With Highway 1 (the Trans-Canada Highway) running through the centre of Yoho, most people visit the park by car or RV. Accommodation and restaurants are abundant in and around the village of Field, nestled in the heart of the park. The closest major airports are in Calgary (213 km away) and Vancouver (760 km). Vehicle rentals are available in Golden, B.C., as well as in Banff and Lake Louise, Alberta.

Getting here

Location

Visitor Centre
Trans-Canada Highway
Field, British Columbia V0A 1G0


By car

Highway 1 (also called the Trans-Canada Highway) runs 45 km through the centre of the park. It is the only major route through the park. There is no public transportation in Yoho National Park. Most people travel in a personal vehicle. Vehicle rentals are available in Golden, B.C. as well as in Banff and Lake Louise, Alberta. Visit 511 Alberta and DriveBC for current road conditions

By bus

Both Vancouver and Calgary have regular Greyhound bus service to the nearby towns of Golden, B.C. and Lake Louise, AB. Contact Greyhound Canada for details.

By air

Calgary and Vancouver are the closest airports that are serviced by major national and international carriers. Connections may be made to Cranbrook, 245 km south of Golden, B.C. Airport Shuttles from Calgary, Alberta are available to Lake Louise near the park's east entrance.

By rail

There is limited rail service on a sightseeing basis through Yoho National Park. Contact Rocky Mountaineer for details.

Hours of operation

The park is open year-round. Most visitor services are available mid-May to mid-October. Visitor centre 

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply. Detailed fees list

Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Gift Shop Gift shop
Parking Parking
Playground
Restrooms Restrooms
Bus parking
Information Information
Picnic Area Picnic area
Rentals
Dogs on leash
Lookout Lookout
Picnic Shelter Picnic shelter
Restaurant or café

Comme la route 1 (la Transcanadienne) traverse le centre du parc national Yoho, la plupart des gens le visite en auto ou en VR. De nombreux services d'hébergement et de restauration se trouvent dans le village de Field, niché au cœur du parc, et dans les environs. Les aéroports les plus proches sont ceux de Calgary (situé à 213 km) et de Vancouver (situé à 760 km). Louez une voiture à Golden, en Colombie-Britannique, ou encore à Banff et à Lake Louise, en Alberta.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement
Centre d'accueil
Transcanadienne
Field, C.-B.


En véhicule

La route 1 (aussi appelée la Transcanadienne) traverse le centre du parc sur 45 km. Il s’agit de la principale voie de communication du parc. Il n’y a aucun service de transport collectif dans le parc national Yoho. La plupart des visiteurs se déplacent dans leur propre véhicule, et les villes de Golden (C.-B.), de Banff (Alb.) et de Lake Louise (Alb.) comptent toutes des agences de location de véhicules. Consultez 511 Alberta et DriveBC (sites en anglais seulement) pour les conditions routières actuelles.

En autocar

La compagnie Greyhound offre un service d’autocar régulier en partance de Vancouver et de Calgary à destination des villes de Golden (C.-B.) et de Lake Louise (Alberta), qui se trouvent toutes deux à proximité du parc. Pour en savoir davantage, veuillez communiquer avec Greyhound Canada.

En avion

Les aéroports les plus proches desservis par des transporteurs aériens nationaux et internationaux importants sont ceux de Calgary et de Vancouver. On peut y prendre une correspondance à destination de Cranbrook, qui se trouve à 245 km au sud de Golden (C.-B.). Une navette (en anglais seulement) est offerte depuis l’aéroport de Calgary (Alberta) jusqu’à Lake Louise, près de l’entrée est du parc.

En train

Le service ferroviaire est limité. Les passagers profitent de possibilités d’observation des paysages dans le parc national Yoho. Communiquez avec le Rocky Mountaineer (en anglais seulement) pour en savoir plus. 

Heures d'ouverture

Le parc est ouvert à l’année. La plupart des services aux visiteurs sont disponible de la mi-mai à la mi-octobre. Centre d'accueil

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2018. Les autres frais s’appliquent. Tarification complète

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Gift Shop Boutique de souvenirs
Parking Stationnement
Modules de jeux
Restrooms Toilettes
Stationnement pour autocars
Information Renseignements
Picnic Area Aire de pique-nique
Location d'équipement
Chiens en laisse
Lookout Belvédère
Picnic Shelter Abri de pique-nique
Restaurant ou café