Join a Parks Canada interpreter for one of our guided, educational school programs!

From June to September, we offer a variety of fun and engaging educational programs for your class. Come learn about Pacific Rim National Park Reserve; from rainforest and seashore explorations to coastal carnivores, or inquire about a program tailored to meet your needs.

Contact us for availability, information and fees.


Basic Guided School Program

Join one of our Parks Canada interpreters in the Rainforest OR on the Seashore and explore one of the ecosystems protected by Pacific Rim National Park Reserve. Explore the Seashore and tide-pools in front of Kwisitis Visitors Centre with an interpreter who will help you discover the creatures and plants who make this dynamic environment their home.

Or join an interpreter on Schooner Cove Trail for an exploration of ancient cedars in the Coastal Temperate Rainforest. Learn why Parks Canada protects and presents this iconic environment of Canada’s west coast and what makes it so special.

Length: 1-1.5 hours

Fee: $2.90 per student


Enhanced School Programs 

Coastal Carnivores

(Subject to Availability)

Join Pacific Rim National Park Reserve’s interpreters as they explore the coastal area by the Kwisitis Visitor Centre in search of evidence of the top three terrestrial predators who share this landscape with humans. By looking at tracks and scat left behind, help the interpreters piece together these clues to determine which predator has been visiting the area.

This program explores issues of human/wildlife conflicts, wildlife safety, predator morphology and habits, track identification, and Parks Canada’s wildlife monitoring programs.

Length: 2-2.5 hours

Fee: $4.90 per student

Tidal Treasures

(Subject to Availability)

Come to learn and explore with Pacific Rim National Park Reserve’s interpreters on the impact of plastics and man-made debris washing up on the coast.

This program includes a guided walk to learn about the various animals who take up residence in the intertidal zone near the Kwisitis Visitor Centre, a beach clean-up along Wickaninnish Beach, and a creative component where each student will have the opportunity to create an art piece using the debris collected. Program emphasis on human impacts on marine life and coastal places.

Length: 2-2.5 hours

Fee: $4.90 per student

Joignez-vous à un interprète de Parcs Canada pour l’un de nos programmes éducatifs guidés!

De juin à septembre, nous offrons divers programmes amusants et intéressants pour votre classe. Découvrez la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim en explorant la forêt pluviale, le rivage et les carnivores côtiers, ou parlez-nous de personnaliser un programme en fonction de vos besoins.

Contactez-nous pour connaître la disponibilité, obtenir de l’information et connaître le coût.


Programme guidé de base

Joignez-vous à un interprète de Parcs Canada dans la forêt pluviale OU sur le rivage et explorez un des écosystèmes protégés par la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim.

Explorez le bord de mer et les cuvettes de marée devant le centre d’accueil Kwisitis. L’interprète vous aidera à découvrir les créatures et les plantes qui habitent dans cet environnement dynamique. Vous pouvez aussi explorer avec un interprète les cèdres anciens de la forêt pluviale tempérée côtière sur le sentier de l’anse Schooner.

Apprenez pourquoi Parcs Canada protège et met en valeur cet environnement emblématique de la côte Ouest du Canada, et ce qui le rend exceptionnel.

Durée : 1-1,5 heure

Coût : 2,90 $ par élève


Programmes scolaires améliorés

Carnivores côtiers

(selon les disponibilités)

Joignez-vous aux interprètes de la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim pour explorer la zone côtière près du centre d’accueil Kwisitis. Des ours, des loups et des couguars partagent la région avec les humains. Aidez les interprètes à trouver des empreintes et des excréments pour déterminer quel prédateur a visité cette section.

Ce programme se penche sur les conflits entre les humains et la faune, la sécurité de la faune, la morphologie et les habitudes des prédateurs, l’identification des empreintes et les programmes de surveillance de la faune de Parcs Canada.

Durée : 2-2,5 heures

Coût : 4,90 $ par élève

Trésors de la marée (bilingue)

(selon les disponibilités)

Découvrez avec les interprètes de la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim les plastiques et les débris artificiels qui échouent sur la côte.

Ce programme comprend une promenade guidée pour apprendre à connaître les divers animaux et plantes qui vivent dans la zone intertidale près du centre d’accueil Kwisitis, un nettoyage de la plage Wickaninnish et l’occasion pour chaque élève de créer une œuvre d’art à l’aide des débris ramassés. L’accent sera sur les répercussions des activités humaines sur la vie marine et les zones côtières.

Durée : 2-2,5 heures

Coût : 4,90 $ par élève