PARKS CANADA AGENCY
FOOD AND BEVERAGE CONCESSION AT SALTON’S VISITOR CENTRE, SALES & SERVICES
TERRA NOVA NATIONAL PARK OF CANADA

CANCELLED

With growing global concerns around COVID-19, the Government of Canada and Parks Canada is doing everything it can to protect the health and safety of all Canadians which also includes its own workforce. Parks Canada staff have had to both alter and cease many operations both physically and administratively. As a result, many projects may be temporarily suspended or delayed.

In the interest of protecting the health and safety of visitors and employees, effective midnight on Wednesday, March 18, 2020, Parks Canada will focus on basic critical operations and temporarily suspend visitor services at all national parks, national historic sites, and national marine conservation areas until further notice.

Parks Canada has decided to cancel the Request for Proposal of the Food and Beverage Concession at Salton’s Visitor’s Centre at Terra Nova National Park at this time. Once operations are back up and running, a notice will go out regarding this Request for Proposals.

If you have any questions, please contact Laura Strong at laura.strong@canada.ca oy by telephone at 902-943-3851.


  • Details of Request

    Parks Canada is inviting proposals for the operation of a Food and Beverage Concession at Salton’s Visitor Centre located within Terra Nova National Park of Canada, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.

    Parks Canada will enter into a Licence of Occupation with the successful proponent for the operation of a food and beverage concession to the visiting public at Terra Nova National Park of Canada for five (5) operating seasons commencing in May 2020.

    Documents may be obtained from the following location:

    Laura Strong - Realty Advisor
    Parks Canada Agency
    1869 Upper Water Street, suite AH201
    Halifax, NS B3J 1S9
    Telephone: (902) 426-8783
    Email: laura.strong@canada.ca

    Sealed Proposals marked “Solicitation Number: PCA-2020-02-TNNP will be accepted at the address noted in the Request for Proposal documents. Proposals must be received on or before 2:00 p.m. Atlantic Daylight Saving Time on Wednesday, April 8, 2020.

    No proposal shall be considered unless it is accompanied by the required documents as stated in the RFP and received by the date and time specified above. Proposals received after the specified date and time will be returned unopened.

    The highest or any proposal shall not necessarily be accepted.

                        

    **Images of the facility.

AGENCE PARCS CANADA
COMPTOIR DE VENTE D’ALIMENTS ET DE BOISSONS CENTRE D’ACCUEIL DE SALTON
PARC NATIONAL TERRA-NOVA

ANNULÉE

En raison des préoccupations mondiales croissantes concernant le COVID-19, le gouvernement du Canada et Parcs Canada prennent toutes les mesures possibles pour protéger la santé et la sécurité de tous les Canadiens, y compris celles de ses propres employés. Le personnel de Parcs Canada a dû modifier ou interrompre plusieurs de ses activités, tant sur le plan physique qu’administratif. Ainsi, de nombreux projets pourraient être temporairement suspendus ou retardés.

À compter de minuit, le mercredi 18 mars 2020, Parcs Canada assurera les services essentiels de base et suspendra temporairement les services aux visiteurs dans tous les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation afin de protéger la santé et la sécurité des visiteurs et des employés.

Parcs Canada a décidé d’annuler, pour le moment, la demande de propositions pour l’exploitation d’un comptoir de vente d’aliments et de boissons dans le centre d’accueil de Salton, situé dans le parc national Terra-Nova. Dès que les opérations reprendront, un avis sera publié concernant cette demande de propositions.

Si vous avez des questions, veuillez contacter Laura Strong à l'adresse laura.strong@canada.ca oy par téléphone au 902-943-3851.


  • Détails de la demande

    Parcs Canada sollicite des propositions pour l’exploitation d’un comptoir de vente d’aliments et de boissons dans le centre d’accueil de Salton, situé dans le parc national Terra-Nova, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

    Parcs Canada délivrera au promoteur retenu un permis d’occupation, valide pour cinq (5) saisons d’exploitation à partir de mai 2020, pour l’exploitation d’un comptoir de vente d’aliments et de boissons aux visiteurs du parc national Terra-Nova.

    Coordonnées pour obtenir la documentation connexe:

    Laura Strong - Conseillère en immobilier
    Agence Parcs Canada
    1869, Upper Water Street, local AH201
    Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse) B3J 1S9
    Tél: 902-426-8783
    Email: laura.strong@canada.ca

    Les enveloppes scellées portant l’inscription « Invitation numéro PCA-2020-02-TNNP » seront acceptées à l’adresse indiquée dans la documentation de la demande de propositions. Les réceptions seront acceptées jusqu’à 14 h, heure avancée de l’Atlantique, le mercredi 8 avril 2020.

    Seules les propositions accompagnées de tous les documents exigés dans la DP et reçues avant l’heure limite susmentionnée seront prises en considération. Les propositions reçues après l’heure limite seront renvoyées à l’expéditeur sans être ouvertes.

    Parcs Canada ne s’engage à retenir ni l’offre la plus élevée, ni aucune autre offre.

                        

    **Images des installations