By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following local partners:

Local Partners

Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society

Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society

The Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society is an enterprising non-profit organization that develops and delivers transformative education inspired by Haida Gwaii. In partnership with leading universities, students are offered immersive, experiential learning opportunities in rural, resource-dependent communities in transition. On Haida Gwaii, the Haida Nation, island communities, and provincial and federal governments are working through complex joint management models towards reconciliation and sustainability. Collaboration with Parks Canada has meant an exploration of possibilities to enrich the experience of students during the undergraduate programs, executive education and professional development courses, research, public lectures, workshops, and more.
http://hghes.ca/

Haida Gwaii Museum

Haida Gwaii Museum

The Haida Gwaii Museum works collaboratively with local, regional and international organizations and artists in the on-going development of community engagement with art and culture. The Haida Gwaii Museum encourages creativity, dialogue, and promoting new ways of thinking about our world. The Haida Gwaii Museum and Parks Canada collaborate on the Artists in Gwaii Hannas Residency Program, an artistic experience allowing Canadians explore new ideas and make new connections to Gwaii Haanas, through art. This residency is an opportunity to learn, share, collaborate and explore creative possibilities for visual artists, with the backdrop of Gwaii Haanas National Park Reserve, National Marine Conservation Area Reserve, and Haida Heritage Site.
http://www.haidagwaiimuseum.ca

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Partenaires locaux

Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society

Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society

La Haida Gwaii Higher Education Society est une entreprise sans but lucratif ayant pour mission d’élaborer et de présenter des expériences éducatives transformatrices qui s’inspirent de Haida Gwaii. En collaboration avec les grandes universités, des occasions d’apprentissage immersives par l’expérience sont offertes aux étudiants dans les collectivités rurales en transition dépendant du secteur primaire. À Haida Gwaii, la Nation Haïda, les communautés insulaires et les gouvernements provinciaux et fédéraux ont recours à des modèles complexes de cogestion dans leur poursuite d’objectifs de réconciliation et de durabilité. La collaboration avec Parcs Canada a permis d’explorer les possibilités d’enrichir l’expérience éducative des étudiants au cours des programmes de premier cycle, formation des cadres et cours de formation et de perfectionnement professionnel, travaux de recherche, conférences publiques, ateliers, et plus encore.
http://hghes.ca/

Musée de Haida Gwaii

Haida Gwaii Museum

Le musée de Haida Gwaii travaille en collaboration avec des organismes et artistes locaux, régionaux et internationaux au développement soutenu de l’engagement de la communauté dans les domaines de l’art et de la culture. Le musée de Haida Gwaii favorise la créativité, le dialogue et encourage de nouveaux modes de pensée à l’endroit du monde qui nous entoure. Le musée de Haida Gwaii et Parcs Canada collaborent au Programme d’artistes en résidence à Gwaii Hannas, une expérience artistique qui permet aux Canadiens d’étudier de nouvelles idées et de tisser, à travers l’art, de nouveaux liens avec Gwaii Hannas. Ce programme d’artistes en résidence offre aux créateurs visuels l’occasion d’apprendre, de partager, de collaborer et d’explorer les possibilités créatives, avec comme toile de fond la réserve de parc national de Gwaii Haanas, la réserve d’aire marine nationale de conservation et le site patrimonial Haïda.
http://www.haidagwaiimuseum.ca