There are no specifically designed bike trails in Gros Morne, but mountain bikes are permitted to use Stuckless Pond trail Western Brook Pond Trail the Old Mail Road as well as the 11 km of looped ski trails near the Visitor Centre. With its great views of Gros Morne and the Long Range Mountains, the Eastern Arm Pond cabin access road across the highway from the Visitor Centre is a favorite of local riders. North and south of the park, there are kilometers of woods roads.

Gros Morne National Park Biking Trail Descriptions

Old Mail Road

Distance: 2km return Terrain/Elevation: Flat/0-5m Difficulty: Easy (Beginners and Families)

An easy 2km-return ride in the shelter of forests and sand dunes, appropriate for any skill level. Trail leaves from the Shallow Bay day use area, and follows the old winter mail road along the edge of the campground and north to Slants River. Wonderful dappled light and access to sandy beach. This is a shared-use trail. Please ride in control and yield to other trail users. Located 3 km north of the community of Cow Head. This trail starts at the Shallow Bay day-use area.

Western Brook Pond

Distance: 6km return Terrain/Elevation: Flat/10-35m Difficulty: Easy (Beginners and Families)

Follow the trail to the shores of Western Brook Pond and its impressive backdrop of spectacular cliffs and the Long Range Mountains. Along the way you’ll cross the bogs and forested ridges of the parks’ coastal lowlands. Trail is primarily a wide gravel path with some boardwalk, appropriate for any skill level.  
This is a popular shared-use trail. Please ride in control and be aware of other trail users.
The trail leads to the departure point of the Western Brook Pond boat tour.  Boat tours run daily from mid-May to mid-October, weather permitting. 
Located 27 km north of Rocky Harbour on route 430.

Stuckless Pond

Distance: 9.5 km return Terrain/Elevation: Moderate/0-125m Difficulty: Moderate (For Intermediate Riders)

Follow the old logging road through old growth forest to skirt the shores of secluded Stuckless Pond. The trail crosses the Lomond River bridge, then climbs steadily before it plateaus and circles the sheltered pond. Riding conditions range from hard-packed surface to rough rocky areas and narrow winding trails through forests. 
This is a shared use trail. Expect to encounter other trail users. Please ride in control and be ready to stop at any time. 
Located 16km from Wiltondale, west on route 431. Trail begins from the Lomond River / Stuckless Pond Trail parking lot.

Le parc ne compte aucune piste cyclable en tant que telle, mais il est permis de faire du vélo de montagne dans le sentier de l’étang Stuckless, l’étang Western Brook et sentier Old Mail Road ainsi que dans les sentiers de ski de 11 km près du Centre d’accueil. Avec ses magnifiques points de vue sur les monts Gros Morne et Long Range, le chemin d’accès aux chalets de l’étang Eastern Arm situé de l’autre côté de la route, à partir du Centre d’accueil, est très prisé par les cyclistes locaux. Au nord et au sud du parc, il est possible de faire du vélo sur des kilomètres de chemins forestiers.

Old Mail Road
Distance: 2km aller-retour Terrain/Élévation: Plat/0-5m Difficulté: Facile (Débutants et Familles)

Une balade facile de 2 km aller-retour aux côtés  de forêts et de dunes de sable, adaptée à tous les niveaux. Le sentier part de l'aire de fréquentation diurne de Shallow Bay et suit l'ancienne route postale d'hiver le long  du terrain de camping et au nord jusqu'à la rivière Slants. Magnifique lumière tachetée  et accès à la plage de sable.
Il s'agit d'un sentier à usage partagé. Veuillez rouler en contrôle et céder le passage aux autres utilisateurs du sentier.
Situé à 3 km au nord de la communauté de Cow Head. Ce sentier commence à l'aire de fréquentation diurne de Shallow Bay.

Étang Western Brook
Distance: 6km aller-retour Terrain/Élévation: Plat/10-35m Difficulté: Facile (Débutants et Familles)
 
Suivez le sentier jusqu'aux rives de l'étang Western Brook, où vous pourrez admirer en toile de fond les falaises spectaculaires et les monts Long Range. En chemin, vous traverserez les tourbières et les crêtes boisées des plaines côtières du parc. Le sentier est principalement un large chemin de gravier avec certaines sections de trottoir de bois, adapté à tous les niveaux.
Il s'agit d'un sentier populaire à usage partagé. S’il vous plaît roulez en contrôle et soyez conscients des autres utilisateurs du sentier.
Le sentier mène au point de départ de la visite en bateau de l'étang Western Brook. Des excursions en bateau ont lieu tous les jours de la mi-mai à la mi-octobre, quand la météo le permet.
Situé à 27 km au nord de Rocky Harbour sur la route 430.

Étang Stuckless
Distance: 9,5 km aller-retour Terrain/Élévation: Modéré/0-125m
 Difficulté: Modérée (pour les cyclistes intermédiaires)

Suivez l'ancien chemin forestier à travers une forêt mature longeant les rives de l'étang Stuckless. Le sentier traverse le pont de la rivière Lomond, il monte régulièrement puis fait le tour de l'étang abrité. Les conditions varient de surfaces dures à zones rocailleuses à sentiers sinueux étroits à travers la forêt.
Il s'agit d'un sentier à usage  partagé. Attendez-vous à rencontrer d'autres utilisateurs du sentier. Veuillez rouler en contrôle et être prêt à vous arrêter à tout moment.
Situé à 16 km de Wiltondale, à l'ouest sur la route 431. Le sentier commence à partir du stationnement des sentiers de  Lomond River / Stuckless Pond.