The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

14. Contract Priority for Inuvialuit

14.1

Awarding of Government Contracts pursuant to this Section shall be dependent upon Inuvialuit Businesses meeting the required terms and conditions of the contract and providing the capacity, capability and expertise to supply the goods and services in a competitive manner having regard to the purposes set out in Subsection 2.4 above.

14.2

The IRC , with respect to the ISR , and the PCC , with respect to the community of Paulatuk, shall prepare and maintain a comprehensive list of Inuvialuit Businesses. This list shall include information on the goods and services those businesses are in a position to furnish in relation to actual or potential Government Contracts related to the establishment, management or operation of the Park. The IRC and the PCC shall ensure that the list of Inuvialuit Businesses is provided to the DCH Director. Canada shall use the list of Inuvialuit Businesses for purposes of soliciting bids from Inuvialuit Businesses, but this shall not restrict the ability of any Inuvialuit Business to submit bids for Government Contracts in accordance with the Bid Invitation process where bids are invited by public notice.

14.3

In the planning of Government Contracts related to the Park, Canada shall take all reasonable measures to provide opportunities to qualified Inuvialuit Businesses to compete for and obtain such contracts. Canada shall consider, but not necessarily be limited to, the following measures with particular regard to Inuvialuit Businesses located in Paulatuk:

  1. providing on the request of the IRC or the PCC reasonable assistance in familiarizing Inuvialuit Businesses with the contracting procedures of Canada;
  2. setting the date, location and terms and conditions for bidding so that Inuvialuit Businesses may reasonably bid;
  3. inviting bids by commodity groupings to permit smaller and more specialized Inuvialuit Businesses to bid;
  4. permitting bids for goods and services for a specified portion of a larger contract package to permit smaller and more specialized Inuvialuit Businesses to bid;
  5. designing construction contracts in a way so as to increase the opportunity for smaller and more specialized Inuvialuit Businesses to bid; and
  6. specifying skill requirements consistent with, but no greater than, the needs of the contract.

14.4

Qualified Inuvialuit Businesses, particularly those in Paulatuk, shall be given first consideration where a Government Contract related to the Park may, in accordance with the Government Contracts Regulations, be awarded without competition.

14.5

The following factors shall be reflected in the bid evaluation criteria established by Canada for the awarding of Government Contracts related to the Park:

  1. the employment of Inuvialuit labour and services, and the engagement of Inuvialuit suppliers, particularly from Paulatuk;
  2. he undertaking of commitments with respect to on-the-job training and skills development for Inuvialuit, particularly Inuvialuit from Paulatuk; and
  3. the location of head offices, administrative offices, and other facilities in the ISR, and particularly in Paulatuk.

Previous | Index | Next

The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

14. Priorité des Inuvialuit Quant à la Passation de Marchés

14.1

L'attribution des marchés de l'État conformément au présent article est assujettie à la condition que les entreprises inuvialuit respectent les modalités du contrat et offrent les ressources et la compétence nécessaires pour fournir les produits et les services d'une façon concurrentielle, compte tenu des objets énoncé au paragraphe 2.4 qui précède.

14.2

La SRI et la SCP établissent et tiennent une liste exhaustive des entreprises inuvialuit à l'intention, respectivement, de la RRI et de la collectivité de Paulatuk. Cette liste comprend des renseignements sur les produits et les services que ces entreprises sont en mesure de fournir à l'égard de marchés de l'État réels ou possibles liés à la création, à la gestion ou à l'exploitation du Parc. La SRI et la SCP veillent à ce que la liste des entreprises inuvialuit soit remise au directeur du MPC . Le Canada utilise la liste des entreprises inuvialuit pour demander des soumissions aux entreprises en question, mais toute entreprise inuvialuit peut présenter une offre relative à un marché de l'État dans le cadre d'un appel d'offres public.

14.3

Dans le cadre de la planification des marchés de l'État liés au Parc, le Canada adopte toutes les mesures raisonnables pour offrir des possibilités aux entreprises inuvialuit ayant la compétence voulue pour solliciter et pour obtenir ces contrats. Le Canada peut, notamment, adopter les mesures suivantes relativement aux entreprises inuvialuit situées à Paulatuk :

  1. fournir, à la demande de la SRI ou de la SCP, l'aide raisonnablement nécessaire pour permettre aux entreprises inuvialuit de se familiariser avec la procédure de passation des marchés du Canada;
  2. fixer la date, l'endroit et les conditions touchant la présentation des offres de façon que les entreprises inuvialuit soient raisonnablement en mesure de soumettre une offre;
  3. demander des offres par groupe de marchandises pour permettre aux entreprises inuvialuit plus petites et plus spécialisées de soumettre une offre;
  4. permettre des offres à l'égard de produits et de services se rapportant à une partie déterminée d'un ensemble contractuel plus important pour permettre aux entreprises inuvialuit plus petites et plus spécialisées de soumettre une offre;
  5. élaborer les contrats de construction de façon que les entreprises inuvialuit plus petites et plus spécialisées soient davantage en mesure de soumettre une offre; et
  6. fixer, en ce qui a trait à la compétence, des exigences qui sont compatibles avec les besoins du contrat, mais qui ne les dépassent pas.

14.4

Les entreprises inuvialuit admissibles, notamment celles qui se trouvent à Paulatuk, bénéficient d'une priorité lorsqu'un marché de l'État lié au Parc peut, conformément au Règlement sur les marchés de l'État, être attribué sans concurrence.

14.5

Les facteurs suivants font partie des critères d'évaluation des offres établis par le Canada pour l'attribution des marchés de l'État liés au Parc :

  1. l'emploi de main-d'oeuvre et de services inuvialuit et le recours à des fournisseurs inuvialuit, notamment ceux de Paulatuk;
  2. la prise d'engagements concernant la formation sur place et le perfectionnement des Inuvialuit, notamment ceux qui proviennent de Paulatuk; et
  3. l'emplacement des sièges sociaux, des bureaux administratifs et d'autres installations dans la RRI, notamment à Paulatuk.

Page précédente | Index | Page suivante