You are responsible for your own safety while travelling in Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve. It is important to be prepared and well-informed before setting off on an adventure, so that you can minimize your risk if something unexpected happens. Registering your trip is a critical part of the planning process and provides Parks Canada with critical information in the event that an emergency response is required.

At Parks Canada, we do our part to help reduce your risk by assessing and managing hazards and making sure that up-to-date safety information is available. The information on this website can help you plan, but if you need more support please do not hesitate to contact our office directly and our staff will provide you with the most recent conditions and guidance available.

Being fully prepared will help to ensure that your visit to this special place is safe, enjoyable and memorable.

For important information about staying safe while enjoying Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve, please explore the topics below.

Safe travel in bear country
Thaidene Nene is home to both grizzly and black bears. Familiarize yourself with the principles and practices of safe travel in bear country.
Backcountry safety
Thaidene Nene is a remote wilderness park. Travellers must be self-sufficient and able to handle emergency situations on their own. Plan ahead and ensure that you are properly equipped for your trip.
Winter safety
Thaidene Nene is a winter wonderland with cross country skiing, ice fishing, snowshoeing, dog sledding, backcountry camping and snowmobiling fun for all! To ensure you have a safe and enjoyable trip, please be prepared!

To report an emergency within the National Park Reserve, contact: 1-780-852-3100

Vous êtes responsable de votre propre sécurité dans la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene. Il est important d’être préparé et bien renseigné avant de partir à l’aventure afin de pouvoir réduire les risques en cas d’imprévu. Il est essentiel de vous inscrire (https://www.pc.gc.ca/fr/pn-np/nt/thaidene-nene/visit/inscription-registration) dans le cadre du processus de planification, et de fournir à Parcs Canada des renseignements cruciaux en cas d’intervention d’urgence.

À Parcs Canada, nous fournissons notre part d’efforts en évaluant les risques, en gérant les dangers et en veillant à ce que des informations à jour soient accessibles à tous. L’information sur ce site Web peut vous aider à planifier, mais si vous avez besoin d’un soutien supplémentaire, n’hésitez pas à communiquer directement avec notre bureau. Nos employés vous fourniront l’information la plus récente sur les conditions, ainsi que des conseils.

Pour vous assurer d’une visite sécuritaire, agréable et mémorable dans cet endroit exceptionnel, vous devez être bien préparé.

Pour obtenir de l'information importante sur la façon de demeurer en sécurité en visitant la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene, veuillez parcourir les sujets ci-dessous.

La sécurité au pays des ours

Thaidene Nene est peuplés de grizzlis et d’ours noirs. Renseignez-vous sur les principes et les pratiques à observer pour voyager en toute sécurité dans le pays de l'ours.

Thaidene Nene se trouve au cœur d’une région sauvage et reculée. Les voyageurs doivent donc être autonomes et capables de composer seuls avec les urgences. Bien planifier son excursion et assurez-vous d’être bien équipé.

Sécurité en hiver

Ski de fond, pêche sur glace, raquette, excursion en traîneau à chiens, camping dans l’arrière-pays et motoneige, voilà autant de possibilités exaltantes qui s’offrent à vous. Pour que votre excursion soit sécuritaire et agréable, il importe de bien se preparer.

Pour signaler une urgence dans la réserve de parc national, contactez : 1-780-852-3100