The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

16. Park Administration

16.1

Canada shall establish a Park office, including the provision of secretarial support and Board meeting space, in Paulatuk, within three (3) years of signing this Agreement. Canada, the PCC and the PHTC agree to co-operate, within six (6) months of signing this Agreement, in identifying opportunities for shared accommodation for the Park staff and Board meetings, the PCC and the PHTC, and any other organizations in Paulatuk as interested.

16.2

Canada shall base at least one (1) officer of at least Park warden status year-round in the Park office in Paulatuk, or it shall contract one or more qualified Inuvialuit to perform those functions of a warden(s) which can be performed by an individual who is not an employee of the Crown.

16.3

Prior to entry into the Park, Visitors shall be required to register in person, by phone, or by other appropriate means at the Park office or, alternatively, at another designated office. Subject to legislation concerning access to information and privacy, Parks Canada shall make available upon request information about Visitors to the PHTC or PCC.

Previous | Index | Next

The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

16. Administration du Parc

16.1

Le Canada établit un bureau au Parc et fournit, notamment, les services de secrétariat et l'espace nécessaire pour les réunions du Conseil de gestion, à Paulatuk, dans les trois (3) ans suivant la signature de la présente Entente. Le Canada, la SCP et le CCTP conviennent de collaborer, dans les six (6) mois suivant la signature de la présente Entente, pour déterminer les possibilités relatives au partage de locaux pour le personnel du Parc et les réunions du Conseil de gestion, la SCP et le CCTP et toute autre organisation intéressée de Paulatuk.

16.2

Le Canada affecte à l'année longue au moins un (1) agent qui possède, à tout le moins, le statut de gardien de parc dans le bureau du Parc à Paulatuk ou confie par sous-traitance à au moins un Inuvialuit compétent l'exercice des fonctions de gardien pouvant être exécutées par une personne qui n'est pas un employé de Sa Majesté.

16.3

Avant d'entrer au Parc, les visiteurs sont tenus de s'inscrire en personne, par téléphone ou par d'autres moyens appropriés au bureau du Parc ou, subsidiairement, à un autre bureau désigné. Sous réserve de la législation concernant l'accès à l'information et la protection des renseignements personnels, Parcs Canada fournit sur demande des renseignements concernant les visiteurs au CCTP ou à la SCP.

Page précédente | Index | Page suivante