Hiking Bicycle
Distance: 11.4 km round trip
Time: 4 to 5 hours
Difficulty: Difficult
Steep Section(s): Yes
Habitat: Forest

Looking for a creative way to get from Chignecto campground to Headquarters and town? The Whitetail Trail will take you there through the Acadian forest! This trail can also be combined with the Coastal and Tippenlot trails to form a 12 km loop.

Since 2014, the Whitetail Trail has been able to allow visitors to travel the trail by mountain bike as well as on foot.

River Crossings

Several trails in the park have river crossings. When water levels are high, crossing the river can be dangerous. Water levels are monitored and crossings are closed when conditions are hazardous. At these times, signs are posted at the trailhead to indicate the closure. If you are unsure about water conditions, don't take a chance.


Be Prepared!
  • Know your physical limits; Fundy’s wilderness is famous for its rugged cliffs and river valleys. Choose a trail that is challenging but enjoyable for you.
  • Pack for comfort and safety: A sweater and a windbreaker are good insurance against variable weather. We recommend footwear with good traction and support. Pack fresh water and a snack, even if you’re planning a short hike.
  • Plan your route and stick to it. Let someone know where you plan on hiking and your estimated time of return.
  • For your own safety and to preserve the ecological integrity of our Park, stay on marked trails.
  • Leave no trace! Please carry out all garbage, yours and any you may find on the trail.

Randonnée Bicycle 
Distance : 11,4 km aller-retour
Durée : 4 à 5 heures
Difficulté : Difficile
Côtes difficiles : Oui
Habitat : Forêt

Vous cherchez une manière originale de vous rendre du terrain de camping Chignecto jusqu’au secteur de l’Administration et à la ville? Le sentier du Chevreuil vous y mènera par la forêt acadienne! Ce sentier peut aussi être jumelé au sentier du Littoral et au sentier Tippen Lot pour former une boucle de 12 km.

Depuis 2014, le sentier du Chevreuil est en mesure d'accueillir tant les cyclistes que les randonneurs.

Passages à gué

Plusieurs sentiers comportent des passages à gué. Lorsque le niveau de l'eau est élevé, la traversée peut être dangereuse. Nous assurons une surveillance des passages à gué et les fermerons lorsque les conditions le justifieront. Des panneaux aux débuts des sentiers en indiqueront la fermeture. Si jamais vous n'êtes pas sûr des conditions d'eau, rebroussez chemin.


Soyez bien préparé!
  • Soyez conscient de vos limites physiques : le parc est bien connu pour ses falaises accidentées et ses vallées de rivière sauvages. Choisissez un sentier exigeant, mais agréable pour vous.
  • Préparez votre sac en songeant au confort et à la sécurité : un chandail et un coupe-vent peuvent se révéler pratiques par temps variable. Nous recommandons des chaussures offrant une bonne traction et un bon support. Apportez de l’eau et une collation, même pour une courte randonnée.
  • Planifiez votre itinéraire et tenez-vous-en à ce que vous avez choisi. Dites à quelqu’un où vous comptez vous rendre et à quelle heure vous comptez être de retour.
  • Pour assurer votre propre sécurité et préserver l’intégrité écologique du parc, restez sur les sentiers balisés.
  • Ne laissez aucune trace! Rapportez tous vos déchets, les vôtres et ceux que vous trouverez sur le sentier.