Fishing Permit Terms and Conditions

Background

Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve is part of Thaidene Nene Indigenous Protected Area (IPA). The IPA also includes a territorial protected area and a proposed conservation area. This document only relates to fishing permits in Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve. There are no changes for territorial fishing licences outside the National Park Reserve. A fishing permit is not required for traditional harvesting by Aboriginal peoples.

Terms and Conditions

The Fisheries Act, the Northwest Territories Fishery Regulations, the Fishery (General) Regulations and any other applicable recreational fishing laws have been made to apply to the waters in Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve.

Parks Canada adopted these laws and regulations through the following legal statement:

    Except to the extent of any inconsistency or conflict with the Canada National Parks Act and the regulations thereunder, the laws in force in respect of recreational fishing as they exist from time to time in the Northwest Territories outside the Park are incorporated by reference into this Permit with only such modifications as are necessary in the circumstances, and apply and bind the Permittee as terms and conditions of this Permit.

Parks Canada fishing permits:

  • Are issued under the authority of sec. 4(a) of the National Parks Fishing Regulations;
  • Are not transferable or refundable;
  • Are only valid inside Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve;
  • Are required by anyone 16 years and older;
  • Are subject to the terms and conditions outlined in the Thaidene Nene National Park - Reserve Fishing Permit Terms and Conditions;
  • Must be signed by the permit holder; and
  • Must be carried on your person while fishing.

Annual permits are valid from the date of issue until the following March 31.

Anyone under the age of 16 may fish in national parks without a permit if accompanied by a permit holder 16 years of age or older. However, their catch counts towards the permit holder's daily catch and possession limit. If someone under 16 purchases their own permit, they are entitled to the full daily catch and possession limit.

It is the responsibility of the permit holder to be familiar with the applicable rules.

Important Information

Barbless hooks are mandatory.

In the national park reserve dispose of entrails by puncturing the swim bladder and depositing them into deep or moving water downstream of your camp, using a boat if available.

The catch and possession limits stay the same as for the waters outside the national park reserve. The National Park Reserve overlaps with Area VI of Great Slave Lake. The Lake Trout possession and catch restrictions for Area VI apply. The total daily catch limit for lake trout in Area VI, regardless of whether you are inside or outside the National Park Reserve, is one (1) and the possession limit is two (2).

 

For easy reference you can use the Northwest Territories Sport Fishing Regulations Guide for catch limits, gear types and other information.

If you have any questions please contact us.

To find out how to purchase a licence and find out about current fees please visit https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/nt/thaidene-nene/activ/peche-fishing/permis-permit-info

Modalités du permis de pêche

Contexte

La réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene se trouve dans l’aire protégée autochtone de Thaidene Nene (APA). L’APA comprend aussi une aire protégée territoriale et une aire de conservation proposée. Le présent document porte uniquement sur les permis de pêche pour la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene. Il n’y a pas de changement pour les permis de pêche territoriaux à l’extérieur de la réserve de parc national.

Modalités

Les modalités expliquent que la Loi sur les pêches, le Règlement de pêche des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, le Règlement de pêche (dispositions générales) et toute autre loi applicable sur la pêche récréative s’appliquent pour les eaux de la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene.

Parcs Canada a adopté ces lois et règlements par le biais de la déclaration juridique suivante :

    Sauf en cas d’incompatibilité avec la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada et les règlements qui s’y rattachent, les lois en vigueur quant à la pêche récréative dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest à l’extérieur du parc sont incorporées par renvoi dans ce permis avec seulement les adaptations nécessaires, et s’appliquent au titulaire et l’engagent en ce qui a trait aux modalités du permis.

Les permis de pêche de Parcs Canada :

  • Sont délivré en vertu du par. 4(a) du Règlement sur la pêche dans les parcs nationaux ;
  • Sont non transférable, non remboursable ;
  • Sont valide uniquement dans la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene ;
  • Sont requis par toute personne de 16 ans et plus ;
  • Sont assujetti aux Modalités du permis de pêche pour la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene ;
  • Doit être signé par le titulaire du permis ; et
  • Doit être porté sur soi pendant la pêche.

Les permis annuels sont valides de la date de délivrance au 31 mars suivant.

Les visiteurs âgés de moins de 16 ans peuvent pêcher dans les parcs nationaux sans permis s’ils sont accompagnés d’un titulaire de permis âgé d’au moins 16 ans. Cependant, leurs captures sont alors comptées dans la limite quotidien de prise et de possession du titulaire du permis. Les pêcheurs de moins de 16 ans peuvent également acheter leur propre permis et avoir droit à la pleine limite quotidien de prise et possession.

Il incombe au titulaire du permis de connaître les règles applicables.

Informations Importantes

Les hameçons sans barbe sont obligatoires.

Dans la réserve de parc national, éliminez les entrailles en perforant la vessie natatoire et en les déposant dans l'eau profonde ou en mouvement en aval de votre camp, à l'aide d'un bateau si disponible.

Les limites sur les prises et la possession sont les mêmes que pour les eaux à l’extérieur de la réserve de parc national. La réserve de parc national chevauche le secteur VI du Grand lac des Esclaves. Les restrictions sur la possession et la prise de touladi dans le secteur VI s’appliquent. La limite totale quotidienne de prise pour le touladi dans le secteur VI, que vous soyez à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur de la réserve de parc national, est d’une (1) prise et la limite de possession est de deux (2).

 

À titre de référence, vous pouvez consulter le Guide des règlements sur la pêche des Territoires du Nord-Ouest pour connaître les limites de prise, les types d’engin et d’autres renseignements importants.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions.

Pour vous informer sur la manière d’acheter un permis et sur les frais actuels, consultez : https://www.pc.gc.ca/fr/pn-np/nt/thaidene-nene/activ/peche-fishing/permis-permit-info