Kouchibouguac National Park's interpreters are passionate about sharing their knowledge and love for this spectacular place. Get swept away on one of the many adventures they have prepared for you. Activities with interpreters will assist you in finding a more meaningful connection to natural surroundings and a better awareness of the local cultures in this protected area of Canada's heritage.

Programs

Interpretation programs A member of the Mi'gmaw community performing a ceremonial dance by a giant beach-side wigwam

Interpretation programs

Every year, Parks Canada offers family-friendly programming and activities for visitors included with your park entrance permit. To find out what’s available, ask one of our friendly team members at your next visit to the park.

Step-on guide services Two visitor hiking a trail accompanied by and interpreter

Step-on guide services

Motorcoach groups, organized groups or families may request a park interpreter for a better understanding of their tour to a specific trail or facility of their choice.

Make your reservation at least 3 days in advance by calling 506‑876‑2443. Available on certain days only.

There is a fee for this service.

Parks Canada Xplorers Children exploring the lagoon

Parks Canada Xplorers

Are your children curious, bright, and active? Do they like challenges? Are they budding artists, dreamers or promising journalists? Then they are a perfect candidate to become a Parks Canada Xplorer.

When you arrive at a participating national park, national historic site or national marine conservation area, your children will receive an Xplorers booklet filled with fun activities that will guide your discovery of each unique place you are visiting.

When the kids have completed the requested number of activities they will be recognized as an official Xplorer with a certificate and a special collectible souvenir!

Collect them all by checking out some of the other Parks Canada sites pleased to launch this program.

Les interprètes du parc national Kouchibouguac se passionnent pour partager leurs connaissances et leur amour pour ce lieu spectaculaire. Laissez-vous entraîner sur l’une des aventures qu’ils ont préparées pour vous. Ces activités avec les interprètes de parc vous remettront en contact avec la nature et vous feront connaître les diverses cultures locales de cette région protégée du patrimoine canadien.

Programmes

Interprétation un membre de la communauté Mi'gmaw fait une danse cérémoniale dans un wigwam géant au bord de la mer.

Programmes d'interprétation

Chaque année, Parcs Canada offre aux visiteurs des programmes et des activités adaptés aux familles, inclus dans votre permis d'entrée au parc. Pour savoir ce qui est offert, demandez à l'un de nos chaleureux membres de notre personnel lors de votre prochaine visite au parc.

Service de naturaliste accompagnateur Deux visiteurs accompagnés d'un interprète lors d'une randonnée dans un sentier

Service de naturaliste accompagnateur

Les autobus commerciaux, groupes organisés ou familles peuvent être accompagnés d'un interprète de parc pour mieux apprécier la visite de sentiers spécifiques ou d'autres aires de services de leur choix.

Une réservation doit être faite au moins trois jours à l'avance en téléphonant au 506‑876‑2443. Disponible certaines journées seulement.

Des tarifs supplémentaires s'appliquent.

Xplorateurs Des enfants explorant la lagune

Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada

Vos enfants sont curieux, vifs et actifs? Ils aiment les défis? Ils sont artistes en herbe, rêveurs ou futurs journalistes? Ils sont alors de parfaits candidats pour devenir des Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada.

Lorsque vous arrivez à un parc national, lieu historique national ou aire marine nationale de conservation offrant ce programme, vos enfants recevront un livret Xplorateurs rempli d'activités amusantes qui vous guideront dans votre découverte de chaque lieu unique que vous visitez.

Lorsque les enfants auront complété le nombre requis d'activités, ils recevront alors un souvenir spécial ainsi qu'un certificat les reconnaissant comme Xplorateurs officiels de Parcs Canada!

Collectionnez tous les souvenirs en visitant les autres endroits de Parcs Canada où ce programme est offert.