Riding Mountain National Park is a popular destination for watercraft owners as it provides a variety of recreational opportunities including boating, fishing, and paddling. The Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Prevention Program at Riding Mountain National Park is offering Seasonal Permit Holder Courses for the 2020 season. In this course, you will learn about AIS and how to become an ambassador for Riding Mountain National Park's AIS Program--so you can spread the word, not AIS! If you are not sure if this course is for you or not, we recommend talking to one of our AIS staff (see contact information below). If you only launch your watercraft in Riding Mountain National Park this course is for you! It is important to note that the owner of the watercraft must be the person who takes this course and later, receives the permit. What does this mean for you? Please select one of the following options to find out:

If you did not take the Seasonal Permit Holder Course last year, you MUST attend a virtual session. You cannot skip to the quiz without taking the session or you will not be eligible for a seasonal permit. If you did take the course last year, it is recommended that you take the virtual course as a refresher, but it is not required and you may skip to the quiz.

  1. I AM A NEW APPLICANT: Virtual sessions: (I have not complete the Seasonal Permit Holder Course) 
  2. I HAVE TAKEN THE COURSE: Online Quiz: (I completed the Seasonal Permit Holder Course) 
  3. I'M NOT SURE: please email pc.ais-riding.pc@canada.ca or call 204-396-4579

Course Process

  1. Take virtual session
  2. Complete the online quiz
  3. Report to the Boat Cove for your inspection
  4. Receive your 2020 Seasonal Permit

Essential Information

All waters within Riding Mountain National Park are under the jurisdiction of the Riding Mountain National Park AIS Program, and require an inspection permit for any watercraft. AIS inspections are conducted to prevent the transport and introduction of aquatic invasive species to Riding Mountain National Park's waters. Anyone who wishes to launch a watercraft in RMNP must have an inspection permit for each of their watercrafts.

Watercraft is defined as any boat, canoe, kayak, stand up paddleboard, or any other physical flotation device that is used to transport a person on top of water.

Course Content:

You will receive the course content when you sign up.

Course Introduction:

Please ensure that you have signed up for a virtual session and understand the course content as you will be quizzed on it. For more information: What do I need to know about watercraft inspections and permits?

Le parc national du Mont-Riding (PNMR) est une destination populaire pour les propriétaires d’embarcations, car il offre de nombreuses possibilités de loisirs comme la navigation de plaisance, la pêche et les sports de pagaie. Pour la saison 2020, le programme de prévention des espèces aquatiques envahissantes (EAE) du PNMR propose des cours pour les détenteurs de permis saisonniers. Ce cours vous fera découvrir les espèces aquatiques envahissantes et ce que vous devez faire pour devenir un ambassadeur du programme de prévention des EAE au PNMR afin de propager l’information et non les espèces aquatiques envahissantes! Si vous ne savez pas si ce cours est pour vous ou non, nous vous recommandons de vous adresser à l’un de nos spécialistes des espèces aquatiques envahissantes (voir les coordonnées ci-dessous). Si vous mettez votre embarcation à l’eau uniquement dans le PNMR, ce cours est conçu pour vous! Il est important de noter que le propriétaire de l’embarcation doit être la personne qui suit ce cours et qui recevra le permis. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour vous? Pour le savoir, veuillez sélectionner l’une des options suivantes :

Si vous n’avez pas suivi une Séance d’orientation sur les permis saisonniers le cours l’an dernier, vous DEVEZ assister à une séance virtuelle. Vous ne pouvez pas obtenir de permis saisonnier en faisant directement l’examen sans participer à la séance. Si vous avez suivi le cours l’an dernier, nous vous recommandons de participer à la séance virtuelle pour vous rafraîchir la mémoire, mais ce n’est pas obligatoire et vous pouvez passer directement à l’examen.

  1. JE SUIS UN NOUVEAU DEMANDEUR: Séance virtuelle : (Je n’ai pas suivi le cours menant à l’obtention d’un permis saisonnier) 
  2. J’AI DÉJÀ SUIVI LE COURS: Examen en ligne : (J’ai suivi le cours menant à l’obtention d’un permis saisonnier) 
  3. JE N’EN SUIS PAS CERTAIN : écrivez à pc.ais-riding.pc@canada.ca ou appelez au 204-396-4579.

le processus du cours

  1. Assister à une session virtuelle
  2. Répondre au questionnaire en ligne
  3. Examiner les résultats des tests avec l’inspecteur
  4. Recevoir le permis saisonnier 2020

Informations essentielles

Toutes les eaux du parc national du Mont-Riding (PNMR) sont visées par le programme de prévention des espèces envahissantes (EAE) du PNMR, et un permis d’inspection est obligatoire pour toute embarcation. Des inspections des EAE sont menées pour empêcher le transport et l’introduction d’EAE dans les eaux du PNMR. Toute personne souhaitant mettre à l’eau un bateau dans le PNMR doit avoir un permis d’inspection pour chacune de ses embarcations.

Une embarcation est définie comme étant tout bateau, canot, kayak, planche à pagaies ou autre dispositif de flottaison physique utilisé pour transporter une personne sur l’eau.

Contenu du cours :

Vous recevrez le contenu du cours lorsque vous vous inscrivez.

Introduction au cours :

Assurez-vous de vous inscrire à une séance virtuelle et de comprendre le contenu du cours, car on vous posera des questions à ce sujet. Pour plus d’informations sur les différents types de permis, consultez Que dois-je savoir à propos de l’inspection des embarcations et des permis?