Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve is part of Thaidene Nénë Indigenous Protected Area, also known as the Land of the Ancestors. For Łutsël K’é Dene, Thaidene Nénë is the heart of their homeland. The National Park Reserve is a living legacy for all, where the Łutsël K’é Dene First Nation, Northwest Territories Métis Nation, Deninu Kųę́ First Nation and Yellowknives Dene First Nation welcome the world.

Visitors to Thaidene National Park Reserve have a unique opportunity to take part in authentic cultural experiences. Here, Indigenous people work as environmental stewards of the land and guide all aspects park operations. As your hosts, local Indigenous staff and guide outfitters can provide a window into their land, culture, and traditional ways of life. Łutsël K’é Dene First Nation operates Frontier Lodge, accessible by boat or scheduled air service from Yellowknife.

Łutsël K’é is the nearest community to Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve. It is approximately a 15-minute boat ride to the park boundary. Experienced boaters can also access the National Park Reserve via Fort Resolution home to Deninu Kųę́ First Nation and the Fort Resolution Métis Council of the Northwest Territories Métis Nation.

La réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene fait partie de l’aire protégée autochtone Thaidene Nëné, également appelée Terre des ancêtres. Les Dénés de Łutsël K’é considèrent Thaidene Nëné comme le cœur de leur patrie. La réserve de parc national représente un patrimoine vivant pour tous et la Première Nation des Dénés de Łutsël K’é, la Nation métisse des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, la Première Nation Deninu Kųę́ et la Première Nation des Dénés Yellowknives y accueillent le monde.

Les visiteurs de la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene ont l’occasion unique de participer à des expériences culturelles authentiques. Ici, les Autochtones travaillent comme intendants des terres et guident tous les aspects des activités du parc. En qualité d’hôtes, le personnel autochtone local et les guides et pourvoyeurs peuvent vous faire découvrir leur territoire, leur culture et leur mode de vie traditionnel. La Première Nation des Dénés de Łutsël K’é exploite le Frontier Lodge, qui est accessible par bateau ou service aérien prévu au départ de Yellowknife.

Łutsël K’é est la communauté la plus près de la réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene. Elle se trouve à environ 15 minutes par bateau de la limite du parc. Les plaisanciers et pagayeurs expérimentés peuvent également entrer dans la réserve de parc national par Fort Resolution, où vivent la Première Nation Deninu Kųę́ et le Conseil des Métis de Fort Resolution de la Nation métisse des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.