The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

Annex 1: Description of the Boundaries of the Park

Tuktut Nogait National Park within the Inuvialuit Settlement Region In the Northwest Territories;

All that parcel being more particularly described as follows:

  • (Geographic coordinates are NAD 27 )
  • Commencing at a point being the intersection of the shoreline of Amundsen Gulf and the mouth of Outwash River at approximate latitude 69 degrees 33 minutes north and approximate longitude 120 degrees 40 minutes and 51 seconds west, the said point being a corner of the Inuvialuit Settlement Region as described in Annex A-1 of the Agreement referred to in the Western Arctic (Inuvialuit) Claims Settlement Act (S.C. 1984, c. 24);
  • thence south in a straight line along the limit of the Inuvialuit Settlement Region to a point at latitude 68 degrees 00 minutes north and approximate longitude 120 degrees 40 minutes and 51 seconds west (the said point being a corner of the Inuvialuit Settlement Region);
  • thence west along latitude 68 degrees 00 minutes north, also being the limit of the Inuvialuit Settlement Region, to its intersection with longitude 122 degrees 05 minutes west;
  • thence northwesterly in a straight line to a point having a latitude of 68 degrees 30 minutes north and longitude 123 degrees 20 minutes west;
  • thence north along longitude 123 degrees 20 minutes west to its intersection with the surveyed boundary of the Paulatuk 7(1)(b) lands at approximate latitude 69 degrees 00 minutes north;
  • thence easterly along the surveyed boundary of the Paulatuk lands to the surveyed corner of the approximate latitude 69 degrees 00 minutes north and approximate longitude 123 degrees 10 minutes west;
  • thence northerly along the surveyed boundary of the Paulatuk 7(1)(b) and 7(1)(a) lands to the surveyed corner of the 7(1)(b) lands at approximate latitude 69 degrees 19 minutes north and approximate longitude 123 degrees 10 minutes west;
  • thence easterly, northerly, northeasterly, easterly and southeasterly along the surveyed boundary of Paulatuk 7(1)(b) lands to its intersection with the middle thread of the Outwash River at approximate latitude 69 degrees 27 minutes 46 seconds north and approximate longitude 120 degrees 51 minutes and 51 seconds west;
  • thence northerly and easterly along the middle thread of the Outwash River to the point of commencement.

Said parcel containing approximately 16,340 square kilometres.

Previous | Index | Next

The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

Annexe 1: Description des Limites du Parc

Parc national Tuktut Nogait dans la région du règlement de la revendication foncière des Inuvialuit dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest;

Toute cette parcelle plus particulièrement décrite comme il suit;

  • (coordonnées géographiques suivant le NAD 27 )
  • Commençant à un point situé à l'intersection de la ligne de rivage du golfe d'Amundsen et de l'embouchure de la rivière Outwash, par environ 69 degrés 33 minutes de latitude nord et par environ 120 degrés 40 minutes 51 secondes de longitude ouest, ledit point étant l'un des angles de la région désignée du règlement de la revendication foncière des Inuvialuit tel que décrite à l'annexe A-1 de la Convention définitive décrite dans la Loi sur le réglement des revendications des Inuvialuit de la région ouest de l'Arctique (L.C. 1984, ch. 24);
  • de là vers le sud et en ligne droite suivant la limite de la région désignée du règlement de la revendication foncière des Inuvialuit jusqu'à un point situé par environ 68 degrés 00 minute de latitude nord et par environ 120 degrés 40 minutes 51 secondes de longitude ouest (ledit point étant l'un des angles de la région désignée du règlement de la revendication foncière des Inuvialuit);
  • de là vers l'ouest en suivant le parallèle par 68 degrés 00 minute de latitude nord, qui est également la limite de la région désignée du règlement de la revendication foncière des Inuvialuit, jusqu'à son intersection avec le méridien par 122 degrés 05 minutes de longitude ouest;
  • de là vers le nord-ouest en ligne droite jusqu'au point situé par 68 degrés 30 minutes de latitude nord et 123 degrés 20 minutes de longitude ouest;
  • de là vers le nord en suivant le méridien par 123 degrés 20 minutes de longitude ouest jusqu'à son intersection avec la limite arpentée des terres de Paulatuk 7(1)(b) par environ 69 degrés 00 minute de latitude nord;
  • de là vers l'est en suivant la limite arpentée des terres de Paulatuk jusqu'à l'angle arpenté par environ 69 degrés 00 minute de latitude nord et par environ 123 degrés 10 minutes de longitude ouest;
  • de là vers le nord en suivant la limite arpentée des terres de Paulatuk 7(1)(b) et 7(1)(a) jusqu'à l'angle arpenté des terres 7(1)(b) par environ 69 degrés 19 minutes de latitude nord et par environ 123 degrés 10 minutes de longitude ouest;
  • de là vers l'est, le nord, le nord-est, l'est et le sud-est en suivant la limite arpentée des terres de Paulatuk 7(1)(b) jusqu'à son intersection avec le filet d'eau central de la rivière Outwash par environ 69 degrés 27 minutes 46 secondes de latitude nord et 120 degrés 51 minutes 51 secondes de longitude ouest;
  • de là vers le nord et l'est en suivant le filet d'eau central de la rivière Outwash jusqu'au point de départ.

Ladite parcelle renfermant environ 16,340 kilomètres carrés.

Page précédente | Index | Page suivante