As of June 1, Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve began a gradual reopening of outdoor areas and greenspaces. Please check our website regularly for the current status of this location and others.

Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve is a culturally rich area, including the traditional and present-day hunting, fishing, gathering and spiritual areas used by Indigenous peoples. For the Łutsël K'é Dene First Nation, Thaidene Nene is the heart of their homeland and a sacred place. Thaidene Nëné means ‘Land of the Ancestors’ in Dënesųłiné Yati. The Northwest Territory Métis Nation, Deninu K’ue First Nation and Yellowknives Dene First Nation also have traditional and cultural ties to the area. The North Slave Métis Alliance also asserts traditional territory in the National Park Reserve.

Thaidene Nene National Park Reserve is part of the Thaidene Nëné Indigenous Protected Area as designated by the Łutsël K’é Dene First Nation, which includes the adjacent Thaidene Nëné Territorial Protected Area.

Useful links

Features

Hours of operation

Open year-round
Visitor services are available, from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

Contact us

Tel: 867-766-8460
Email: pc.thaidene.nene.pc@canada.ca

Sites nearby

  • Tehjeh Deé
    Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve

    In the headwaters of Tehjeh Deé (South Nahanni River) Nááts’įhch’oh National Park Reserve is a place where culture and nature are intertwined. Nááts’įhch’oh offers whitewater paddling and off-the-grid hiking in the Northwest Territories for experienced adventurers.

  • Nahanni National Park Reserve

    Remote granite pinnacles lure top alpinists, wilderness river tripping opportunities attract paddlers, interpreters share cultural and natural history with river trippers, campers and day flight visitors.   

  • Wood Buffalo National Park

    Wood Buffalo National Park is our country's largest national park and one of the largest in the world. It protects an outstanding and representative example of Canada's Northern Boreal Plains.

  • Saoyú-ʔehdacho National Historic Site

    Saoyú-Ɂehdacho National Historic Site celebrates the traditional lifestyles of the Sahtúgot’įnę – “the people of the Sahtú.” Visitors to Canada’s largest National Historic Site learn about the teaching, healing and spiritual places as conveyed through oral history.

Le 1er juin, Réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene a commencé une réouverture progressive des emplacements extérieurs et des espaces verts. Veuillez consulter régulièrement ce site Web pour les conditions actuelles de ce lieu et des autres.

TNO Santé et Services sociaux.

 

La réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene est une région riche sur le plan culturel, notamment en raison des activités traditionnelles et contemporaines de chasse, de pêche et de cueillette qui y sont pratiquées par divers peuples autochtones, et des aires spirituelles que ces derniers utilisent. La Première Nation des Dénés de Łutsël K'é considère Thaidene Nëné comme le cœur de sa patrie et comme un lieu sacré. Thaidene Nëné signifie « terre des ancêtres » en dënesųłiné. La Nation métisse des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, la Première Nation Deninu K’ue et la Première Nation des Dénés Yellowknives ont également des liens traditionnels et culturels avec la région. L’Alliance des Métis North Slave revendique un territoire traditionnel dans la réserve de parc national.

La réserve de parc national Thaidene Nene fait partie de l’aire protégée autochtone Thaidene Nëné, désignée par la Première Nation des Dénés de Łutsël K’é, qui comprend également l’aire de protection territoriale adjacente Thaidene Nëné.

En vedette

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à l’année
Les services aux visiteurs sont disponibles de 9 h à 16 h 30

Nous joindre

Tél : 867-766-8460
Courriel : pc.thaidene.nene.pc@canada.ca

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Tehjeh Deé
    Réserve de parc national Nááts'ihch'oh

    Dans la partie supérieure de la Tehjeh Deé (rivière Nahanni Sud) la réserve de parc national Nááts’įhch’oh est un endroit où la culture et la nature sont inextricablement liées. Nááts’įhch’oh offre des sorties en eaux vives et des randonnées hors réseau dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest aux aventuriers expérimentés.

  • Réserve de parc national Nahanni

    Alpinistes chevronnés, pagayeurs, campeurs ou visiteurs d’un jour... qu’importe votre profil, les lointains sommets de granit et les rivières sauvages de la réserve de parc national Nahanni ont de quoi vous séduire. Laissez les animateurs-interprètes partager avec vous leur histoire naturelle et culturelle.

  • Parc national Wood Buffalo

    Le parc national Wood Buffalo est le plus grand des parcs nationaux du pays et l'un des plus vastes du monde. Il protège un exemple exceptionnel et représentatif des plaines boréales nordiques du Canada.

  • Lieu historique national Saoyú-ʔehdacho

    Le lieu historique national Saoyú-Ɂehdacho célèbre le mode de vie traditionnel des Sahtugot’įnę ou « peuple du Sahtú ». Partez à l’aventure dans le plus grand lieu historique national au Canada pour découvrir des lieux d’enseignement, de guérison et de spiritualité qui s’inscrivent dans la tradition orale.