Looking for an adventure filled getaway this fall? Kouchibouguac National Park offers the right mix of ingredients to deliver just that! Here are some key ingredients to get the most out of your experience while visiting the park.

Explore Kouchibouguac in the fall

  • People observing the night sky

    Dark sky observation

    Kouchibouguac National Park is a Dark Sky Preserve, making it an ideal location to observe the night sky. Make your way to La Source, Kellys Beach or Callanders Beach for some of the best spots to enjoy a dark sky gazing experience.

  • Campers in front of a fire at night

    Camping

    The South Kouchibouguac Campground is still fully operational in the month of September and well into October. Enjoy the tranquility and the cool autumn breeze for a nice and long night’s sleep.

  • Someone walking in a hiking trail

    Hiking

    The Kouchibouguac National Park offers up a variety of hiking experiences. Whether you are looking to explore beaches, woodland or bogs, we have it covered. Fall temperatures are most enjoyable for hiking in Kouchibouguac. The crisp fresh air on top of the beautiful fall colours provides the perfect delectable combination.

  • Tight shot on a bike's wheel

    Cycling

    Immerse yourself in nature while avoiding crowds on our smooth biking trails. Cyclists return to Kouchibouguac National Park in the fall months to explore our well-connected and maintained routes. If you are looking for an easy trail or want a more challenging adventure, we have it all.

À la recherche d’une escapade remplie d’aventure cet automne? Le parc national Kouchibouguac vous offre un bon mélange d’activités pour un séjour exceptionnel! Voici cinq ingrédients clés pour tirer le meilleur parti de votre expérience lors de votre visite au parc.

Explorez Kouchibouguac en automne

  • Observation du ciel étoilé

    Le parc national Kouchibouguac est une réserve de ciel étoilé, ce qui en fait un endroit idéal pour observer le ciel nocturne. Venez en grand nombre pour rencontrer les astronomes de la Société royale astronomique du Canada dans le cadre du gala des étoiles d'automne.

  • Camping

    Le terrain de camping South Kouchibouguac est ouvert en septembre et octobre. Nos célèbres oTENTiks – mi-tentes, mi-chalets douillets – sont le moyen idéal de camper en automne.

  • Programmation d'automne 

    Plusieurs activités sont prévues pour les personnes de tout âge au parc national Kouchibouguac durant les mois de septembre et octobre. Visitez notre page d'événements pour tous les détails, et trouvez-nous sur Facebook pour obtenir les toutes dernières mises à jour sur nos activités.

  • Randonnéepédestre

    Le parc national Kouchibouguac offre une vaste gamme de possibilités de randonnée à tous les types d'aventuriers. Que vous cherchiez une randonnée sur la plage, en forêt ou même sur une tourbière, nous avons tout ce qu'il vous faut. Les températures d'automne sont particulièrement agréables pour la randonnée. L'air vivifiant vient s'ajouter aux magnifiques couleurs automnales pour créer un mélange délectable.

  • Cyclisme

    Éloignez-vous des foules et plongez dans la nature tout en roulant sur nos pistes de vélo de montagne sinueuses. Les cyclistes retournent dans le parc national Kouchibouguac pendant les mois d'automne pour explorer notre réseau de pistes interreliées et bien entretenues. Location de VPS disponible au centre d'accueil.