One of Canada’s newest national parks, Nááts'įhch'oh offers whitewater paddling and off-the-grid hiking in the Northwest Territories for experienced adventurers.

Travel through a landscape of river valleys and glacier-strewn mountains visited by just a handful of people each year. Paddle one or more of the wild headwater rivers of Tehjeh Deé (the South Nahanni River). Or, land at a remote mountain lake and hike in any direction you choose.

Featured

  • Canotage

    Run the Nahanni’s Best White Water

    Take your pick, each of the main headwater rivers of Tehjeh Deé (the South Nahanni River) offers a different adventure and challenges. Want to go further afield? Packraft some of the smaller creeks and unnamed waterways.

  • Hiking

    Choose Your Route

    For experienced hikers, Nááts'įhch'oh offers the thrill of exploring new terrain with no established trails. Choose your own route through a wild landscape of rivers and mountains, with plenty of wildlife like mountain caribou.

All activities

Animal watching
Canoe camping
Hiking
Photography
Backcountry camping
Canoeing
Kayaking
Swimming
Bird watching
Mountain climbing
Paddling

Nááts'įhch'oh, l'un des plus récents parcs nationaux du Canada, offre des activités de pagayage en eau vive et de randonnée hors-réseau dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest pour les aventuriers chevronnés.

Voyage à travers un paysage de vallées fluviales et de montagnes parsemées de glaciers visité par une poignée de personnes chaque année. Pagayez sur une ou plusieurs des rivières d'amont sauvages de Tehjeh Deé (la rivière Nahanni Sud). Ou faites-vous déposer sur un lac de montagne éloigné et faites de la randonnée dans la direction de votre choix.

En vedette

  • Canotage

    Descendez les eaux vives les plus grisantes de Nahanni

    Faites votre choix, chacune des principales rivières en amont de Tehjeh Deé (la rivière Nahanni Sud) offre une aventure et des défis différents. Vous voulez aller plus loin? Faire le canotage de poche sur quelques-uns des petits ruisseaux et des voies navigables sans nom.

  • Hiking

    Choisissez votre chemin

    Pour les randonneurs chevronnés, Nááts'įhch'oh vous offre l’exploration de nouveaux secteurs dans un parc sans sentiers balisés. Établissez votre propre itinéraire dans un paysage de rivières et de montagnes où la faune abonde, notamment le caribou des montagnes.

Toutes les activités

Observation d'animaux
Canot-camping
Randonnée pédestre
Photographie
Camping en arrière-pays
Canotage
Kayak
Natation
Observation d'oiseaux
Alpinisme
Planche à pagaie