Wildflowers

Wildflowers, with their variety of colours, shapes, and scents, add immensely to the Mount Revelstoke National Park experience. Whether identifying, photographing or simply appreciating them, wildflowers brighten a visit to this mountain landscape.

Plants of interest

The diversity of plants in the interior temperate rainforest, whether on a forested valley bottom trail or high in the alpine, truly capture the imagination. Whatever your age, interests or comfort level in the national parks, there are plenty of plants sure to fascinate the mind!

Trees

The Columbia Mountains are home to one of the only interior temperate rainforests in the world. Many trees in this area, such as the western red cedar, western hemlock, and mountain hemlock, are most commonly associated with wet coastal forests.

Non-native plants

Aliens are invading our national parks... not invaders from space, but plants! The plants have been introduced as a direct result of human activity over the past few decades, many arriving as accidental hitch-hikers. They may look harmless, but they disrupt natural ecosystem processes and threaten biodiversity.

Les fleurs sauvages

Les fleurs sauvages, aux teintes, formes et odeurs de toutes sortes, ajoutent énormément à l'expérience que vous offre le parc national du Mont-Revelstoke. Que vous veniez pour les identifier, les photographier ou les admirer tout simplement, les fleurs sauvages égayeront tout séjour passé dans ce paysage de montagnes.

Les plantes d'intérêt

La diversité des plantes de la forêt pluviale tempérée intérieure, que ce soit sur un sentier au fond d’une vallée boisée ou en haute altitude, éveille véritablement l’imaginaire. Peu importe votre âge, vos intérêts ou votre niveau de confort dans les parcs nationaux, vous trouverez de nombreuses plantes fascinantes!

Les arbres

La forêt, autrefois vaste, de la ceinture humide de l'intérieur de la Colombie-Britannique constitue la seule forêt pluviale tempérée intérieure au monde. La végétation est dense, et les gros arbres rappellent aux visiteurs le nord-ouest de la côte du Pacifique.

Plantes non indigènes

Des étrangers envahissent nos parcs nationaux… Ce ne sont pas des envahisseurs de l’espace, mais bien des plantes! Les plantes ont été introduites par l’activité humaine dans les dernières décennies, souvent par inadvertance. Ces plantes peuvent paraître inoffensives, mais elles perturbent les processus naturels de l’écosystème et menacent la biodiversité.