Eagles and seabirds swirl in the skies above the Salish Sea, sheltered, islet-dotted waters teeming with seals, otters, orcas and pods of porpoises. Kayak, hike or cycle a lush paradise with rare eco-systems basking in a Mediterranean-like climate - the forested Gulf Islands are laced with trails leading to mountaintop viewpoints, lighthouses, and reminders of First Nations and pioneer pasts, while their shores and lagoons are a haven for thriving birdlife.

Featured things to do

Hours of operation

Operations Centre
Monday to Friday,
from 8 am to 4 pm

Complete schedule

Fees

Free admission for youth in 2018.
Other fees still apply.

Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 250-654-4000
Toll-Free (in North America only): 1-866-944-1744
Email: gulf.islands@pc.gc.ca

Subscribe to our newsletter

Discover Parks Canada in 2019!

Parks Canada invites families to explore Canada’s most amazing destinations. Save 20% on your Family/Group Discovery Pass until December 31, 2018.

Order your Discovery Pass

Sites nearby

  • Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site

    Tour through secret bunkers, military command posts and original 19th century buildings at Fort Rodd Hill, a west coast artillery fortress on active duty from 1895 to 1956. Be touched by the personal stories of soldiers and their families. Camp overnight in a group-friendly oTENTik.

  • Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

    Catch a wave, or spread a blanket and watch the sun dip below the horizon. From rainforests on land to marine kelp forests at sea, Pacific Rim National Park Reserve embodies the rich natural and cultural heritage of Canada’s west coast.

  • Gulf of Georgia Cannery National Historic Site

    Tour a historic Fraser River salmon cannery, through a herring reduction plan and interactive fishing displays. Learn about local marine life on the Fish Wall and be inspired by the industrious fishery of BC’s past.

  • Fort Langley National Historic Site

    Experience life as a 19th century voyageur at Fort Langley, where the colony of British Columbia was born. Mingle with fur traders, pan for gold, learn the blacksmith’s art and camp in an HBC-themed oTENTik.

  • Gwaii Haanas National Park Reserve, National Marine Conservation Area Reserve, and Haida Heritage Site

    Amid lush rainforest islands and seas rich with wildlife, Gwaii Haanas harbours rare sites of carved poles and longhouses, making this park culturally important to the Haida people who co-manage cooperatively manage the region with Parks Canada.

Les aigles et les oiseaux marins tournoient majestueusement dans le ciel de la mer des Salish. Les eaux parsemées d’îlots sont fréquentées par des phoques, des loutres, des épaulards et des marsouins. Faites du kayak, de la randonnée à pied ou du vélo dans cet écrin de nature luxuriante qui abrite de rares écosystèmes évoluant sous un climat méditerranéen. Boisées, les îles Gulf proposent de nombreux sentiers menant à des belvédères au sommet des montagnes, ainsi qu’à des phares et à des vestiges qui rappellent la présence des Premières Nations et l’époque des pionniers. On y trouve également des rivages et des lagunes, un véritable sanctuaire pour de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux.

En vedette

Heures d’ouverture

Centre des operations
Lundi au vendredi,
de 8 h à 16 h

Horaire complet 

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2018.
Les autres frais s'appliquent.

Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 250-654-4000
Sans frais (en Amérique du Nord seulement) : 1-866-944-1744
Courriel : gulf.islands@pc.gc.ca

S’abonner à notre bulletin d’information

Découvrez Parcs Canada en 2018!

Parcs Canada invite toutes les familles à visiter les destinations les plus incroyables du Canada. Économisez 20 % sur les cartes d’entrée famille/groupe d’ici le 31 décembre 2018.

Commandez votre carte d’entrée Découverte

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Lieu historique national Fort Rodd Hill

    Partez à la découverte des bunkers secrets, des postes de commandement militaire et des bâtiments du XIXe siècle du fort Rodd Hill, un fort d’artillerie côtière de la côte ouest canadienne, en service entre 1895 et 1956. Écoutez les histoires émouvantes des soldats et de leurs familles. À la tombée de la nuit, campez dans une tente oTENTik.

  • Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim

    Laissez-vous porter par la vague, ou allongez-vous sur une couverture pour contempler le soleil disparaître derrière l'horizon. Entre forêts pluviales à terre et forêts de varech en mer, la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim incarne le riche patrimoine naturel et culturel de la côte ouest du Canada.

  • Lieu historique national Gulf of Georgia Cannery

    Visitez une conserverie de saumon du fleuve Fraser et découvrez-en l’histoire grâce à une usine de réduction du hareng et d’éléments d’exposition à interaction tactile.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley

    Vivez dans la peau d'un voyageur du XIXe siècle au fort Langley, lieu de naissance de la colonie de la Colombie-Britannique. Mêlez-vous aux commerçants de fourrures, venez laver de l'or à la batée et découvrez l'art du forgeron.

  • Réserve de parc national, réserve d'aire marine nationale de conservation, et site du patrimoine haïda Gwaii Haanas

    Au milieu des îles, des mers et de la forêt tropicale luxuriante abritant toutes sortes d’espèces sauvages, le parc national Gwaii Haanas offre des sites exceptionnels où se trouvent des mâts sculptés et des habitations traditionnelles, ce qui en fait un lieu d'une grande importance culturelle pour le peuple Haida, qui d'ailleurs en assume conjointement l’intendance avec Parcs Canada.