The management plan is a strategic guide for future management of a national park. It is required by legislation, guided by public consultation, approved by the Minister responsible for Parks Canada, and tabled in Parliament. 

Management plans are strategic in nature, based on a long-term vision, with clear direction for a 10-year period, including measurable objectives and targets to achieve results.

Parks Canada’s management plan guides management decisions and actions at a heritage place, and serves as a key public accountability document for that place. 

Next Steps for Sable Island National Park Reserve

We are currently preparing a management plan that will guide our vision for the park into the future. After successful consultation sessions with our partners, stakeholders and the public, we have prepared an overview of what we heard and a draft of our management plan that reflects the extensive feedback that we received. These documents are prepared for your consideration.

At this point in the planning process we would like to hear your views and opinions on the draft management plan for Sable Island National Park Reserve. This is your opportunity to have your say before the management plan is finalized.
 
Complete the online survey here

Le plan directeur du parc national du Réserve de parc national de l'Île-de-Sable est un document stratégique qui oriente la gestion du parc national. L'élaboration de ce document est prévue par les lois en vigueur, il doit être basé sur la consultation du public, être approuvé par la ministre responsable de Parcs Canada et être déposé au Parlement. 

Les plans directeurs sont de nature stratégique. Ils se fondent sur une vision à long terme, présentent une orientation précise pour une période de dix ans, et fixent des objectifs et des cibles mesurables permettant d’atteindre des résultats.

Le plan directeur de Parcs Canada guide la prise de décisions et de mesures liées à la gestion d’un lieu patrimonial. Il sert de document principal de reddition de comptes envers le public pour le lieu en question. 

Les étapes suivantes pour Réserve de parc national de l'Île-de-Sable

Nous sommes en train d’élaborer un plan directeur qui orientera notre vision du parc pour les prochaines années. Après avoir mené des séances de consultation fructueuses avec nos partenaires, les intervenants et le grand public, nous avons préparé un résumé de ce que nous avons entendu et une version provisoire du plan directeur qui reflète les nombreux commentaires reçus. Ces documents sont mis à votre disposition; n’hésitez pas à les consulter.

À ce stade-ci du processus d’élaboration du Plan directeur du Réserve de parc national de l'Île-de-Sable, nous aimerions connaître vos idées et vos opinions sur la version provisoire du document. Voici votre chance de donner votre avis avant que nous en terminions la rédaction.

Remplir la sondage ici