Hurricane Fiona

At this time, trails, South Kouchibouguac Campground and day-use areas in the park are scheduled to be open and operational this weekend.

However, due to anticipated severe weather from Hurricane #Fiona, Backcountry campgrounds (Sipu, Petit-Large and Pointe à Maxime) will be closed this weekend. Safety is a shared responsibility. Parks Canada reminds visitors that travelling into the backcountry is not recommended during severe weather conditions and that visitors are responsible for their own safety.

Interpretation programs have been cancelled for Friday and Saturday. Sunday programs are still planned (weather permitting).

Visitors should be prepared for strong winds and rain, potential power outages and facilities closures, fallen trees, debris and storm surges.

We recommend that visitors have a sufficient potable water supply for the duration of their stay at the park in the event of an extended power outage. We ask that campers maintain a clean campsite and store any items that could be blown away in strong winds.

Please call us at 506-876-2443 before making your way to the park as you may be required to modify your travel plans as conditions change. We will continue to monitor the storm’s progress and provide updates as required.

Alerts

Discover a national park on New Brunswick’s Acadian Coast where lush mixed-wood forests lead to colorful salt marshes and warm ocean beaches. Offshore, golden sand dunes foster calm seas. At night, this Dark Sky Preserve is a celestial masterpiece; in winter, it is a snowbound fun zone. And each of these natural wonders intertwines with fascinating Mi’gmaq and Acadian cultures. Welcome to Kouchibouguac National Park—an awe-inspiring all-season destination.

Useful links

Features

Hours of operation

Open year-round
Visitor services available from January to October

  Check our hours of operation

Fees

Adult: $8.50
Senior: $7.25
Youth: free
Family/group: $16.75

  Detailed fees list

Contact us

  Phone
506‑876‑2443

  Email
kouchibouguac@pc.gc.ca

  Complete address
How to reach us

Sites nearby

  • Fundy National Park

    The world’s highest tides await visitors at Fundy National Park. Kayak on the Bay of Fundy, explore the seafloor when the tide recedes, hike or bike through native Acadian forests and more at one of Canada’s best-known national parks.

  • A group of people on a voyageur canoe
    Boishébert and Beaubears Island Shipbuilding National Historic Sites

    Uncover the trials and triumphs of centuries past. Connect with history on a Voyageur Canoe adventure. Interact with lively historical recreationists. Stroll through old-growth pines and discover the captivating stories of Boishébert and Beaubears National Historic Sites.

  • Fort Beauséjour – Fort Cumberland National Historic Site

    Discover a time when Britain and France were caught in a tug-of-war for dominance in Acadie, and be moved by the stories of soldiers and settlers who lived and died around the historic star-shaped fort.

  • Monument Lefebvre National Historic Site

    The Monument-Lefebvre is a 19th century heritage building where visitors experience the triumphs of the Acadians through artefacts, film, performances, and the permanent exhibit, “Reflections of a Journey – The Odyssey of the Acadian People.”

  • Battle of Restigouche National Historic Site

    Relive the last naval battle between France and England for possession of American territory at the Battle of Restigouche National Historic Site. As well, discover the remains of the wreck of the Machault which has been under water for over 200 years!

  • Beaubassin and Fort Lawrence National Historic Sites

    A thriving Acadian settlement here became a pivotal site in the struggle between Great Britain and France for control of the Isthmus of Chignecto region.

Ouragan Fiona

MISE À JOUR - 27 septembre 2022

Le courant a été rétabli au parc national Kouchibouguac. Le centre d'accueil, les sentiers, le terrain de camping South Kouchibouguac et les aires de fréquentation diurne du parc sont ouverts. Les installations qui ont été fermées pendant la panne de courant sont en train d'être inspectées et ouvertes par le personnel.

Nous rappelons aux visiteurs qu'il y a probablement des arbres tombés, des branches et des débris sur les sentiers. Le personnel du parc inspectera et nettoiera les sentiers tout au long de la semaine (si la météo le permet).

La sécurité est une responsabilité partagée. Parcs Canada rappelle aux visiteurs qu'ils sont responsables de leur propre sécurité. Veuillez nous appeler au 506-876-2443 pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires. Nous continuerons de fournir des mises à jour au besoin.

Influenza aviaire

Information importante sur l'influenza aviaire (H5N1)

Sur la côte acadienne du Nouveau-Brunswick, découvrez un parc national où de luxuriantes forêts mixtes conduisent à des marais salés colorés et à des plages chaudes de bord de mer. Au large des côtes, des dunes dorées accueillent une mer calme. La nuit, cette réserve de ciel étoilé se transforme en chef-d’œuvre céleste et l’hiver, le parc se révèle un fabuleux terrain de jeu enneigé. Chacune de ces merveilles naturelles s’intègre aux fascinantes cultures acadiennes et mi’gmaq. Bienvenue au parc national Kouchibouguac, une destination à couper le souffle en toute saison.

Liens utiles

En vedette

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à l’année
Services aux visiteurs offerts de janvier à octobre

  Consultez nos heures d'ouverture

Tarifs

Adulte : 8,50 $
Aîné : 7,25 $
Jeune : gratuit
Famille/groupe : 16,75 $

  Tarification complète

Nous joindre

  Téléphone
506‑876‑2443

  Courriel
kouchibouguac@pc.gc.ca

  Adresse complète
Nos coordonnées

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Parc national Fundy

    Les plus grandes marées du monde vous attendent au parc national Fundy. Qu’il s’agisse de faire du kayak dans la baie de Fundy, d’explorer la baie à marée basse ou de partir en randonnée ou en vélo dans la forêt acadienne, les activités ne manquent pas dans ce parc, l’un des plus célèbres au Canada.

  • A group of people on a voyageur canoe
    Lieux historiques nationaux de Boishébert et de la Construction-Navale-à-l'Île-Beaubears

    Découvrez les tribulations et les triomphes des siècles passés. Tissez des liens avec l’histoire lors d’une aventure en canot voyageur. Discutez avec des personnages passionnés qui recréent l’histoire. Promenez-vous dans une forêt de pins matures et découvrez les captivants récits des sites historiques nationaux de Boishébert et de l’île-Beaubears.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Beauséjour – Fort-Cumberland

    Découvrez une époque où l’Angleterre et la France se disputaient le contrôle de l’Acadie. Écoutez les récits émouvants sur les soldats et les colons qui ont vécu et sont morts en ce lieu, dans ce fort historique en forme d’étoile.

  • Lieu historique national du Monument-Lefebvre

    Le Monument-Lefebvre est un édifice patrimonial datant du XIXe siècle où vous découvrirez les chapitres couronnés de succès de l’histoire acadienne, à travers des artéfacts, des films, des spectacles et d’une exposition permanente intitulée « Réflexion d’un voyage - L’exposition de l’odyssée acadienne ».

  • Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche

    Revivez le dernier affrontement naval entre la France et l’Angleterre pour la possession du territoire américain au lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche. Découvrez aussi des vestiges de l’épave du Machault, restée sous l’eau pendant plus de 200 ans!

  • Lieux historiques nationaux de Beaubassin et Fort-Lawrence

    Cet établissement acadien, jadis prospère, constitua un site crucial dans la lutte franco-britannique pour maîtriser la région de l'isthme de Chignecto.