Openings and services differ across the country. Please check the Parks Canada national information portal dedicated to COVID-19 for regular updates.

Important information about your visit to Gros Morne National Park

All travelers planning to visit the province of Newfoundland and Labrador are reminded that there are travel restrictions in place. Out of province travelers should consult the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador website: https://www.gov.nl.ca/covid-19/travel/travel-restrictions/

Visitors must follow local and provincial or territorial travel restrictions, including provincial/territorial requirements for self-isolation. Visitors to Parks Canada places must be aware of any travel restrictions or requirements and plan well in advance.

Visitors must complete any provincial or territorial requirements for self-isolation before arriving. It is not possible to complete self-isolation periods at Parks Canada places.

However, park staff are available: please call the main Park Info Line at (709) 458-2417 or email grosmorne@pc.gc.ca if you would like to reach us..

Park visitors are reminded to follow all provincial health measures to prevent spread of COVID-19, including: maintain physical distancing, wear appropriate personal protective equipment such as a mask, travel within your household bubble, and do not travel to the park if you are required to self-isolate for any reason or while provincial travel restrictions are in place.

Les ouvertures et services varient selon les régions du pays. Veuillez consulter le portail national d'information de Parcs Canada dédié à la COVID-19 pour des mises à jour régulières.

Informations importantes sur votre viste au Parc national du Gros-Morne

Nous rappelons à tous les voyageurs qui prévoient se rendre dans la province de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador que des restrictions de voyage sont en vigueur. Les voyageurs de l'extérieur de la province doivent consulter le site Web du gouvernement de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador https://www.gov.nl.ca/covid-19/fr/accueil/

Les visiteurs doivent respecter les restrictions de voyage locales et provinciales ou territoriales, y compris les exigences en matière d’isolement. Les visiteurs des sites de Parcs Canada doivent connaître les restrictions ou exigences en matière de voyage et planifier bien à l’avance.

Les visiteurs doivent respecter toutes les exigences provinciales ou territoriales en matière d’isolement avant d’arriver. Il n’est pas possible de respecter les périodes d’isolement dans des sites de Parcs Canada.

Nous rappelons aux visiteurs du parc de respecter toutes les mesures de santé provinciales visant à prévenir la propagation de la COVID-19 : respectez les règles de l'éloignement physique; portez l’équipement de protection individuelle approprié (comme un masque); lorsque vous effectuez des déplacements, faites-le avec les personnes de votre ménage; et ne vous rendez pas au parc si vous devez vous isoler pour une raison quelconque ou pendant que des restrictions de voyage provinciales sont en vigueur. grosmorne@pc.gc.ca

Restez informé