September 14-16

Riding Mountain National Park, in cooperation Clear Lake Country, is pleased to announce they will be hosting Riding Mountain Pride, September 14 - 16, 2018. In 2017, Riding Mountain was the first national park to organize its own Pride celebrations. Parks Canada places belong to all Canadians, including members of the LGBT2SQ+ community. We recognize diversity and welcome all Canadians and visitors from around the world to discover the park, in Treaty 2 territory, on the crossroads of Treaty 1 and Treaty 4.


Friday

Call of the Wild: Car Caravan | 6:30 p.m. | Meet at Visitor Centre | $$

Join us for a Canadian Safari centred around Riding Mountain's elusive elk. Travel through the park from the comfort of your car with stops along the way, taking in breathtaking autumn views and spotting the last of the summer flowers. End the night at Lake Audy as we listen for their impressive bugle. Duration: 2 hours.

Riding Mountain Pride Launch and Movie Night | 8 p.m. at the Visitor Centre | Free

Join the Sexual Education Resource Centre of Brandon for a screening of Major! (adult content) in the Parks Canada Visitor Centre. We’re topping off this movie night with snacks sponsored by the Trading Post and the Boardwalk on Clear Lake.

Chalk it up | All weekend | In front of the Visitor Centre | Free

What does Pride mean to you? We’ve closed down the loop in front of the Visitor Centre and want to hear from you.

Karaokee | 10 p.m. | Wigwam  | $$

Sing your heart out at one of the last karaoke nights of the summer – a Riding Mountain tradition.

Saturday

Fine ice cream tasting | All day | The Boardwalk on Clear Lake | $$

The Boardwalk is taking ice cream to the next level. Test your palate during a weekend long fine ice cream tasting. Purchase individual samples or grab a connoisseur card.

Pride Breakfast | 9:00am - 2:00pm | Foxtail Clear Lake |$10

Start your day off right with a classic breakfast and free coffee at the Foxtail Cafe in Wasagaming.

Explore Gorge Creek | 10:00 a.m. | Meet at Visitor Centre | $$

Travel through the forests and valleys of Gorge Creek Trail with a Parks Canada guide . Discover local plants, animals, and the Manitoba Escarpment - the edge of what was once the ancient Lake Agassiz. Don't forget your camera to capture some epic views. Pre-registration required at the Visitor Centre. Duration: 4 hours including driving time.

All Bodies Yoga | 10 a.m. | On the lawn at Cottages of Clear Lake | $$

Get moving with Tori of The Wildflower Movement. Please bring a yoga mat, towel, and water bottle.

Makers Market | 11 a.m. - 7 p.m. | Lakehouse

Looking to bring home something local for a friend, or maybe yourself? Check out Lakehouse's Makers Market for clothing, baking, and handmade gifts. Visit Lakehouse on Facebook for more information @staylakehouse.

Temporary Tattoos  | 12 – 4 p.m. | Heritage Lane | Free

Celebrate Riding Mountain Pride with some colourful Parks Canada themed tattoos. Don’t worry, they’re for adults too!

Family Dance Party ft. DJ Mama Cutsworth | 1 – 4 p.m. | Heritage Lane | Free

We’re closing Heritage Lane so all ages can enjoy a dance party featuring Winnipeg’s DJ Mama Cutsworth. Dress up or borrow something fun and unique from the Ragpickers costume station. Our friends from SERC and Klinic will be set-up, ready to answer any of your questions.

Call of the Wild: Car Caravan | 6:30 p.m. | Meet at Visitor Centre | $$

Join us for a Canadian Safari centred around Riding Mountain's elusive elk. Travel through the park from the comfort of your car with stops along the way, taking in breathtaking autumn views and spotting the last of the summer flowers. End the night at Lake Audy as we listen for their impressive bugle. Duration: 2 hours. 

Pride at Poor Michael’s Emporium | 7 – 9 p.m. | Poor Michael’s Emporium | $$

Sunshine House is celebrating 35 years of the hustle, and they'll be bringing it to Onanole with Queer Bingo at Poor Michael's Emporium. All Queer Bingo proceeds go to supporting Like That! at Sunshine House. You can’t visit Riding Mountain without a stop to Poor Michael’s Emporium.

Pride After Party presented by QPOC | 10:00 p.m. – Close |  The Wigwam | $10

Pride’s Official Adults Only Dance Party presented by Queer People of Colour (QPOC) and the Wigwam, featuring DJ Slow Grind, DJ Petty Wap, Super Shonek, and DJ C8E. No one will be turned away for lack of funds.

Sunday

Pride Breakfast | 9:00am - 2:00pm | Foxtail Clear Lake |$10

Start your day off right with a classic breakfast and free coffee at the Foxtail Cafe in Wasagaming.

Kayak Clear Lake | 10:00 a.m. | Meet at Visitor Centre | $$

Breathe in the cool autumn breeze as you propel yourself toward new horizons. You'll kayak along the shore of Clear Lake with a guide, exploring landmarks and legends along the way. Warning: *All levels welcome, weather dependent.*

Read by Queens | 1:00 p.m. on The Lakehouse Patio | Free

Bring the kids for story time at 1:00 pm read by the famous Sunshine Bunch drag performers from LikeThat! at Sunshine House.

Button Making | 12 – 3 p.m. | On the Visitor Centre Lawn | Free

Celebrate Riding Mountain Pride with some colourful Parks Canada themed buttons!

Du 14 au 16 septembre

Le parc national du Mont-Riding, en collaboration avec Clear Lake Country, est heureux de vous annoncer qu’il sera l’hôte de l’activité Fierté Mont-Riding du 14 au 16 septembre 2018. En 2017, le parc national du Mont-Riding a été le premier parc national à organiser ses propres festivités de la Fierté. Les lieux gérés par Parcs Canada appartiennent à tous les Canadiens, y compris les membres de la communauté LGBT2SQ+. L’Agence reconnait l’importance de la diversité et invite les Canadiens et les visiteurs du monde entier à découvrir notre parc.


Vendredi

Caravane d’automobiles : Le cri de la nature | 18 h 30 | Lieu de rassemblement  Centre d’accueil |  $$

Participez à un safari canadien pour voir l’insaisissable wapiti du mont Riding. Dans le confort de votre voiture, roulez dans le parc et arrêtez à différents endroits pour observer les magnifiques panoramas d’automne et voir les dernières fleurs de l’été. Finissez la soirée près du lac Audy où nous écouterons pour le bramement du wapiti. Durée : 2 h

Lancement des célébrations de la Fierté au parc du Mont-Riding et soirée cinéma | 20 h au Centre d’accueil | Gratuit

Joignez-vous à l’équipe du centre de ressources en éducation sexuelle de Brandon pour la projection du documentaire Major! (contenu pour adultes) au Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada. Tout au long du film, grignotez des collations gracieusement offertes par les commerces Trading Post et le Boardwalk on Clear Lake.

Place à la fierté! | Toute la fin de semaine | Devant le Centre d’accueil | Gratuit

Que signifie la Fierté pour vous? Faites-le-nous savoir en l’illustrant à la craie dans la boucle devant le Centre d’accueil, fermée pour l’occasion!

Karaoké | 22 h | The Wigwam | $$

Venez chanter à pleins poumons à l’occasion d’une des dernières soirées karaoké de l’été, une tradition au parc national du Mont-Riding.

Samedi

Dégustation de délicieuse crème glacée | Toute la journée | The Boardwalk on Clear Lake | $$

Le Boardwalk offre une dégustation de crème glacée de niveau supérieur pendant les célébrations de la Fierté. Mettez vos papilles à l’épreuve lors d’une dégustation de crème glacée qui durera toute la fin de semaine. Achetez des échantillons individuels ou obtenez une carte de connaisseur.

Petit-déjeuner Fierté | 9 h - 14 h | Foxtail Lac Clear | 10 $

Commencez votre journée du bon pied avec un petit-déjeuner classique accompagné d'un café gratuit au café Foxtail de Wasagaming.

Exploration du sentier du Ruisseau-Gorge | 10 h | Lieu de rassemblement  Centre d’accueil  | $$

Explorez les forêts et les vallées du sentier du Ruisseau-Gorge en compagnie d’un guide de Parcs Canada. Découvrez la faune et la flore de la région ainsi que l’escarpement du Manitoba, l’extrémité de ce qui était jadis le lac Agassiz. N’oubliez pas votre appareil photo pour saisir les panoramas à couper le souffle. Durée : environ 4 heures en incluant le temps de déplacement.

Yoga pour tous | 10 h | Sur la pelouse des Cottages of Clear Lake | $$

On bouge lors de ce cours donné par Tori du Wildflower Movement! Apportez votre tapis de yoga, une serviette et une bouteille d’eau.

« Makers Market »| 11 h – 19 h | Lakehouse | $$

Vous cherchez un petit quelque chose bien d’ici à rapporter à un ami, ou pour vous? Passez faire un tour au Makers Market du Lakehouse! Vous y trouverez des vêtements, des produits de boulangerie/pâtisserie et des cadeaux faits à la main. Consultez la page Facebook du Lakehouse pour tous les détails - @staylakehouse (en anglais seulement).

Tatouages temporaires | De 12 h à 16 h | Sur chemin Heritage | Gratuit

Soulignez la Fierté au parc national du Mont-Riding avec l’un de nos tatouages temporaires colorés sur le thème de Parcs Canada. Ne vous en faites pas, ce n’est pas seulement pour les enfants!

Dansez en familiale avec la DJ Mama Cutsworth | De 13 h à 16 h | Gratuit

La rue Heritage Lane sera fermée pour que tout le monde puisse s’amuser grâce à cette activité de danse mettant en vedette la DJ winnipegoise Mama Cutsworth. Portez des vêtements colorés ou passez par le kiosque de costume de Ragpickers pour en emprunter. Nos amis du centre de ressources en éducation sexuelle et du centre Klinic seront sur place, prêts à répondre à vos questions. Ne manquez pas les spectacles de nos invités spéciaux.

Caravane d’automobiles : Le cri de la nature | 18 h 30 | Lieu de rassemblement  Centre d’accueil  | $$

Participez à un safari canadien pour voir l’insaisissable wapiti du mont Riding. Dans le confort de votre voiture, roulez dans le parc et arrêtez à différents endroits pour observer les magnifiques panoramas d’automne et voir les dernières fleurs de l’été. Finissez la soirée près du lac Audy où nous écouterons pour le bramement du wapiti. Durée : 2 h

La Fierté à Poor Michael’s Emporium | 19 h – 21 h | $$

Sunshine House célèbre 35 ans d’activités, et les célébrations se transportent à Onanole dans le cadre d’un bingo queer à Poor Michael's Emporium. Les profits du bingo seront utilisés pour le programme Like That! de Sunshine House.

Fête de la Fierté présentée par QPOC | de 22 h à la fermeture | The Wigwam | 10 $

La soirée dansante officielle de la Fierté, pour adultes seulement! La fête est présentée par Queer People of Colour (QPOC) et par le Wigwam. Aux platines, le DJ Slow Grind, le DJ Petty Wap, Super Shonek et le DJ C8E. Personne ne se verra refuser l’entrée par manque de fonds.

Dimanche

Petit-déjeuner Fierté | 9 h - 14 h | Foxtail Lac Clear | 10 $

Commencez votre journée du bon pied avec un petit-déjeuner classique accompagné d'un café gratuit au café Foxtail de Wasagaming.

Randonnée en kayak sur le lac Clear | 10 h | Lieu de rassemblement Centre d’accueil | $$

Respirez l’air frais de l’automne en route vers de nouveaux horizons. Avec un guide, pagayez le long de la rive du lac Clear en explorant au passage les points d’intérêt et en découvrant les légendes de la région. Attention : *Cette activité est ouverte à tous et dépendra des conditions météorologiques.*

Fabrication de macarons | de midi à 15 h | Pelouse du Centre d’accueil | Gratuit

Célébrez la Fierté au parc national du Mont-Riding en fabricant des macarons colorés inspirés de Parcs Canada!

Lecture par des drag queens | 13 h | Terrasse du Lakehouse | Gratuit

Amenez les enfants pour la narration d’un récit, à 13 h. L’histoire sera racontée par les artistes drag queens de la Sunshine Bunch du programme LikeThat! de Sunshine House.