Notice of Prohibition - Special Waste Classification 2021

Issued: May 11, 2021

Ends: May 11, 2022

GMNP Special Waste Classification 2021

WHAT: Pursuant to section 2 of the National Parks of Canada Garbage Regulations, the following materials are classified by the superintendent, Gros Morne National Park of Canada as special wastes within the meaning of “garbage” provision:

• Any liquid from a vehicle or trailer. Any release of the above liquids is prohibited.

WHERE: Gros Morne National Park of Canada. WHY: This classification as special waste is to prevent interference with visitors’ enjoyment of the park and prevent attraction of wildlife to the highway, among other purposes.

NOTE: Any contravention of these regulations constitutes an offence under section 24(2) of the Canada National Parks Act. Failure to comply with that Act or, the applicable park regulations may be grounds for prosecution under the Canada National Parks Act.

Start Date: 2021/05/19

End Date: 2021/05/18

Avis d'interdiction - Classification des déchets spéciaux 2020

Émis le : 20 mai 2020

Date de levée : 18 mai 2021

Classification des déchets spéciaux 2020

ACTIVITÉ : Conformément à l'article 2 du Règlement sur les ordures dans les parcs nationaux du Canada, les matières suivantes sont classées par le directeur du parc national du Canada du Gros-Morne comme déchets spéciaux au sens de la disposition «ordures»:

• Tout liquide provenant d'un véhicule ou d'une remorque Toute libération des liquides ci-dessus est interdite.

ENDROIT : Parc national du Gros-Morne du Canada

RAISON : Cette classification en tant que déchet spécial vise, entre autres, à empêcher toute interférence avec la jouissance du parc par les visiteurs et à empêcher l’attraction de la faune sur la route.

SANCTION : Toute infraction à ce règlement constitue une infraction au paragraphe 24 (2) de la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada. Le non-respect de cette loi ou des règlements applicables aux parcs peut entraîner des poursuites en vertu de la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada.

Date d’entrée en vigueur : 2020/05/19

Date de levée : 2021/05/18