We Want to Hear From You!

Parks Canada is reviewing the management plan for Gros Morne National Park and we would like to hear your views, opinions and suggestions on the future of this treasured place.

Discussion Paper: Building a Vision for the Future

The management plan is a strategic guide for future management of a national park. It is required by legislation, guided by public consultation, approved by the Minister responsible for Parks Canada, and tabled in Parliament. It is the primary public accountability document for each National Park.

As a strategic and long-term guide, a management plan establishes a vision looking 10 or more years into the future. Its primary goal is to ensure that there is a clearly defined direction for the maintenance or restoration of ecological integrity and is intended to guide appropriate use. Direction is also described for heritage presentation programs, which are recognized as a fundamental means for achieving both protection and use objectives.

Next Steps for Gros Morne

In Gros Morne National Park, we are currently preparing a new management plan that will guide our vision for the park into the future. After successful consultation sessions with our partners, stakeholders and the public, we have prepared an overview of what we heard and a draft of our new management plan that reflects the extensive feedback that we received. These documents are prepared for your consideration.

A summary of the Areas Management Workshop final report is available in English upon request at pc.grosmorneconsultations.pc@canada.ca.

At this point in the planning process we would like to hear your views and opinions on the draft management plan for Gros Morne National Park. This is your opportunity to have your say before the management plan is finalized.

Complete the online comment card here

Strategic Environmental Assessment

A draft Strategic Environmental Assessment has been prepared as part of the Gros Morne management planning process. If you are interested in reviewing a copy of this document and providing feedback on it, please send an email at pc.infopngrosmorne-grosmornenpinfo.pc@canada.ca

Nous voulons connaître votre point de vue!

Parcs Canada révise actuellement le plan directeur du parc national du Gros-Morne et aimerait connaître vos points de vue, opinions et suggestions sur l’avenir de ce lieu exceptionnel..

Document de travail : Bâtir une vision pour l’avenir

Le plan directeur du parc national du Gros-Morne est un document stratégique qui oriente la gestion du parc national. L'élaboration de ce document est prévue par les lois en vigueur, il doit être basé sur la consultation du public, être approuvé par la ministre responsable de Parcs Canada et être déposé au Parlement. C'est le principal document d'imputabilité envers le public pour chacun des parcs nationaux.

En tant que guide stratégique à long terme, le plan directeur doit définir une vision d'avenir, sur un horizon de 15 ans et plus. Son but général est de définir clairement une orientation pour le maintien ou la restauration de l'intégrité écologique et, en fonction de cet objectif primordial pour l'utilisation appropriée des ressources par le public. On y décrit aussi l'orientation relative aux programmes de présentation du patrimoine qui constituent un moyen fondamental permettant d'atteindre les objectifs portant sur la protection et l'utilisation.

Les étapes suivantes pour Gros-Morne

Au parc national du Gros-Morne, nous sommes en train d’élaborer un nouveau plan directeur qui orientera notre vision du parc pour les prochaines années. Après avoir mené des séances de consultation fructueuses avec nos partenaires, les intervenants et le grand public, nous avons préparé un résumé de ce que nous avons entendu et une version provisoire du nouveau plan directeur qui reflète les nombreux commentaires reçus. Ces documents sont mis à votre disposition; n’hésitez pas à les consulter.

Un résumé du rapport final de l'Atelier sur la gestion des zones emblématiques est disponible en anglais sur demande à pc.grosmorneconsultations.pc@canada.ca.

À ce stade-ci du processus d’élaboration du Plan directeur du parc national Terra-Nova, nous aimerions connaître vos idées et vos opinions sur la version provisoire du document. Voici votre chance de donner votre avis avant que nous en terminions la rédaction.

Remplir la carte de commentaires ici 

Évaluation environnementale stratégique

Parcs Canada a terminé l’ébauche de son rapport d’évaluation environnementale stratégique dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration du plan directeur du parc national Gros-Morne. Pour prendre connaissance du contenu et le commenter, veuillez écrire à pc.infopngrosmorne-grosmornenpinfo.pc@canada.ca