Take the short, confidential RMNP 2022 Creel Survey (Anglers) to help provide valuable information to park resource managers based on your fishing in Clear Lake experience.

RMNP encompasses over 1900 lakes, 650 permanent and ephemeral streams and countless wetlands. Recreational fishing opportunities exist within all bounds of the Park. Whether it is back country fishing for northern pike, landing walleye on Clear Lake, or fly fishing for brook trout inhabiting the mountain like streams along the escarpment, Riding Mountain National Park has the experience for you.

 pdf-icon Winter recreational fishing (1.3 MB)  |  pdf-icon Fishing Regulations (1.2 MB)
 
Where can I buy a fishing permit and Park Pass outside of Riding Mountain National Park?

Banning of leeches as fishing baits

Due to the increased risk of spreading microscopic zebra mussel veligers (larvae) via natural bait, the use and possession of leeches is prohibited. Parks Canada encourages fishers to confine the use of tackle to individual lakes and to ensure that all fishing gear is clean and dry before entering park waters.

 

Mandatory watercraft inspections for aquatic invasive species (AIS)

 

MANDATORY INSPECTIONS are required for motorboats, canoes, kayaks, paddleboards, and inflatables entering RMNP waters. This includes Clear Lake, South Lake, and all outlying lakes (Deep Lake, Lake Audy, Moon Lake, Whirlpool Lake & Lake Katherine) as well as all streams and rivers. The service is free of charge and watercraft passing inspection will receive a permit from Parks Canada. Inspection schedule

Here are just a few recreational fishing opportunities that exist within Riding Mountain National Park:

Prominent Clear Lake Recreational Fishing Species Road accessible Northern Pike Fishing Backcountry Fishing Opportunities Escarpment Brook Trout (Salvelinus fontinalis) Fishing Opportunities
Northern Pike (Esox lucius)
Yellow Perch(Perca flavescens)
Walleye (Sander vitreus)
Lake Whitefish (Coregonus clupeaformis)
Bobhill Lake
Deep Lake
Grayling Lake Jackfish Creek
Lake Audy
Lake Katherine
Moon Lake Whirlpool Lake Whirlpool River
East Deep Lake
Edwards Lake
Gunn Lake
Kinasao Lake
Long Lake
Muskrat Lake Tilson Lake
Whitewater Lake
McKinnon Creek
Scott Creek

Note: There are many more remote recreational fishing opportunities throughout Riding Mountain National Park. 


Smallmouth Bass/Fisheries Operations

*** Spring 2022 Update ***

In June 2021, Resource Conservation staff and Keeseekoowenin Ojibway First Nation conducted collaborative fisheries work on Clear Lake. This work aimed to gather information about the smallmouth bass invasion and monitor the health of fish populations in Clear Lake.

Research has shown that invasive smallmouth bass has an incredible potential to impact the fish and other creatures that are important to healthy lake ecosystems. Smallmouth bass prey on crayfish and small fish, meaning they may compete with other fish like walleye for resources. It is important to understand the effects of the invasion and limit the establishment of smallmouth bass to protect Clear Lake’s species and ecosystem processes.

One of the methods used in 2021 was electrofishing. Electrofishing is a common, scientific method of collecting fish without harming them. It involves using an electrical current to momentarily stun fish in the water, so they can be scooped up in a net. Then researchers can collect measurements and data from the fish. After measurement, the fish can be returned to the waterbody unharmed. Parks Canada uses electrofishing in Clear Lake so native fish can be monitored safely while smallmouth bass is permanently removed and euthanized.
In Clear Lake, electrofishing has been most efficient for capturing young bass. A total of 354 smallmouth bass were removed during the 2021 fisheries work, the majority being juveniles. Similar to fisheries operations conducted last year, electrofishing will occur this June to remove smallmouth bass from the shallow areas of Clear Lake.

2022 Research

Research has shown that it is also important to remove adult smallmouth bass, so there will be fewer spawners to increase the population. An exciting new project this summer will be exploring a potential smallmouth bass control technique - spearfishing! How does this work? Adult male smallmouth bass construct nests for their eggs, and guard these nests from predators. When adult males are guarding their nests, they stay in one place, which makes them a good candidate for a technique like spearfishing.

Spearfishing has been used to control invasive fish in the ocean, but has rarely been used in freshwater ecosystems like Clear Lake. Freshwater lakes tend to be murkier, making it harder to use a technique like spearfishing where you need to see what you’re doing! But luckily for us, Clear Lake is just that–clear! No one has ever studied how well spearfishing works for smallmouth bass though, so this is cutting-edge research that will help us to decide if spearfishing works well for controlling smallmouth bass. Only bass will be targeted using this technique, not any native species.

On certain days in June and July 2022, spearfishing will be conducted by trained personnel snorkelling in the water. To ensure the safety of those working on this project, there will be temporary area closures. Unlike electrofishing, these closures will occur during the day but will be scheduled on weekdays to minimize impacts to visitors. Closure notices will be posted at information kiosks and on social media.

Change to Fishing Regulations

Starting in 2022, smallmouth bass is no longer subject to the Aggregate Daily Catch and Possession Limit for game fish in RMNP. As a result, anglers who possess a valid fishing licence are authorized to catch and possess as many smallmouth bass as they like. All other National Parks of Canada Fishing Regulations still apply. The aggregate limit (5) still applies for all other game fish species.

General Limits
Pike (only 1 may exceed 76 cm) 3
Walleye 2
Perch 5
Whitefish 5
Combined 5
Smallmouth Bass NO LIMIT

Anglers are asked to retain and euthanize all smallmouth bass, then report their catch and submit smallmouth bass samples to the AIS inspection staff at the Boat Cove. There, Parks Canada staff will measure the fish and collect information about where and when it was caught. Afterwards, anglers can choose to keep the fish or donate it for further research on population characteristics like age, health, and diet.

Background

Photo: U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

In August of 2020, park staff were notified that anglers had caught and observed smallmouth bass in Clear Lake. This was a concern because smallmouth bass is not native to Riding Mountain National Park and are considered an invasive species in Clear Lake. Smallmouth bass are very aggressive predators that may impact native populations by predation or competition for food and habitat resources. Smallmouth bass prey on crayfish and other fish species.

How did they get here?

We cannot say for sure. It may have been an intentional introduction, where someone illegally transferred smallmouth bass from another waterbody in hopes of creating a new recreational fishing opportunity. It also could have been an accidental introduction, where someone illegally used or dumped live bait in Clear Lake. Possession and use of leeches, minnows, and other fish parts as bait are prohibited in RMNP.

Parks Canada does not currently stock fish species in any National Park waterbodies, except in the case of restoring a population of a Species at Risk.

If you have information about unlawful use of live bait or the introduction of smallmouth bass, please contact the park wardens through Parks Canada Dispatch at 1-877-852-3100.

How can you help?

Ensure that you are following Riding Mountain National Park fishing regulations.

Starting in 2022, smallmouth bass is no longer subject to the game fish Catch and Possession Limit in RMNP. As a result, anglers who possess a valid fishing licence are authorized to catch and possess as many smallmouth bass as they like. If you catch a smallmouth bass, retain it, euthanize it, and take it to the AIS inspection station at the Boat Cove. There, Parks Canada staff will measure the fish and collect information about where and when the fish was caught. Afterwards, you can choose to keep the fish or donate it for further research on population characteristics like age, health, and diet.

Thank you for doing your part to protect the ecological integrity of Clear Lake!

Walleye were also introduced. Why are they not considered an invasive species in Clear Lake too?

Walleye were introduced through federal stocking programs from the 1920s through the 1960s, ceasing in 1968. Over the last 60 years, Parks Canada’s perspective on stocking non-native fish species has evolved. Introducing non-native species can have unintended consequences for aquatic ecosystems, such as impacts to community dynamics like competition for food or habitat resources and spreading disease.

While the ecosystem impacts of the walleye introduction are unknown, they have been naturally reproducing and co-existing with Clear Lake’s native fish species for nearly a century and can be considered naturalized, meaning that they do not disrupt the native ecosystem.

For more information, please contact RMNP’s AIS (Aquatic Invasive Species) Team at 204-396-4579 or pc.ais-riding.pc@pc.gc.ca


Fish Consumption Advisory (Mercury)

Parks Canada has been advised that elevated mercury concentrations have been found in fish in some RMNP waters. Therefore, Parks Canada, in consultation with Health Canada, has established consumption guidelines for women of reproductive age and children (see Table 1). Mercury is a toxin that can affect human health. It can come from natural sources (e.g. soils and sediments) or sources outside the park (e.g. transported through the atmosphere). It can be passed up the food chain and become concentrated in top predators (e.g. Northern pike, walleye). Mercury data does not exist for all fish species in all park waters and fish mercury concentrations may change over time. To be precautionary, anglers may wish to apply the following guidelines to all sport fish caught in park waters.

Table 1: Recommended maximum weekly consumption amounts of fish from Clear Lake, Riding Mountain National Park, Manitoba

 

Recommended Maximum Intake (g/week)

(meals/month in brackets)1

Location

General Fish Advisories

Fish Length (cm)

Mean Mercury Concentration (ppm)

General Population

Specified Women2

Children under 12 years of age

Clear Lake, Riding Mountain National Park, MB

Walleye

< 50

0.48

465 (8)

230 (4)

80 (3)

> 50

0.99

225 (4)

110 (2)

40 (15)

Northern pike

< 65

0.36

620 (12)

310 (6)

110 (4)

> 65

0.7

320 (6)

160 (3)

60 (2)

1 Meal sizes are considered to be 227 grams (8 ounces) for adults and 114 grams (4 ounces) for children under
the age of 12 years.

2 Specified women are women who are, or may become pregnant or are breastfeeding.

 

It is recommended that if consuming both walleye and Northern pike from Riding Mountain National Park in a given month, or consuming only one of these species but the fish sizes fall within both of the size categories for which consumption guidance is recommended, consumers should reduce their consumption of walleye and/or Northern pike accordingly to amounts lower that those presented in the table above.

As well, consumers of fish from Riding Mountain National Park may also wish to be aware of the federal fish consumption advisory that has been issued by Health Canada for several commercially available types of fish. [1Please contact provincial authorities for any consumer advisories for sport fish outside national park boundaries.

Répondez au court sondage confidentiel sur la pêche dans le PNMR 2022 (pêcheurs) pour aider à fournir des renseignements précieux aux gestionnaires des ressources du parc en fonction de votre expérience de la pêche dans le lac Clear.

Le parc national du Mont-Riding compte plus de 1 900 lacs, 650 ruisseaux permanents et saisonniers, et d’innombrables zones humides. Il existe des possibilités de pratique de la pêche récréative à l’intérieur des limites du parc. Peu importe si vous pêchez au grand brochet dans l’arrière-pays, attrapez du doré jaune au lac Clear ou pêchez à la mouche l’omble de fontaine dans les ruisseaux de montagne le long de l’escarpement, il y a une expérience pour vous au parc national du Mont-Riding.

pdf-icon Pêche de loisir d’hiver (1.3 Mo)  |  pdf-icon Résumé des règlements sur la pêche (1.3 Mo)

Où puis-je acheter un permis de pêche et un laissez-passer du parc national du Mont-Riding en dehors de parc?


Interdiction d’utiliser des sangsues comme appât.

Interdiction d’utiliser des sangsues comme appât. En raison du risque accru de propagation des microscopiques véligères (larves de la moule zébrée) par les appâts naturels, l’utilisation et la possession de sangsues sont interdites. Parcs Canada encourage les pêcheurs à restreindre l’usage de leur attirail à un lac en particulier et à s’assurer que leur équipement de pêche est bien nettoyé et séché avant d’entrer dans les eaux du parc.

 

Inspections d'embarcations obligatoires des espèces aquatiques envahissantes (EAE)

Les INSPECTIONS sont OBLIGATOIRES pour toutes les embarcations (bateaux à moteur, canots, kayaks, planches à pagaie) et tous les objets gonflables qui entrent dans les eaux du parc national du Mont-Riding. Cela comprend lac Clear, lac South, et les lacs en périphérie (lac Deep, lac Audy, lac Moon, lac Whirlpool et lac Katherine) ainsi que l’ensemble des rivières et des ruisseaux. Le service est fourni gratuitement, et un permis est délivré par Parcs Canada pour les embarcations qui passent l’inspection. qui passent l’inspection.

Voici quelques endroits où pratiquer la pêche récréative au parc national du Mont-Riding :
Pêche récréative au lac Clear - espèces courantes Pêche au grand brochet, lieux accessibles par la route Pêche dans l’arrière-pays Pêche à l’omble de fontaine (Salvelinus fontinalis) à l’escarpement
Grand brochet (Esox lucius)
Perchaude (Perca flavescens)
Doré jaune (Sander vitreus)
Grand corégone (Coregonus clupeaformis)

Lac Bobhill
Lac Deep
Lac Grayling
Ruisseau Jackfish
Lac Audy
Lac Katherine
Lac Moon
Lac Whirlpool
Rivière Whirlpool

Lac East Deep
Lac Edwards
Lac Gunn
Lac Kinasao
Lac Long
Lac Muskrat
Lac Tilson
Lac Whitewater
Ruisseau McKinnon Ruisseau Scott

Remarque : Il existe bon nombre d’autres possibilités de pratiquer la pêche récréative dans des secteurs éloignés au parc national du Mont-Riding.


Achigan à petite bouche/Activités de pêche

*** Mise à jour du printemps 2022 ***

En juin 2021, des employés de la Conservation des ressources, en collaboration avec la Première Nation ojibwée de Keeseekoowenin, ont réalisé des travaux relatifs aux pêches dans le lac Clear. L’objectif de ce travail était de recueillir des renseignements sur l’envahissement de l’achigan à petite bouche et de surveiller la santé des populations de poissons du lac Clear.

Les recherches montrent que les populations envahissantes d’achigans à petite bouche présentent un risque élevé pour les poissons et d’autres créatures qui contribuent grandement à la santé des écosystèmes lacustres. L’achigan à petite bouche se nourrit d’écrevisses et de petits poissons, ce qui signifie qu’il pourrait faire concurrence à d’autres poissons comme le doré jaune pour des ressources. Il est important de comprendre l’incidence de l’envahissement et de limiter l’établissement de l’achigan à petite bouche pour protéger les espèces et les processus écosystémiques du lac Clear.

Pour réaliser ces travaux en 2021, l’une des méthodes utilisées était la pêche à l’électricité. La pêche à l’électricité est une méthode scientifique commune utilisée pour attraper les poissons sans les blesser. Cette méthode consiste à utiliser un courant électrique pour étourdir les poissons afin qu’ils puissent être attrapés facilement à l’aide d’un filet. Les chercheurs peuvent ensuite recueillir des mesures et des données en examinant les poissons. Après avoir pris leurs mesures, les chercheurs libèrent les poissons, indemnes, dans le plan d’eau. Parcs Canada utilise la pêche à l’électricité dans le lac Clear pour surveiller les poissons indigènes en toute sécurité, alors que l’achigan à petite bouche, lui, est éliminé et euthanasié.

Au lac Clear, la pêche à l’électricité s’avère être la méthode la plus efficace pour attraper de jeunes achigans à petite bouche. Au total, 354 achigans à petite bouche ont été éliminés pendant les travaux de pêche de 2021; la majorité étaient des juvéniles. Tout comme l’année dernière, les activités de pêche cette année comprendront la pêche à l’électricité en juin pour éliminer des achigans à petite bouche dans les zones peu profondes du lac Clear.

Projets de recherche de 2022

Les recherches montrent qu’il est aussi important de retirer les achigans à petite bouche adultes pour réduire le nombre de poissons reproducteurs qui peuvent faire augmenter la population. Cet été, dans le cadre d’un nouveau projet excitant, nous allons mettre à l’essai une technique de contrôle possible de la population d’achigans à petite bouche - la pêche au harpon! Comment fonctionne cette technique? Les achigans à petite bouche mâles adultes construisent des nids pour leurs œufs et les protègent des prédateurs. Lorsque les mâles adultes surveillent leur nid, ils restent à un endroit fixe, ce qui fait d’eux de bonnes cibles pour une technique comme la pêche au harpon.

La pêche au harpon est une technique utilisée pour contrôler les populations de poissons envahissants dans la mer, mais elle a rarement été utilisée dans des écosystèmes d’eau douce comme le lac Clear. L’eau douce des lacs a tendance à être sombre, ce qui complique l’utilisation d’une technique comme la pêche au harpon, qui nécessite une bonne visibilité! Heureusement pour nous, le lac Clear porte bien son nom puisqu’il est effectivement très clair! Personne n’a étudié l’efficacité de la pêche au harpon pour contrôler une population d’achigans à petite bouche. Ces travaux de recherche sont donc à la fine pointe et nous aideront à déterminer si la pêche au harpon est une technique efficace pour contrôler cette population. Seuls les achigans à petite bouche seront ciblés par cette technique; aucune espèce indigène ne sera visée.

Au cours de certains jours des mois de juin et de juillet 2022, des employés formés feront de la plongée avec tuba en vue d’effectuer de la pêche au harpon. Pour veiller à la sécurité des employés participant au projet, certains secteurs seront fermés temporairement. Contrairement aux fermetures mises en place pour la pêche à l’électricité, celles-ci auront lieu pendant le jour et seulement en semaine pour minimiser l’incidence sur les visiteurs. Des avis de fermeture seront affichés aux kiosques d’information et publiés sur les médias sociaux.

Changements apportés au règlement sur la pêche

À partir de 2022, la pêche de l’achigan à petite bouche n’est plus restreinte par la limite quotidienne globale relative à la prise et à la possession de poissons gibiers dans le parc national du Mont-Riding. De ce fait, les pêcheurs titulaires d’un permis de pêche valide peuvent attraper et posséder un nombre illimité d’achigans à petites bouches. Toutes les autres règles du Règlement sur la pêche dans les parcs nationaux du Canada s’appliquent. La limite globale (5) s’applique encore pour toutes les autres espèces de poisson de gibier.

Limites générales
Brochet (un seul peut dépasser 76 cm) 3
Doré jaune 2
Perche 5
Corégone 5
Prises combinées 5
Achigan à petite bouche AUCUNE LIMITE

On demande aux pêcheurs de conserver et d’euthanasier tous les achigans à petite bouche qu’ils attrapent, puis de déclarer leurs prises et de fournir des échantillons d’achigans à petite bouche aux employés chargés de l’inspection des espèces aquatiques envahissantes à l’anse Boat. Des employés de Parcs Canada mesureront ensuite les poissons et recueilleront de l’information sur l’emplacement et le moment de la prise. Par la suite, les pêcheurs pourront décider de garder les poissons ou d’en faire don pour contribuer aux recherches sur les caractéristiques de la population comme l’âge, la santé et l’alimentation.

Contexte

Photo : « U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service »

En août 2020, le personnel du parc a été avisé que des pêcheurs avaient observé et attrapé des achigans à petite bouche dans le lac Clear. Cette situation était préoccupante, car l’achigan à petite bouche n’est pas une espèce indigène du parc national du Mont-Riding et est considéré comme une espèce envahissante dans le lac Clear. L’achigan à petite bouche est un prédateur très agressif qui peut avoir des effets négatifs sur les populations indigènes en les chassant ou en leur faisant concurrence pour des ressources alimentaires et l’habitat. L’achigan à petite bouche se nourrit d’écrevisses et d’autres espèces de poissons.

Comment sont-ils arrivés ici?

Nous ne pouvons pas le savoir avec certitude. Il s’agissait peut-être d’une introduction délibérée, c’est-à-dire qu’une personne aurait illégalement transféré des achigans à petite bouche provenant d’un autre plan d’eau dans l’espoir de créer une possibilité de pêche récréative. Il aurait pu s’agir aussi d’une introduction accidentelle si une personne a illégalement utilisé ou jeté des appâts vivants dans le lac Clear. La possession et l’utilisation de sangsues, de ménés et d’autres parties de poissons en tant qu’appâts sont interdites dans le parc national du Mont-Riding.

Parcs Canada n’empoissonne pas actuellement les plans d’eau des parcs nationaux, sauf si l’empoissonnement vise à rétablir une population d’espèce en péril.

Si vous avez des renseignements au sujet d’une utilisation illégale d’appâts vivants ou de l’introduction de l’achigan à petite bouche, veuillez communiquer avec les gardes de parc au moyen du service de répartition de Parcs Canada en composant le 1-877-852-3100.

Comment pouvez-vous aider?

Assurez-vous que vous respectez les règlements sur la pêche du parc national du Mont-Riding.

 À partir de 2022, la pêche de l’achigan à petite bouche n’est plus restreinte par la limite relative à la prise et à la possession de poissons gibiers dans le parc national du Mont-Riding. De ce fait, les pêcheurs titulaires d’un permis de pêche valide peuvent attraper et posséder un nombre illimité d’achigans à petites bouches. Si vous attrapez un achigan à petite bouche, conservez-le, euthanasiez-le et apportez-le au poste d’inspection des espèces aquatiques envahissantes à l’anse Boat. Des employés de Parcs Canada mesureront les poissons et recueilleront de l’information sur l’emplacement et le moment de la prise. Par la suite, vous pourrez décider de garder le poisson ou d’en faire don pour contribuer aux recherches sur les caractéristiques de la population comme l’âge, la santé et l’alimentation.

Merci de faire votre part pour protéger l’intégrité écologique du lac Clear!

Le doré jaune a aussi été introduit. Pourquoi n’est-il pas aussi considéré une espèce envahissante dans le lac Clear?

Le doré jaune a été introduit dans le cadre de programmes d’empoissonnement fédéraux qui ont duré des années 1920 jusqu’aux années 1960, se terminant en 1968. Au cours des 60 dernières années, l’opinion de Parcs Canada sur l’empoissonnement des plans d’eau en espèces non indigènes a évoluée. L’introduction d’espèces non indigènes peut avoir des conséquences indésirables sur les écosystèmes aquatiques, notamment des répercussions sur la dynamique des communautés comme la concurrence pour des ressources alimentaires et l’habitat et la propagation de maladies.

Bien que les répercussions de l’introduction du doré jaune sont inconnues, cette espèce se reproduit naturellement et coexiste avec les espèces de poisson indigènes du lac Clear depuis près d’un siècle et est considérée comme naturalisée, c’est-à-dire qu’elle ne perturbe pas l’écosystème. 

Pour en savoir plus, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe des espèces aquatiques envahissantes au 204-396-4579 ou à pc.ais-riding.pc@pc.gc.ca


Avis au sujet de la consommation de poissons (mercure)

L’Agence Parcs Canada a été avisée que des concentrations élevées de mercure ont été détectées dans des poissons de certaines eaux du PNMR. Par conséquent, Parcs Canada, en consultation avec Santé Canada, a établi des lignes directrices sur la consommation de poissons pour les femmes en âge de procréer et les enfants (voir le tableau 1). Le mercure est une toxine qui peut nuire à la santé humaine. Il peut provenir de sources naturelles (p. ex. sols et sédiments) ou de sources à l’extérieur du parc (p. ex. mercure transporté dans l’atmosphère). Le mercure peut passer d’un niveau de la chaîne trophique à l’autre et se concentrer chez les prédateurs de niveau trophique supérieur (p. ex. grand brochet, doré jaune). Il n’existe pas de données sur le mercure pour toutes les espèces de poissons de toutes les eaux du parc. De plus, les concentrations de mercure peuvent varier au fil du temps. Par mesure de précaution, les pêcheurs à la ligne voudront peut-être appliquer les lignes directrices suivantes à tous les poissons de pêche sportive capturés dans les eaux du parc.

Tableau 1. Consommation hebdomadaire maximale recommandée de poissons provenant du lac Clear, dans le parc national du Mont-Riding, au Manitoba.

 

 

 

 

Dose maximale recommandée (g/semaine)
(repas/mois entre parenthèses)1

Lieu

Avis général au sujet de la consommation de poissons

Longueur des poissons (cm)

Concentration moyenne de mercure (ppm)

Population générale

Certaines femmes2

Enfants âgés de moins de 12 ans

Lac Clear, parc national du Mont-Riding (Manitoba)

Doré jaune

< 50

0,48

465 (8)

230 (4)

80 (3)

> 50

0,99

225 (4)

110 (2)

40 (15)

Grand brochet

< 65

0,36

620 (12)

310 (6)

110 (4)

> 65

0,70

320 (6)

160 (3)

60 (2)

1 La taille des repas considérée est de 227 grammes (8 onces) pour les adultes et de 114 grammes (4 onces) pour les enfants âgés de moins de 12 ans.
2 Par « certaines femmes », on entend les femmes qui sont enceintes ou susceptibles de le devenir, ou les femmes qui allaitent.

 

Selon les recommandations, en cas de consommation à la fois de grands brochets et de dorés jaunes provenant du parc national du Mont-Riding au cours d’un mois donné ou en cas de consommation de poissons appartenant à l’une de ces espèces seulement, mais correspondant aux deux catégories de taille décrites dans les recommandations, les consommateurs doivent réduire leur consommation de dorés jaunes et/ou de grands brochets de manière à ce que les quantités ingérées soient inférieures à celles présentées dans le tableau ci-dessus.
 
En outre, les consommateurs de poissons provenant du parc national du Mont-Riding voudront peut‑être consulter les avis fédéraux diffusés par Santé Canada au sujet de la consommation de poissons visant plusieurs types de poissons vendus sur le marché
[1]. Veuillez communiquer avec les autorités provinciales pour obtenir tous les avis au sujet de la consommation de poissons de pêche sportive visant des zones à l’extérieur des limites du parc national.