Description:

The upgrades to Malady Head Campground include the development of a concession area, reconfiguration of the registration area, an extension of the existing information kiosk and replacement of underground utilities.

A new water tank is being installed to supply the campground.

Outputs:

The Malady Head Campground currently has no concession services which are essential to maintaining a high level of visitor experience. This project will improve operations and public enjoyment at the campground, and will assist in positioning Malady Head as an area of long term growth for Parks Canada.

The replacement of underground infrastructure will allow for more efficient services, such as water and sewer, to the campground.

Visitor Impacts:

Visitor and worker safety is a top priority for Parks Canada. Visitors to Terra Nova National Park are advised to exercise caution, respect all on-site signage and barriers, and to follow instructions from Parks Canada staff or contractors.

Malady Head Campground will remain closed for the 2021 season as construction work continues. This includes access to the Malady Head Trail.

Updates will be provided here as well as on Facebook and Twitter.

For more information, please contact Terra Nova National Park at 709-533-2801.

Description

Les améliorations apportées au terrain de camping de Malady Head comprennent la construction de kiosques de vente avec une alimentation en électricité, la reconfiguration du bureau des inscriptions, l’agrandissement du kiosque d’information existant et le remplacement des infrastructures souterraines.

Un nouveau réservoir d'eau est en cours d'installation pour alimenter le terrain de camping.

Résultats

Actuellement, il n’y a pas de point de vente au terrain de camping de Malady Head, alors qu’il s’agit d’un élément essentiel pour fournir une expérience de haut niveau aux visiteurs. Le projet permettra d’améliorer le fonctionnement du terrain de camping et de rendre ce dernier plus plaisant au public. Il permettra aussi de faire de Malady Head une zone de croissance à long terme pour Parcs Canada.

Le remplacement des infrastructures souterraines permettra d'offrir des services plus efficaces, tels que l'eau et les égouts, au terrain de camping.

Répercussions sur les visiteurs

La sécurité des visiteurs et des travailleurs est une priorité absolue pour Parcs Canada. Les visiteurs du Parc national Terra-Nova sont invités à faire preuve de prudence, à respecter toutes les affiches sur le site et toutes les fermetures et à respecter les directives des employés de Parcs Canada ou des entrepreneurs.

Le terrain de camping de Malady Head restera fermé pour la saison 2020 en raison de travaux de construction. Cela comprend le sentier Malady Head.

Parcs Canada fera le point sur la situation ici, ainsi que sur Facebook et Twitter.

Pour en savoir plus, veuillez appeler le parc national Terra-Nova au 709-533-2801.