NOTE: The service descriptions below are provided by the operators, and Gulf Islands National Park Reserve does not endorse any of these services.

Kayaking/canoeing/paddle instruction/hiking | Wilderness cruising/sailing adventures Wilderness cruising/sailing adventures - educational excursions | Wilderness learning opportunities for youth |Water taxi/eco tours | Whale watching/eco tours/eco talks

Going out with one of our licensed operators is a great way to experience the park. Whether you are looking for a guided tour to discover the unique history and natural beauty of the park reserve or want to take a kayak adventure in the many sheltered bays and coves around the islands, you will benefit from a local operator’s expertise and knowledge on your visit to Gulf Islands National Park Reserve.


Kayaking/kayak-paddle instruction/hiking

A Paddle in the Park

Provides kayak day tours, rentals, lessons and expeditions.

Email: apaddleinthepark@gmail.com
Website: www.apaddleinthepark.com

Blue Dog Kayaking

Blue Dog Kayaking are committed to bringing you the best that sea kayaking can offer, paddling along some of the most beautiful, unspoiled coastlines in the world – and offers the entire Paddle Canada Sea Kayaking program along with guided trips in the beautiful Gulf Islands.

Email: paddle@bluedogkayaking.com
Website: www.bluedogkayaking.com

Coastal Bliss Adventures Ltd.

Coastal Bliss Adventures Ltd. offers guided single and multi-day hiking, and kayaking tours to wilderness locations on and around Vancouver Island and BC’s coastal regions. Coastal Bliss Adventures also offers single & multi-day instructional kayak programs accredited by Paddle Canada.

E-mail: coastalbliss@shaw.ca
Website: www.coastalbliss.ca

Coastal Current Adventures

Coastal Current Adventures has been running kayaking expeditions, guide courses and adventure youth camps since 1991. We offer Sea Kayak Guides Alliance certified courses for Level 1 Guides and Assistant Overnight Guides. Our youth camps offer outdoor learning and camping skill development in the provincial and national parks located in the Gulf Islands. Kayaking skills are gained initially on Cusheon Lake on Salt Spring Island and then moved to the pristine and protected waters of the Gulf Islands.

Email: escapades@saltspring.com
Website: www.adventurecampbc.ca

Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres

Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres is Vancouver’s full service paddlesport experts. We provide sea kayaking and stand up paddling lessons, tours, rentals and retail from two waterfront locations. We also run advanced Paddle Canada courses in select locations around BC.

Email: bookings@ecomarine.com
Website: www.ecomarine.com

Nature Trek Canada

Nature Trek Canada specializes in wilderness travel. They offer trip planning with experienced guides as well as trip planning for independent expiditions, and have designed more than 260 multi-week expeditions and 800 iteneraries for individual travelers.

E-mail: information@naturetrek.ca
Website: www.naturetrek.ca

Ocean River Sports

Ocean River Adventures offers premium paddlesport facilities on Vancouver Island. Offers guided kayak experiences supported by a 36’ landing craft. Tours highlight the area’s spectacular scenery of Gulf Islands National Park Reserve, while inspiring a passion for paddling.

E-mail: adventure@oceanriver.com
Website: www.oceanriveradventures.com

Pender Island Kayak Adventures

Pender Island Kayak Adventures offers kayak tours ranging from two hours to four days, featuring Gulf Islands National Park Reserve on most tours. Beginners welcome. Offers rentals for those who want to explore at their own pace. Offers lessons to teach you the necessary skills to paddle with confidence.

E-mail: info@kayakpenderisland.com
Website: www.kayakpenderisland.com

Power To Be Adventure Therapy Society

Power To Be provides inclusive adventure programs designed to support people facing significant life barriers. Through collaboration, they connect individuals with nature. The Adaptive Recreation program is a positive community response for people living with a disability to gain access to outdoor programs, while their Wilderness School fosters positive social development and life skills in youth, which encourage leadership and success in other areas of life.

E-mail: info@powertobe.ca
Website: www.powertobe.ca

Salt Spring Adventure Company

Salt Spring Adventure Company has various offers including Gulf Islands kayaking expeditions, a Tofino youth surf camp, a sailing charter, or casual bike ride around the island.

E-mail: info@saltspringadventures.com
Website: www.saltspringadventures.com

SKILS

SKILS offers kayaking, canoeing, SUP and kayak fishing courses as well as private customized instructional courses and guided trips.

E-mail: info@skils.ca
Website: www.skils.ca

Tyak Sea Kayaking

Tyak Sea Kayaking offers day and multi-day sea kayak adventures for youth and adults. Experienced and certified sea kayak guides ensure excellent instruction and fun memorable experiences. Provide a focus on safety.

E-mail: dougt@islandnet.com

Undercurrents Sports Ltd.

Undercurrents is a Paddle Canada lessons provider based in Calgary, Alberta. The “Be Your Own Guide” program consists of 5 evening workshops in Calgary, which teach about tides, currents, weather, packing safety, group management, and more. The progam then moves for 5 days to the Gulf Islands, putting those skills into practice, with the guide(s) there as support.
E-mail: experts@undercurrents.ca
Website : www.undercurrents.ca

West Beach Paddle

Provides sea kayak, paddle board and canoe instruction and tours. Paddle Canada certified courses. Based in White Rock, BC - Greater Vancouver Area.

E-mail: info@kayakcourses.ca
Website: www.kayakcourses.ca


Wilderness cruising/sailing adventures

Big Blue Sailing

Big Blue Sailing offers sailing Instruction and wilderness charters. If you've dreamed about sailing, the lovely scenery, sheltered waters and convenient services make the Gulf Islands an ideal destination. Big Blue Sailing will take you on a “cruising” sailboat and give you the experience of mastering your own vessel. Whether you want a course, or you want to just have fun and explore, you will be provided with the best experience in the Gulf Islands.

Email: paul@bigbluesailing.ca
Website: www.bigbluesailing.ca

Bluewater Adventures Ltd.

Offers multi-day wilderness, wildlife and cultural tours. They provide learning journeys for students and adults along coastal B.C. and into southeast Alaska. Their crew lead small group tours along the BC coast on a liveaboard 68” motor-sailors–the Island Odyssey and the Island Roamer.

E-mail: info@bluewateradventures.ca
Website: www.bluewateradventures.ca

Pacific Yellowfin Charters

Specializes in cruises along the BC Coast aboard the 1943 wooden-hull and interiors Pacific Yellowfin. Offers culinary cruises through the calm waters of picturesque Gulf Islands. Offers trips further afield outside the park to discover the spectacular fjords of Desolation Sound or venture into the majestic Great Bear Rainforest, home to grizzly, black and the most elusive Spirit Bear.

E-mail: info@pacificyellowfin.com
Website: www.pacificyellowfin.com

Maple Leaf Adventures

Offers expiditions in a 92-foot schooner (Maple Leaf) for a multi-day cruise of the Gulf Islands’ best. Offers sailing trips to remote locations, from white shell beaches to rainforests to wildlife colonies. Offers chance to explore ashore often, guided by expert naturalists. Includes gourmet cuisine, a top-notch crew and comfortable accommodations.

E-mail: kevin@mapleleafadventures.com
Website: www.mapleleafadventures.com

Outer Shores Expeditions

Outer Shores operates expedition-cruises aboard the 70’ classic schooner “Passing Cloud”. Small groups of 6 to 8 guests, along with a crew of professional mariners and expert naturalists, explore and experience the pristine wilderness, stunning wildlife, and ancient cultures of Canada’s Pacific Coast. Activities include wildlife viewing photography, interpretive walks, sailing, sea kayaking, and cultural site visits, all while enjoying fabulous food and exceptional accommodation.

E-mail: info@outershores.ca
Website: www.outershores.ca


Wilderness cruising/sailing adventures - educational excursions

SALTS Sail and Life Training Society

Groups participate in five-day voyages to the Gulf Islands each spring and fall. Individual young people join in ten-day summer voyages. Trainees aboard the tall ships Pacific Grace and Pacific Swift are exposed to technical, personal, critical thinking and decision skills required for life and are given opportunities to practice, and learn these skills in a dynamic and genuine environment throughout a sail training voyage.

E-mail: info@salts.ca
Website: www.salts.ca

SEA Programs

SEA Programs Inc. provides five-day sailing educational adventures in the BC Gulf Islands. Sea Programs work exclusively with school groups of 10 to 32 during the school year.

E-mail: info@seaprograms.com


Wilderness learning opportunities for youth

Gulf Islands Centre for Ecological Learning

The Gulf Islands Centre for Ecological Learning (GICEL) offers day programs for 6-12 year olds, an early learners program for 3-5 year olds and an environmental leaders program for 13-17 year olds. We use the rich and diverse ecosystems of the Salish Sea (Southern Gulf Islands and Cortes Island) to offer nature-based experiences facilitated by our amazing staff.
E-mail: gicel@gicel.ca
Website: www.gicel.ca

Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea

The centre offers Salish Sea School Summer Camps at various locations in Gulf Islands National Park Reserve. Children will enjoy learning about the natural history of the creatures and plants of the Salish Sea with a focus on instilling respect for natural spaces, wildlife and First Nations knowledge.

E-mail: oceaneer1@oceandiscovery.ca
Website: www.salishseacentre.org

Western Educational Adventures Inc.

Provides outdoor educational adventures primarily for youth with the aim of teaching valuable outdoor, academic, life and health skills.

Email: info@westernadventures.ca
Website: www.westernadventures.ca

YMCA-YWCA of Greater Victoria

YMCA-YWCA of Greater Victoria's Camp Thunderbird offers two programs that explore the Southern Gulf Island via paddling for youth ages 6-8 and 9-10. Campers will learn the basics as well as leadership development (for the older age group) while appreciating and respecting the natural landscape and wildlife.

E-mail: tbirdmanager@victoriay.com
Website: www.victoriay.com


Water taxi/eco tours

Island Camping Water Taxi Services

Water taxi service providing 24hr, seven-day/week transportation throughout the Southern Gulf Islands. Private charter to marine park areas for hiking, camping, sightseeing, bird watching and enjoying nature. Drop-off and pick-up service for day trips to the park and camp/kayak transportation to distant areas. Offers marine wildlife sightseeing adventures through the Salish Sea and national park reserve.

E-mail: islandcamping@shaw.ca
Website: www.islandcamping.ca

Sidney Harbour Cruise Ltd. / EcoCruising Tours and Charters

Within the Gulf Islands National Park Reserve, EcoCruising Tours and Charters offers scheduled boat tours and private group charters along Sidney waterfront including the waters around the Little Group islets and Dock Island. The company also provides water taxi service for hikers and campers to Portland Island, Russell Island and Isle-de-Lis (Rum Island). A water taxi service is available to Sidney Spit during the off-season of the Sidney Spit Alpine ferry service usually early September through to mid-May. Departures in two 12-passenger enclosed vessels are from Sidney Pier (June-September) and Canoe Cove Marina (year-round). Skippers are ecologist guides.

E-mail: info@ecocruising.com
Website: www.ecocruising.com


Whale watching/eco tours/eco talks

Sea Quest Adventures / Sidney Whale Watching

Sea Quest offers whale watching trips right out of Sidney, in the heart of the “whale zone”. 

E-mail: info@sidneywhalewatching.com
Website: www.sidneywhalewatching.com

Saturna Island Marine Research& Education Society

Saturna Island Marine Research & Education Society / SIMRES organizes sea talks, a series of educational programs for the public featuring some of the top scientists and conservationists around the Salish Sea. Many programs are ‘walk and talk’ presentations in the parks. The organization also assists marine scientists in their research based on Saturna Island.

E-mail: info@saturnamarineresearch.ca
Website: www.saturnamarineresearch.ca

REMARQUE : Les descriptions de service ci-dessous sont fournies par les exploitants, et la Réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf n’appuie pas nécessairement ces services.

Kayak / Instruction de la pagaie et du kayak / Randonnée | Croisière en milieu sauvage / Aventures en bateau à voile - excursions pédagogiques | Occasions d'apprentissage du milieu sauvage pour les enfants | Taxi sur l'eau / Éco-Tours | Observation des baleines / Éco-Tours / Éco-Présentation

Une excellente façon de découvrir le parc est d’être accompagné d’un de nos exploitants autorisés. Que vous soyez à la recherche d'une visite guidée pour découvrir l'histoire unique et la beauté naturelle de la réserve de parc ou que vous désirez une aventure en kayak à travers les nombreuses baies et anses autour des îles, profiter de l'expertise et des connaissances d'un exploitant local lors de votre visite à la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf.


Kayak / Instruction de la pagaie et du kayak / Randonnée

A Paddle in the Park

Cette entreprise vous propose des excursions d’une journée en kayak ainsi que des cours, des expéditions et la location de kayaks.

Courriel : apaddleinthepark@gmail.com
Site Web : www.apaddleinthepark.com (en anglais seulement)

Blue Dog Kayaking

Blue Dog Kayaking est déterminée à vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible en kayak de mer, dans des régions côtières naturelles parmi les plus magnifiques du monde. L’entreprise offre également l’ensemble du programme de kayak de mer de Pagaie Canada, ainsi que des excursions guidées dans les splendides îles Gulf.

Courriel : paddle@bluedogkayaking.com  
Site Web : www.bluedogkayaking.com (en anglais seulement)

Coastal Bliss Adventures Ltd.

Coastal Bliss Adventures Ltd. offre des excursions de randonnée et de kayak guidées d’un ou de plusieurs jours dans des secteurs sauvages de l’île de Vancouver et de la côte de la Colombie-Britannique. L’entreprise propose également des cours de kayak d’un ou de plusieurs jours qui sont accrédités par Pagaie Canada.
 
Courriel : coastalbliss@shaw.ca  
Site Web : www.coastalbliss.ca (en anglais seulement)

Coastal Current Adventures

Depuis 1991, Coastal Current Adventures propose des expéditions en kayak, des cours destinés aux guides et des camps d’aventure pour les jeunes. L’entreprise offre des cours de guides et d’aides-guides de grandes excursions certifiés de niveau 1 par la Sea Kayak Guides Alliance. Les camps pour jeunes se veulent un lieu d’apprentissage du plein air et de perfectionnement des compétences en camping dans les parcs provinciaux et nationaux situés dans les îles Gulf. Au début, les habiletés en kayak sont acquises sur le lac Cusheon de l’île Salt Spring, puis dans les eaux intactes et protégées des îles Gulf.

Courriel : escapades@saltspring.com
Site Web : http://www.adventurecampbc.ca (en anglais seulement)

Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres

Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres sont les spécialistes en sports de pagaie à Vancouver et proposent des services complets : cours, excursions guidées, location et vente au détail de kayaks de mer et de planches à pagaie à partir des deux emplacements au bord de l’eau. De plus, ils offrent des cours avancés de Pagaie Canada à certains endroits en Colombie-Britannique.

Courriel : bookings@ecomarine.com
Site Web : www.ecomarine.com (en anglais seulement)

Nature Trek Canada

Nature Trek Canada offre des voyages en milieu sauvage. L'entreprise mise sur une expérience approfondie de la région, une planification rigoureuse des voyages et un contact personnel avec le voyageur. L’entreprise a offert plus de 260 expéditions guidées de plusieurs semaines et conçu plus de 800 itinéraires pour des voyageurs.

Courriel : information@naturetrek.ca
Site Web : www.naturetrek.ca (en anglais seulement)

Ocean River Adventures

Ocean River Adventures est une des installations par excellence des sports de pagaie sur l’île de Vancouver. Offre des excursions guidées en kayak avec l’aide d’un bateau de débarquement de 36 pieds de long. Nos excursions se concentrent sur le paysage spectaculaire de la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf tout en inculquant aux visiteurs la passion du kayak.

Courriel : adventure@oceanriver.com
Site Web : www.oceanriveradventures.ca (en anglais seulement)

Pender Island Kayak Adventures

Pender Island Kayak Adventures offre des visites en kayak allant de deux heures à quatre jours, lesquelles mettent presque toujours en valeur la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf. Les débutants sont les bienvenus. Si, vous souhaitez explorer à votre propre rythme, l’entreprise possède des embarcations qui conviennent à tous les besoins de location. Elle offre également des cours qui vous permettront de pagayer avec aise.

Courriel : info@kayakpenderisland.com
Site Web : www.kayakpenderisland.com (en anglais seulement)

Power To Be Adventure Therapy Society

Power To Be Adventure Therapy Society offre des programmes d’aventure inclusifs visant à aider les gens qui font face à d’importants obstacles dans leur vie. Grâce à la collaboration, l’entreprise rapproche les gens de la nature pour leur permettre de découvrir leurs ressources illimitées. Son programme de loisirs adaptés est une solution communautaire positive pour les gens ayant un handicap afin de leur permettre de profiter de programmes de plein air, tandis que son école Wilderness favorise l’épanouissement social et l’acquisition de compétences de vie chez les jeunes, ce qui favorise le leadership et la réussite dans d’autres domaines de la vie.

Courriel : info@powertobe.ca
Site Web : www.powertobe.ca (en anglais seulement)

Salt Spring Adventure Company

Salt Spring Adventure Company offre pluseiurs expériences y compris des expéditions en kayak autour des îles Gulf, des camps de surf pour les jeunes à Tofino, des visites en navire nolisé ou des promenades tranquille à vélo. 

Courriel : info@saltspringadventures.com
Site Web : www.saltspringadventures.com (en anglais seulement)

SKILS

SKILS offre des cours de kayak, de canot, de planche à pagaie en position debout et de pêche en kayak de même que des cours d’instruction et des excursions guidées privés et adaptés.

Courriel : info@skils.ca
Site Web : www.skils.ca (en anglais seulement)

Tyak Sea Kayaking

Tyak Sea Kayaking offre des aventures en kayak d’un ou de plusieurs jours pour les jeunes et les adultes. Des guides de kayak de mer expérimentés et certifiés assurent une excellente instruction et des expériences amusantes et mémorables. La sécurité est une priorité.

Courriel : dougt@islandnet.com

Undercurrents Sports Ltd.

Undercurrents est un fournisseur de leçons de Pagaie Canada basé à Calgary en Alberta. Leur programme « Soyez votre propre guide » consiste en 5 soirées d’atelier à Calgary où vous en apprenez davantage sur les marées, les courants, les conditions météorologiques, la sécurité du matériel, la gestion de groupe, et plus encore. Ensuite, ils passent 5 jours dans les îles Gulf, mettant ces connaissances en pratique avec les guides pour vous aider. 

Courriel : experts@undercurrents.ca
Site Web : www.undercurrents.ca (en anglais seulement)

West Beach Paddle

Cette entreprise offre des excursions guidées en kayak, en planche à pagaie et en canot ainsi que des cours qui sont certifiés par Pagaie Canada. L’entreprise se trouve à White Rock, en Colombie Britannique, dans la région du Grand Vancouver.

Courriel: info@kayakcourses.ca
Site Web: www.kayakcourses.ca (en anglais seulement)


Croisière en milieu sauvage / Aventures en bateau à voile

Big Blue Sailing

Big Blue Sailing est une entreprise où l’on enseigne la voile et offre des vols nolisés en milieu sauvage. Si vous avez déjà rêvé de faire de la voile, les paysages magnifiques, les eaux abritées et les services pratiques font des îles Gulf la destination idéale. Big Blue Sailing propose de vous emmener sur un voilier de croisière et de vous laisser mener votre propre bateau. Que vous souhaitiez suivre un cours ou simplement vous amuser et explorer, vous vivrez la meilleure expérience dans les îles Gulf.

Courriel : paul@bigbluesailing.ca
Site Web : www.bigbluesailing.ca (en anglais seulement)

Bluewater Adventures Ltd.

Bluewater Adventures Ltd. offre des excursions de plusieurs jours axées sur la nature sauvage, la faune et la culture. Depuis 1974, l’entreprise offre des voyages d’apprentissage aux jeunes et aux adultes le long des côtes de la Colombie Britannique et dans le Sud-Est de l’Alaska. Son équipage chevronné sillonne la côte de la Colombie-Britannique en compagnie de petits groupes vivant à bord de yachts mixtes de 68 pieds – l’Island Odyssey et l’Island Roamer. Elle aspire à fournir une expérience mémorable à ses clients dans une atmosphère de respect et d’admiration de son entourage.

Courriel : info@bluewateradventures.ca
Site Web : www.bluewateradventures.ca (en anglais seulement)

Pacific Yellowfin Charters

Offre croisières sur la côte de la Colombie-Britannique à bord du Pacific Yellowfin, un bateau à coque et intérieur en bois datant de 1943. Offre des croisières gastronomique dans les eaux calmes des pittoresques îles Gulf. Offre aussi des croisières plus loin hors du parc, pour explorer les spectaculaires fjords de la baie Desolation, ou pour explorer jusqu’à la majestueuse forêt pluviale du Grand Ours, qui abrite des grizzlis, des ours noirs ainsi que le mystérieux ours esprit.

Courriel : info@pacificyellowfin.com
Site Web : www.pacificyellowfin.com (en anglais seulement)

Maple Leaf Adventures

Offre expiditions à bord du Maple Leaf, goélette classique de 92 pieds. Offre des croisières de plusieurs jours dans les plus beaux secteurs des îles Gulf. Offre explorations des recoins isolés, depuis des plages de coquillages blancs jusqu’à des forêts pluviales, en passant par des colonies d’animaux sauvages. On débarque souvent à terre pour explorer le rivage en compagnie de naturalistes experts. Cuisine gastronomique, équipage hors pair et hébergement confortable.
 
Courriel : kevin@mapleleafadventures.com
Site Web : www.mapleleafadventures.com (en anglais seulement)

Outer Shores Expeditions

Outer Shores offre des croisières d’expédition à bord de la goélette classique, Passing Cloud. De petits groupes de 6 à 8 personnes, accompagnés d’un équipage de marins professionnels et de naturalistes expérimentés, explorent et découvrent l’étendue sauvage impeccable, la faune stupéfiante et les cultures anciennes de la côte du Pacifique du Canada. Parmi les activités offertes, notons la photographie de la faune, les visites guidées, la voile, le kayak de mer et les visites de sites culturels, et ce, tout en profitant de nourriture délicieuse et de logements exceptionnels.

Courriel : info@outershores.ca
Site Web : www.outershores.ca


Croisière en milieu sauvage / Aventures en bateau à voile - excursions pédagogiques

SALTS Sail and Life Training Society

SALTS offre des voyages de cinq jours aux groupes dans les îles Gulf au printemps et à l’automne. Les jeunes peuvent également profiter de voyages de dix jours en été. Les recrues à bord des grands voiliers Pacific Grace et Pacific Swift acquièrent les compétences techniques et personnelles, les capacités de réflexion critique et les compétences décisionnelles dont elles auront besoin au cours de leur vie. Elles se voient offrir la possibilité de mettre ces compétences en pratique dans un environnement dynamique et authentique tout au long de leur formation à bord du voilier.

Courriel : info@salts.ca
Site Web : www.salts.ca (en anglais seulement)

SEA Programs

SEA Programs Inc. offre des excursions éducatives de cinq jours en voilier dans les îles Gulf, en Colombie-Britannique. L’entreprise travaille exclusivement avec les groupes scolaires de 10 à 32 élèves pendant l’année scolaire.

Courriel : info@seaprograms.com


Occasions d'apprentissage du milieu sauvage pour les enfants

Gulf Islands Centre for Ecological Learning

Le Gulf Islands Centre for Ecological Learning offre des programmes de jour pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans, un programme d’apprentissage précoce pour les enfants de 3 à 5 ans ainsi qu’un programme de leadership environnemental pour les jeunes de 13 à 17 ans. Le centre mise sur la richesse et la diversité des écosystèmes de la mer des Salish (sud des îles Gulf et île Cortes) afin d’offrir des expériences axées sur la nature et animées par son personnel exceptionnel. 

Courriel : gicel@gicel.ca
Site Web : www.gicel.ca (en anglais seulement)

Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea

Le Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea offre des colonies de vacances dans la mer des Salish à divers endroits dans la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf. Les enfants découvrent l’histoire naturelle des créatures et des plantes dans le cadre d’activités axées sur le respect des espaces naturels, de la faune et des connaissances des Premières Nations.

Courriel : oceaneer1@salishseacentre.org
Site Web : www.salishseacentre.org (en anglais seulement)

Western Educational Adventures Inc.

Western Educational Adventures Inc. offre des aventures éducatives de plein air principalement aux jeunes dans le but de leur faire acquérir des aptitudes inestimables liées au plein air, aux études, à la vie et à la santé.

Courriel : info@westernadventures.ca
Site Web : www.westernadventures.ca (en anglais seulement)

YMCA-YWCA du Grand Victoria

Le Camp Thunderbird du YMCA-YWCA du Grand Victoria offre deux programmes qui explorent l’île Gulf Sud à la pagaie pour les jeunes âgés de 6 à 8 ans et de 9 à 10 ans. Les campeurs apprendront les bases ainsi que le développement du leadership (pour le groupe des plus vieux) tout en appréciant et en respectant le paysage naturel et la faune.

Courriel : tbirdmanager@victoriay.com
Site Web : www.victoriay.com (en anglais seulement)


Taxi sur l'eau / Éco-Tours

Island Camping Water Taxi Services

Il s’agit d’un service de bateau-taxi offert 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept partout dans le secteur sud des îles Gulf. L’entreprise fournit des services nolisés privés partout dans le parc marin pour la randonnée pédestre, le camping, le tourisme, l’observation des oiseaux et l’exploration de milieux naturels. Elle offre aussi des services de navettes pour les excursions de jour dans les parcs et des services de camping et de transport en kayak dans les secteurs reculés. Offre l’observation des animaux marins dans la mer des Salish et la réserve de parc national.

Courriel : islandcamping@shaw.ca
Site Web : www.islandcamping.ca (en anglais seulement)

Sidney Harbour Cruise Ltd. / EcoCruising Tours and Charters

Dans la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf, l’entreprise EcoCruising Tours and Charters offre aux résidents et aux visiteurs des croisières régulières et des excursions nolisées privées pour les groupes le long du front de mer de Sidney, notamment dans les eaux entourant les îlots Little Group et l’île Dock. Elle fournit également un service de taxi nautique aux randonneurs et aux campeurs à destination de l’île Portland, de l’île Russell et de l’Isle de Lis. Elle offre en outre un service de taxi nautique jusqu’à la flèche Sidney pendant la saison intermédiaire du service de traversier Alpine, environ du début septembre jusqu’à la mi-mai. Les passagers sont pris en charge par deux navires fermés de 12 places au quai de Sidney (de juin à septembre) et à la marina de l’anse Canoe (à longueur d’année). Ses capitaines sont des guides écologistes.

Courriel : info@ecocruising.com
Site Web : www.ecocruising.com (en anglais seulement)


Observation des baleines / Éco-Tours / Éco-Présentations

Sea Quest Adventures / Sidney Whale Watching

Sea Quest offre des excursions d’observation de baleines à partir de Sidney, au cœur de la « zone des baleines ».On passe moins de temps sur la route et plus de temps à observer les baleines, pour vivre une expérience remarquable.

Courriel : info@sidneywhalewatching.com
Site Web : www.sidneywhalewatching.com (en anglais seulement)

Saturna Island Marine Research & Education Society

La Saturna Island Marine Research & Education Society (SIMRES) organise des discussions portant sur des thèmes marins, c’est-à-dire une série de programmes éducatifs offerts au public et mettant en vedette les meilleurs scientifiques et défenseurs de l’environnement des alentours de la mer des Salish. L’organisme soutient également les spécialistes des sciences de la mer dans le cadre de leurs recherches sur l’île Saturna.

Courriel : info@saturnamarineresearch.ca
Site Web : www.saturnamarineresearch.ca (en anglais seulement)