"Parks Canada and volunteers share ideas, knowledge, talent and skills to build a legacy for Canada's natural and historic treasures. By lending a hand, Parks Canada volunteers feel connected, enrich their lives and make a difference."

Parks Canada National Volunteer Program Vision

Get Involved, Build a Legacy

By getting involved with Fundy National Park's volunteer program, you can help us to protect and preserve this special place and share its wonders with others. You'll discover meaningful and hands-on ways to deepen your connection to incredible natural spaces, not to mention meet new people, build career skills, and have fun!

Upcoming volunteer opportunities

  • Conservation caretakers  - Get involved in the maintenance of important ecological systems, by participating in activities such as invasive plant removal. Many hands make light work.
  • Public Outreach and Education – Help our Outreach team showcase what makes Parks Canada’s treasured places so special at events in your community. Contact fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca for more information.

To get the latest news about upcoming volunteer opportunities in the park, send an email to fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca and ask to join our volunteer mailing list.

Other ways to get involved

Bio-Blitz – The goal of this exciting multi-day event is to record sightings of as many different species of flora and fauna as possible. 

Annual Christmas Bird Count – Take part in of one of Fundy’s longest running traditions! Every December at this day-long, event volunteers help park staff to record bird sightings and contribute to data about the distribution, species and number of winter birds in the region. Everyone is welcome - birding experience is not required.  

Citizen Science Visitor Programs

Join park interpreters for programs that bring you up close and personal with research and monitoring efforts in Fundy National Park. On your next visit to the park, check the schedules for times and dates of these exciting opportunities.

Self Guided Stewardship Activities

On your next visit to Fundy National Park, check in at the Visitor Centre to report your wildlife sightings, or share your sightings via iNaturalist Facebook or Twitter. We are especially interested in sightings of the following species: Canada lynx, bobcat, coyote, red fox, black bear, American marten, fisher, moose, deer, Atlantic salmon, American eel, bats, butterflies and dragonflies.

Contact Us!

For more information on how you can get involved, contact us at fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca.

« Parcs Canada et ses bénévoles partagent des idées, des connaissances, des talents et du savoir-faire dans le but d'assurer la pérennité des trésors naturels et historiques du Canada. Par leur participation, les bénévoles de Parcs Canada développent un sentiment d'appartenance, enrichissent leur vie et contribuent à changer les choses. »

Vision du Programme national de bénévolat.

Devenez bénévole et contribuez à bâtir l'héritage du parc national Fundy

En participant au programme de bénévolat du parc national Fundy, vous pouvez nous aidant à protéger et à préserver ce lieu exceptionnel afin que d'autres puissent continuer d'apprécier ses merveilles. Vous découvrirez des moyens pertinents et concrets d'approfondir vos liens avec des milieux naturels incomparables en plus de rencontrer des gens, d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences professionnelles et de vous amuser!

Occasions de bénévolat à venir

  • Gardiens de la conservation : Participez à l'entretien de précieux écosystèmes en prenant part à des activités telles que l'enlèvement des plantes envahissantes. À beaucoup d'ouvriers, la tâche est aisée!
  • Éducation du public en diffusion externe : Aidez notre équipe à présenter ce qui rend les lieux de Parcs Canada si spécial à un événement dans votre communauté. Contactez fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca pour plus d'informations.

Pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles sur les prochaines opportunités de bénévolat au parc, envoyer un courriel à fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca et demandez à rejoignez notre liste de diffusion de bénévole.

D'autres façons de participer

Bio-Blitz – Le but de cet événement de plusieurs jours est de voir et noter le plus grand nombre d’espèces possibles de flore et faune dans le parc national Fundy.  

Recensement des oiseaux de Noël – Participez à une longue tradition du parc national Fundy! En décembre lors de cet événement, les bénévoles aident aux employés du parc à enregistrer les observations des oiseaux afin de recueillir des informations scientifiques importantes sur la distribution, les espèces et le nombre d’oiseaux qui fréquentent le parc en hiver. Nul besoin d’être un expert – tout le monde est bienvenu.

Programmes Citoyens de la science à l'intention des visiteurs

Joignez-vous aux interprètes et participez à des programmes qui vous placeront au cœur des efforts de recherche et de surveillance dans le parc national Fundy. Consultez l'horaire des activités lors de votre prochaine visite au parc pour savoir quand ces possibilités intéressantes seront offertes.

Activités d'intendance autoguidées

Lors de votre prochain visite au parc national Fundy, passez au Centre d'accueil pour signaler vos observations d'animaux sauvages ou publiez vos observations sur iNaturalistFacebook ou Twitter. Les espèces suivantes présentent un intérêt particulier : le lynx du Canada, le lynx roux, le coyote, le renard roux, l'ours noir, la martre d'Amérique, le pékan, l'orignal, le chevreuil, le saumon atlantique, l'anguille, les chauves-souris, les papillons et les libellules.

Contactez-nous!

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les façons de participer, n'hésitez pas de nous contacter à fundyvolunteer.benevolefundy@pc.gc.ca.