Welcome to Jeremy's Bay Campground. Jeremy's Bay offers sites with electricity, unserviced sites, and Parks Canada oTENTik tents. Facilities include washrooms, hot showers, outdoor sinks, playgrounds, limited wifi service, trails, and beaches, all within a lush Acadian forest near the shoreline of Kejimkujik Lake.

See what exciting changes are coming to Jeremy's Bay campground!

Important changes to firewood regulations

Camping Reservations

2019 camping reservations open January 21, 2019 at 8:00 am AST.
Reserve online via the Parks Canada Reservation Service or call 1-877-737-3783.

A reservation fee is charged per reservation, and cancellation and modification fees may also apply. Camping fees are charged per site for each night of your stay.

Facilities

Washrooms

Washrooms are complete with flush toilets, indoor sinks, outdoor sinks for dishwashing, and outdoor water taps. Tap water is tested regularly to ensure it is safe for drinking.

Showers

The shower building provides free showers in a central location. Water is pre-heated by solar panels, part of Parks Canada.

Playgrounds

Playgrounds are located by most washroom buildings and within the campground loops.

Amphitheatre

In the summer, during evenings, take a short walk from your campsite to Keji’s Amphitheatre. Check the interpretation schedule to see what evenings the amphitheatre comes alive with images, music, and drama.

Sky Circle

The focal point of Keji’s Dark Sky Preserve activities is the Sky Circle. Located off of P1 in the campground, it is handy for that late-night walk back to the campsite when the Dark Sky program is done.

Fire Circle

Enjoy a guided campfire program with one of our interpreters! The Fire Circle is the ideal place to come and sing, tell stories, and share your adventures in Keji with other visitors. The Circle is near the Amphitheatre in P1. Consult the interpretation schedule to find out about program times.

Internet Access

Wireless (Wi-fi) internet access is available near the shower building. Please note that bandwidth is limited given Keji's remote location.

Tent Dwellers Library and Tuck Shoppe

The Tuck Shoppe offers ice cream, slushies and drinks and is located beside the shower building - free wi-fi access! Tuck Shoppe Hours

Firewood

All sites have a firepit. Do not leave your fire unattended. In an effort to control the spread of invasive species, bringing in firewood from outside the park is prohibited. Firewood is available for purchase at the campground kiosk and at the Visitor Centre.

Parking

Additional (free) parking is available for visitors and for campers who are bringing more than 2 vehicles per campsite.

Sorting Stations

Good stewardship does not just apply at home! Nova Scotia law requires waste to be sorted before disposal. At Keji, proper waste sorting will assist in recycling efforts, keep nuisance animals away, and leave your site in good shape for the campers who follow you. Sorting stations are located throughout Keji.

Animal Attractants

Please make sure that no wildlife attractants are ever left unattended at any sites in the campground. To avoid visits from unwanted critters, please store all unattended food items (including coolers) in your vehicle. For your safety, Parks Canada staff may seize unattended animal attractants. These measures are in place for your safety, and to help keep the wildlife in our National Parks alive and wild.

Dumping Station

The dumping station provides waste disposal and water fill-up for recreational vehicles.

Swimming

Meadow Beach, Slapfoot Beach and Kedge Beach offer excellent swimming. They are close to the campsites, connected by the Slapfoot Trail, and have beautiful views of Kejimkujik Lake. Kedge Beach is supervised daily in July and August from 10 am to 6 pm.

Trail

Slapfoot Trail is a beautiful multi-purpose trail with excellent views that follows the shoreline of Kejimkujik Lake. It joins the campsites to the lakeshore, beaches, Jake's Landing and Merrymakedge.

Accessibility

The first washroom building in Meadow, adjacent to site 11, is wheelchair accessible and includes a shower. You can obtain a key for the building at the campground kiosk. Six campsites near this building are designated for those with mobility disabilities - four with electricity and two without. They can be reserved through the reservation service. Two accessible oTENTiks are also available, and can be reserved through the reservation service.

Campground Hours

Check out time is 11:00 am.
Quiet hours are 11:00 pm to 7:00 am.
Generators may be used from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., and from 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. only.
Visiting hours end at 11:00 pm.
Shower building is closed daily for cleaning from 7:00 to 8:00 am.

Le terrain de camping de la baie Jeremy sera fermé en 2020. Informez-vous sur les améliorations prévues du terrain de camping et sur la façon dont vous pouvez profiter de votre visite

Bienvenue au terrain de camping de la baie Jeremy. Ce terrain de camping aménagé au coeur d'une riche forêt acadienne près des rives du lac Kejimkujik offre emplacements avec ou sans électricité, et des tentes oTENTik de Parcs Canada, tout en offrant des toilettes propres, des douches chaudes, des éviers à l'extérieur, des terrains de jeux, le service internet (limité), des sentiers et des plages.


Installations

Toilettes

Les cabinets sont équipés de toilettes à chasse, d'éviers à l'intérieur ainsi qu'à l'extérieur pour y laver la vaisselle, et de robinets extérieurs. L'eau des robinets est régulièrement testée afin de s'assurer qu'elle est potable.

Terrains de jeu

Des terrains de jeu sont situés près des toilettes, dans les boucles du terrain de camping.

Amphithéâtre

En été, pendant les soirées, faites une courte ballade à partir de votre emplacement de camping pour vous rendre à l’Amphithéâtre de Keji. Vérifiez l’horaire des activités d'interprétation pour savoir quand l’amphithéâtre s’anime en images, musique et drames.

Cercle céleste

Le point tournant des activités de la Réserve de ciel étoilé de Kejimkujik se trouve au Cercle céleste. Situé à côté du stationnement P1 dans le terrain de camping, le Cercle vous offre une jolie ballade de retour à votre emplacement de camping quand le programme de Ciel étoilé est terminé.

Cercle de feu de camp

Participez à un programme guidé de feu de camp avec un de nos interprètes! Le Cercle de feu est donc un moyen génial pour chanter, raconter des histoires et partager vos aventures à Keji avec les autres visiteurs. Situé au stationnement P1, en proximité de l’Amphithéâtre. Consulter l’horaire des activités d'interprétation pour savoir quand les programmes auront lieu.

Accès à l'Internet

Notre wi-fi (gratuit) est disponible près des douches. Veuillez noter que Keji se situe au milieu rural, ou la bande passante et la connectabilité sont limitées.

La bibliothèque Tent Dwellers et le magasin Tuck Shoppe

Le magasin Tuck Shoppe vous propose de la crème glacée, de la barbotine, et des boissons. Il est situé en proximité des douches – et du wi-fi gratuit! Heures d’Operation du magasin Tuck Shoppe

Bois de chauffage

Tous les emplacements ont un foyer. Ne laissez pas les feux sans surveillance. Dans un effort visant à lutter contre la propagation des espèces envahissantes, il est interdit de transporter du bois de chauffage provenant de l’extérieur, à l’intérieur du parc. Du bois est en vente au kiosque du terrain de camping.

Parking

Le stationnement supplémentaire (gratuit) est disponible aux visiteurs et aux campeurs qui apportent plus que deux véhicule par emplacement de camping.

Postes de tri des déchets

La bonne gestion ne s'applique pas qu'à la maison! En vertu des lois de la Nouvelle-Écosse, les déchets doivent être triés avant d'être recyclés ou jetés. À Kejimkujik, un tri adéquat contribuera aux efforts de recyclage, tiendra les animaux nuisibles à distance et permettra de garder votre emplacement en ordre pour les campeurs qui séjourneront après vous. Les postes de tri sont installés un peu partout.

Animaux sauvages

Veuillez-vous assurer de ne jamais laisser de substances attractives pour les animaux sans surveillance dans les emplacements du terrain de camping. Pour éviter d’attirer les créatures non désirées, veuillez ranger tous les aliments sans surveillance (y compris les glacières) dans votre véhicule. Pour votre propre sécurité, Parcs Canada se réserve le droit de saisir tout article susceptible d’attirer les animaux laissé sans surveillance. Ces mesures sont en place pour garantir votre sécurité et pour préserver le caractère naturel et la vie des animaux sauvages de nos parcs nationaux.

Station de vidange

Les autocaravanes peuvent évacuer leurs eaux usées et s'approvisionner en eau propre à la station de vidange.

Natation

Les plages de Meadow, Slapfoot et Kedge sont d'excellents endroits pour pratiquer la natation. Situées près des emplacements de camping, elles offrent de superbes panoramas du lac Kejimkujik. La plage de Kedge est surveillée tous les jours en juillet et en août, de 10 h à 18 h.

Sentier

Le sentier Slapfoot est un magnifique sentier polyvalent offrant de superbes paysages le long de la rive du lac Kejimkujik. Le sentier relie les emplacements de camping au lac, aux plages, à Jakes Landing et à la cantine de Merrymakedge.

Sentier

Le sentier Slapfoot est un magnifique sentier polyvalent offrant de superbes paysages le long de la rive du lac Kejimkujik. Le sentier relie les emplacements de camping au lac, aux plages, à Jakes Landing et à la cantine de Merrymakedge.

Accessibilité

Le premier bâtiment abritant une toilette dans la boucle Meadow, adjacent à l'emplacement 11, est accessible en fauteuil roulant et comprend une douche. Vous pouvez vous procurer la clé du bâtiment au kiosque du terrain de camping. Six emplacements de camping situés près de ce bâtiment sont conçus pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et peuvent être réservés en utilisant le service de réservation. Quatre de ces emplacements ont de l'électricité. Deux oTENTiks sont conçus pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et peuvent être réservés en utilisant le service de réservation.

Horaire

Heure de départ : 11 h.
Couvre-feu en vigueur de 23 h à 7 h.
Les génératrices peuvent être utilisées de 9 h à 11 h, et de 16 h 30 à 18 h 30 seulement.
Les visites se terminent à 23 h.
Le bâtiment des douches est fermé chaque jour pour entretien de 7 h à 8 h.