By working in collaboration with respected organizations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following local partners:

Sable Island Institute

Sable Island National Park Reserve.

The Sable Island Institute, a registered not-for-profit, is a multidisciplinary organization that will conduct and support Sable Island programs ranging from biodiversity surveys to public outreach initiatives. The Institute is expanding on the roles of the Friends of the Green Horse Society (FGHS), and will continue the Society’s key projects and events. 

The partnership will focus on the development and implementation of a beach monitoring program on Sable Island National Park Reserve, outreach education initiatives on the mainland, and enhanced visitor experience opportunities in the park. 

 

Friends of Sable Island Society

logo - Friends of Sable Island  

The Friends of Sable Island Society is a non-profit organization whose mission is the long-term preservation of Sable Island. They implement education programs including an annual scholarship, support and promote research mainly through the bi-annual Sable Island Conference, and collect and preserve Sable Island’s rich history.

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec :

Sable Island Institute

Sable Island National Park Reserve. 

Le Sable Island Institute (anglais seulement) est un organisme sans but lucratif enregistré et multidisciplinaire qui exécutera et appuiera les programmes visant l’île de Sable, qui vont des études sur la biodiversité aux initiatives de sensibilisation du public. Cet institut vient élargir le rôle de la Friends of the Green Horse Society, et il poursuivra les principaux projets et les principales activités de cette dernière. 

Le partenariat aura pour objet d’élaborer et de mettre en œuvre un programme de surveillance des plages dans la réserve de parc national de l’Île-de-Sable, des initiatives d’information aux fins de sensibilisation de la population sur la terre ferme et des possibilités d’offrir aux visiteurs du parc une expérience enrichie.