Notice to electric vehicle owners: Four electric vehicle (EV) charging stations are available at the Visitor Centre parking lot. Consult PlugShare for details.

Nova Scotia map with Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site and Kejimkujik Seaside highlighted as well as the route from Halifax, to each location, and back
Southern Nova Scotia

Kejimkujik is actually one site in two locations in the beautiful Southern region of Nova Scotia, Canada. Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site is the main location, nestled inland near the village of Caledonia, about 167 km from Halifax. Kejimkujik Seaside is located along Nova Scotia’s coast, 99 km southeast of Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site.

Travel directions to:


How to get to Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site

Civic address: 3005 Kejimkujik Main Parkway, Maitland Bridge, NS B0T 1B0, Canada

GPS coordinates: N 44.43829 W 65.20860

By Plane: By plane: Halifax Robert L. Stanfield International Airport is the largest and most central international airport in the province. Kejimkujik is 197 km from the airport.

By ferry: By ferry: Ferries service southwestern Nova Scotia at Digby and Yarmouth.

By train By train: Passenger train service in Nova Scotia comes to Halifax, which is 174 km from Kejimkujik.

By bus: By bus: Please visit ParkBus for more information about day-trip transportation from Halifax to Kejimkujik.

By car from: By car from:

Halifax (Distance: 167 km)

Drive south on Highway 103 and take Exit 13 (Bridgewater). The park is 66 km further; signs will indicate direction and distance to Kejimkujik. Turn right onto Highway 325 and turn left when the road joins Highway 208. Continue on the 208 until the road joins Route 8. Turn right onto Route 8, proceeding through Caledonia. Kejimkujik is 18 km from Caledonia, in the community of Maitland Bridge. Driving time: approximately 2 hrs 5 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Annapolis Valley (Distance: 60 km)

Take Exit 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal) off Highway 101. Turn left onto Route 8, continuing 46 km to Kejimkujik, in the community of Maitland Bridge. Driving time: approximately 45 minutes from Annapolis Royal, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Yarmouth (Distance: 190 km) or Digby (Distance: 86 km)

Travel north on Highway 101 and take Exit 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal). Turn right onto Route 8, continuing 46 km to Kejimkujik, in the community of Maitland Bridge. Driving time: approximately 2 hrs 30 minutes and 1 hr 15 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

The South Shore (Distance: 80 km)

Take Exit 19 (Liverpool) off Highway 103 and travel along Route 8, continuing 66 km to Kejimkujik, in the community of Maitland Bridge. Driving time: approximately 1 hr from Liverpool, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

How to get to Kejimkujik Seaside

Civic address: 1188 St. Catherines River Rd, Port Joli, NS B0T 1S0, Canada

GPS coordinates: N 43.837904 W 64.856189

By car from: By car from:

Halifax (Distance: 180 km)

Southward along Highway 103 to turn off at Exit 22, continuing towards Port Joli and turning left onto St. Catherine's River Road while following the Parks Canada signs. Driving time: 2 hrs 15 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site (Distance: 99 km)

Follow Route 8 for 66 km until Liverpool, and then drive west on Highway 103, as indicated above. Driving time: approximately 1 hr 14 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Digby (Distance: 183 km)

Travel north on Highway 101 and take Exit 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal). Turn right onto Route 8, continuing 110 km to Liverpool, and then drive west on Highway 103, as indicated above. Driving time: approximately 2 hrs 30 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Yarmouth (Distance: 173 km)

Drive east on Highway 103 for approximately 130 km. Continue for another 14 km past Exit 23 (Sable River). Turn right off the 103 onto St. Catherines River Road (watch for this sudden right turn). Travel another 6 km to the park entrance. Driving time: approximately 1 hr 45 minutes, based on an average driving speed of 80 km/h (50 mph).

Regional map of Southwestern Nova Scotia
For a larger version of this map of Southern Nova Scotia, see printable version. (PDF, 564 KB)

Downloadable map

This downloadable map of Southern Nova Scotia (PDF, 564 KB) shows the main highways to Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site and Kejimkujik Seaside, as well as towns and larger villages.

More information

More travel and tourism information: Tourism Nova Scotia.

Note concernant les véhicules électriques : Des quatre bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques sont à la disposition des visiteurs dans le stationnement du centre d’accueil. Consultez le site Web PlugShare pour en savoir davantage.

La carte de la Nouvelle-Écosse avec le parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik et Kejimkujik Bord de mer souligné avec la route d'Halifax aux deux sites et de retour souligné aussi.
Le sud de la Nouvelle-Écosse

Kejimkujik est en fait un territoire réparti en deux endroits distinctifs dans la magnifique région du sud de la Nouvelle-Écosse, au Canada. Le parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik est le lieu principal, situé à l'intérieur des terres près du village de Caledonia, à environ 167 kilomètres de Halifax. Kejimkujik Bord de mer est situé le long de la côte de la Nouvelle-Écosse, à 99 kilomètres au sud-est du parc national et lieu historique national de Kejimkujik.

Comment se rendre :


Comment se rendre au parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik

Adresse municipale : 3005, Main Parkway, Maitland Bridge, Nouvelle-Écosse, B0T 1B0, Canada

Coordonnées GPS : N 44.43829  O 65.20860

En avion : En avion : L’aéroport international Robert L. Stanfield d’Halifax est le plus grand et le plus central des aéroports internationaux de la province. Kejimkujik se trouve à 197 km de l’aéroport.

En traversier : En traversier : Des traversiers (en anglais seulement) desservent le sud-ouest de la Nouvelle Écosse à Digby et à Yarmouth.

En train : En train : En Nouvelle-Écosse, un service de train se rend à Halifax, qui se trouve à 174 km de Kejimkujik.

En autobus : En autobus : Cette méthode de transport est offerte uniquement pour des séjours de Halifax à Kejimkujik. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez le site de ParkBus (anglais seulement).

En automobile à partir : En automobile à partir :

d'Halifax (Distance de 167 km)

Suivez l’autoroute 103 vers le sud et prenez la sortie 13 (Bridgewater). Le parc se trouve à 66 km de cet endroit. Des panneaux indiquent la direction à suivre et la distance à parcourir pour atteindre Kejimkujik. Tournez à droite pour prendre l’autoroute 325 puis à gauche à la jonction de l’autoroute 208. Continuez sur la 208 jusqu’à ce que l’autoroute rejoigne la route 8, vers Caledonia. Kejimkujik se trouve à 18 km de Caledonia, dans la collectivité de Maitland Bridge. Temps de conduite : environ 2 h 5 minutes, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

de la Vallée d'Annapolis (Distance de 60 km)

Prenez la sortie 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal) depuis l’autoroute 101. Tournez à gauche sur la route 8, puis suivez celle-ci sur 46 km en direction de Kejimkujik, dans la collectivité de Maitland Bridge. Temps de conduite : environ 45 minutes d’Annapolis Royal, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

de Yarmouth (Distance de 190 km) ou de Digby (Distance de 86 km)

Suivez l’autoroute 101 en direction nord et prenez la sortie 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal). Tournez à droite sur la route 8, puis suivez celle-ci sur 46 km en direction de Kejimkujik, dans la collectivité de Maitland Bridge. Temps de conduite : environ 2 h 30 minutes et 1 h 15 minutes h, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H)

de la Côte-Sud de la N.-É. (Distance de 80 km)

Prenez la sortie 19 (Liverpool) depuis l’autoroute 103, puis suivez la route 8 sur 66 km en direction de Kejimkujik, dans la collectivité de Maitland Bridge. Temps de conduite : environ 1 h de Liverpool, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

Comment se rendre à Kejimkujik Bord de mer

Adresse municipale : 1188, rte St. Catherines River, Port Joli, Nouvelle-Écosse, B0T 1S0, Canada

Coordonnées GPS : N 43.837904 O 64.856189

En automobile à partir : En automobile à partir :

d'Halifax (Distance de 180 km)

Prenez l'autoroute 103 direction Sud, prenez la sortie 22, continuez vers Port Joli et tournez à gauche sur le chemin St. Catherine's River, suivant les enseignes de Parcs Canada. Temps de conduite : environ 2 h 15 minutes, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

du parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik (Distance de 99 km)

Comptez 90 minutes pour faire le trajet. Suivez la route 8 sur 66 km jusqu’à Liverpool, puis continuez sur l’autoroute 103 (voir ci-dessus). Temps de conduite : environ 1 h 14 minutes, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

de Digby (Distance de 183 km)

Suivez l’autoroute 101 en direction nord et prenez la sortie 22 (Lequille/Annapolis Royal). Tournez à droite sur la route 8, puis suivez celle-ci sur 110 km en direction de Liverpool, puis continuez sur l’autoroute 103 (voir ci-dessus). Temps de conduite : environ 2 h 30 minutes, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

de Yarmouth (Distance de 173 km)

Suivez l’autoroute 103 vers l’ouest sur environ 130 km. Passez la sortie 23 (Sable River) et poursuivez sur 14 km. À l’intersection de la route qui mène à St. Catherines River, tournez à droite (prenez garde, le virage est brusque). Continuez sur 6 km jusqu’à l’entrée du parc. Temps de conduite : environ 1 h 45 minutes h, basé sur une vitesse moyenne de 80 km/h (50 M/H).

Carte régionale du sud-ouest de la Nouvelle-Écosse
Pour accéder à une version agrandie, consultez la version imprimable (PDF, 605 KB).

Carte téléchargeable

Cette carte téléchargeable du sud de la Nouvelle-Écosse (PDF, 605 KB) montre les principales routes menant au parc national et au lieu historique national de Kejimkujik et à Kejimkujik Bord de mer, ainsi que les villes et les villages principaux.

Plus amples renseignements

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez le site de Tourisme Nouvelle-Écosse.