• What is open in the park?

    Waterton Lakes National Park is open and ready to welcome visitors in 2018. Parks Canada is committed to providing fun and memorable visitor experiences and there are many recreational opportunities for visitors in the park this year.

    Parks Canada has opened additional areas in Waterton Lakes National Park, including the Bertha Falls, Bertha Lake, Crandell Lake Loop, Horseshoe Basin, and Lakeshore trails. The portion of the Red Rock Parkway that is open to non-motorized use (such as hiking and biking) is extended, from Bellevue Trailhead to Coppermine Creek. The Bertha Bay, Bertha Lake (pending snowmelt and assessment) and Boundary Bay backcountry campgrounds have also reopened.

    The Entrance Road and adjacent facilities, townsite, Waterton Lakes, and Chief Mountain Highway continue to be open.

    Please see the updated park map and the full list of what is available.

  • Which portions of the park are closed? Why?

    The Crandell Mountain Campground and the Bear’s Hump Trail, the entire Akamina Parkway, Cameron Lake Day Use Area, Red Rock Parkway from Coppermine Creek to Red Rock Canyon and recreational opportunities associated with these areas are also closed due to safety hazards and infrastructure damage as a result of the Kenow Wildfire. It is too early to provide a timeline for when these areas will re-open. To ensure safety, please respect all area closures. Entering a closed area can result in a maximum fine of $25,000.

  • Is Parks Canada offering special events, interpretive programs and volunteer programs in Waterton Lakes National Park this year?

    Yes. Parks Canada is offering a wide range of special events, volunteer activities, and interpretation programs this year.

  • Is Parks Canada offering a Visitor Centre this year?

    Parks Canada has a fully operational Visitor Centre in the townsite at the Lion’s Hall on Fountain Avenue. Hours of operation are:

    • May 5 to June 22 - 9 am to 5 pm
    • June 23 to September 2 - 8 am to 7 pm
    • September 3 to October 8 - 9 am to 5 pm

    Map of Waterton townsite

  • Will the park be busy this year? How can I plan to have the best trip?

    Waterton Lakes National Park is a popular destination, and we are planning to welcome many visitors this summer. Parks Canada encourages visitors to plan ahead. Visiting in the spring or fall, weekdays in the summer, or early morning or evening will provide the best opportunity for easier access and less crowding. Visitors can find up-to-date travel information on our social media channels (Facebook and Twitter) and Alberta 511.

  • If areas are closed, will entry fees be discounted?

    Regular entry fees are in effect. A rich variety of visitor activities and experiences continue to be available in Waterton Lakes National Park. Entry and service fee revenues are kept in the park or site where they are collected to support visitor services and facilities. This means that every time you visit a park or site you are investing in its future.

  • When will other areas of the park, such as the Akamina Parkway, Red Rock for motor vehicles, and additional hiking trails re-open?

    Assessments are still taking place. We will reopen areas as soon as we know it is safe to do so and will communicate increased opportunities to experience Waterton as soon as they become available. To ensure safety, please respect all area closures. Entering a closed area can result in a maximum fine of $25,000.

    Check our What's open in 2018 page for a full list of what is available, along with information on recreation opportunities.

  • What work has been completed to this point? What work needs to be done to re-open closed areas and rehabilitate infrastructure impacted by wildfire?

    Following the wildfire, Parks Canada secured fire-affected sites, reopened the Entrance Road and townsite after mitigating immediate hazards, and initiated preliminary hazard, ecological, and damage assessments. Parks Canada has assessed and cleared hazard trees and repaired damage in the areas that we are now reopening to the public.

    Parks Canada is developing an extensive rehabilitation program that ensures visitor safety, maintains environmental protection and offers quality visitor experiences.

    Public safety is of utmost importance to Parks Canada. Assessments regarding slope stability, avalanche hazard, water quality, and hazard trees are ongoing. Parks Canada is making every effort to re-open popular areas, and will do so when it is safe for staff and public.

  • Are there are any safety or public health issues I should be aware of when visiting?

    Areas of the park that are open are safe to visit.

    Visitors to national parks need to be aware of the potential for natural hazards. The risk of natural hazards can be reduced by being well-informed and prepared. It is important to know that some areas of the park that are open were recently burned by the Kenow Wildfire.

    • Water quality - Wildfire can degrade water quality; however, the overall approach to creating safe drinking water remains the same as in unburned areas. The Kenow Wildfire may have affected water quality in the backcountry. Visitors travelling in the backcountry should treat drinking water collected from burned areas, or pack in potable water. Water turbidity and microbial pathogens (potentially increased due to the wildfire) are examples of contaminants that need to be addressed through treatment. These contaminants can be addressed with two steps: 1) filtering backcountry water with a microbial water filter that meets a third party standard such as P231 and 2) disinfection with chlorine tablets if the filter pore size is 0.02 microns or larger.
    • Blowing dust - As conditions dry out this summer, there will be loose ash and dirt in the park. Strong winds will transport this ash and dirt and could cause air quality and visibility issues.
    • Reduced shade - In fire-affected areas, reduced shade due to the burning of the forest canopy will make hiking and walking on hot and sunny days more strenuous. Due to the lack of a canopy, hiking trails will become slicker in rainy weather.
    • Rock fall, steep slopes and debris - Rock that was once held in place by vegetation is now loose and more unstable. Take care when travelling over steep slopes and rocky areas and reduce your overhead hazard to steep slopes and cliffs where fallen trees or loose rocks may roll downhill. Increased rock or debris fall hazard can be expected during rainy or windy weather.
    • Hazard trees - Any trails that are open have been fully assessed for hazard trees and the risks appropriately mitigated. Travel quickly and spread your group out to reduce exposure time. Avoid burnt forests during windy conditions with rain or snow. Travel off trail carries increased risk of injury from falling trees.
    • Wildlife – Following the wildfire, animals may behave unpredictably, including entering the townsite in search of food. For your safety and the safety of the animals, never approach, feed, or entice wildlife. Dispose of garbage only in the bear-proof bins located throughout the townsite in order to avoid attracting wildlife. Report all wildlife observations / encounters by calling 1-888-WARDENS (1-888-927-3367).
    • Rock climbing and scrambling - Boulders and cliffs were exposed to extreme temperatures during the wildfire, causing some rock surfaces to become brittle. Rocks and climbing areas that were once solid may now have increased rockfall hazard and insecure hand and foot holds. All rock climbing anchors and bolts need to be treated with extreme caution. Trees should no longer be considered as secure anchor options.

    Parks Canada is undertaking the necessary assessments, analysis, and planning to develop a long-term approach for Waterton. We are working to restore the National Park experience in a manner that is safe for our many hundreds of thousands of annual visitors and fully consistent with the ecological objectives for the park.

  • How much is it costing to rehabilitate the park after the Kenow Wildfire?

    It is too early to provide a cost estimate. Parks Canada is still determining costs and impacts associated with infrastructure damage and rehabilitation. A significant amount of work is required to rebuild lost infrastructure and stabilize areas of the landscape impacted by the fire. Parks Canada is budgeting for costs and ensuring all work is completed in an efficient and fiscally responsible manner while also adhering to all required environmental standards.

    The impact of the Kenow Wildfire on the park was significant. The wildfire burned 19,303 hectares or 38% of Waterton Lakes National Park. Over 30 assets throughout the park were destroyed or significantly impacted. For Parks Canada and Waterton Lakes National Park, managing the reconstruction program will be unprecedented and complex.

  • Why is Crandell Mountain Campground not operating this year? When will the campground reopen?

    The Crandell Mountain Campground is closed due to extensive infrastructure damage from the Kenow Wildfire. The campground requires significant reconstruction before it can reopen. It is too early to provide a timeframe for this.

    Camping continues to be available at the Townsite and Belly River campgrounds in 2018.

  • Why is the Bear’s Hump trail closed?

    The Bear’s Hump Trail was destroyed by the Kenow Wildfire. Metal spikes remain in place of the many wooden steps along the trail. Parks Canada is assessing and mitigating hazards along the trail. Parks Canada is working quickly to rebuild the trail in an efficient, sustainable and economically responsible manner.

  • Why is the Akamina Parkway closed?

    Visitor safety is of utmost importance to Parks Canada. The Akamina Parkway and associated trailheads are closed until further notice due to safety hazards and infrastructure damage. We continue to assess and mitigate hazards.

  • Will the golf course be open in 2018?

    Yes. The golf course will be open this summer. Parks Canada is working closely with the operators to return this recreational opportunity to the park as soon as possible.

  • What is happening at the Alpine Stables site? Will the stables be operating in 2018?

    Parks Canada cleaned up burnt debris and soils to remediate the Alpine Stables site this spring.

    Parks Canada is working closely with the Alpine Stables operators to provide a horse riding experience in the park this summer. The operators are using temporary structures at the site and are providing a modified service in 2018. Parks Canada is committed to maintaining a quality horse riding experience in Waterton Lakes National Park, and is completing a redevelopment plan for the site.

  • Will Canyon Camp be open in 2018?

    Canyon Camp is closed until further notice. The camp suffered extensive damage as a result of the Kenow Wildfire. Assessments are still taking place and it is too early to provide a timeframe to reopening.

  • Are non-native plant species a concern in Waterton Lakes and in areas affected by wildfire?

    There are fire related impacts that will require on-going monitoring and potentially pro-active management actions, including the risk of non-native species expanding their presence in the park. There are other potential sources of invasive species in Waterton Lakes also. Visitors are encouraged to be diligent of non-native species to help protect the park.

    Visitors can assist Parks Canada in this important work by reporting invasive species they see and by reducing the spread of non-native species by ensuring gear such as hiking boots, watercraft, bicycles, and vehicles are clean. Parks Canada recommends brushing boots and clothing prior to and after hiking to limit the spread of weeds and seeds, and is planning to install boot cleaning equipment at trailheads.

    Parks Canada is limiting horse use by the general public in 2018 to areas unburned by the Kenow Wildfire. This temporary protective measure will help vegetation to recover in burned areas, and reduce the risk of further spread of non-native species.

  • Why is the Bison Paddock closed? Will the bison herd return?

    Parks Canada relocated the bison herd before the Kenow Wildfire reached Waterton Lakes National Park to keep the animals safe. The bison handling facilities in Waterton sustained some damage (burnt wooden planks), and the grassland in the Bison Paddock burned. The return of the Bison herd is contingent on the recovery speed of the native grassland in the paddock.

Please contact us if you have any additional questions.

• Qu’est-ce qui est ouvert dans le parc?

    Le parc national des Lacs-Waterton est ouvert et prêt à accueillir les visiteurs en 2018. L’Agence Parcs Canada est déterminée à offrir une expérience amusante et mémorable aux visiteurs et plusieurs activités récréatives sont offertes au parc cette année.

    Parcs Canada a ouvert des secteurs additionnels au parc national des Lacs-Waterton, y compris les chutes Bertha, le lac Bertha, la boucle du lac Crandell, le bassin Horseshoe et les sentiers Lakeshore. Le secteur de la promenade Red Rock ouverte à l’utilisation non motorisée (ex. la randonnée et le vélo) est étendu, du point de départ du sentier Bellevue au ruisseau Coppermine. Les terrains de camping de l’arrière-pays de la baie Bertha, du lac Bertha (en attendant la fonte des neiges et une évaluation) et de la baie Boundary sont aussi rouverts (veuillez consulter la carte ci-dessous).

    La route de l’entrée et les installations adjacentes, le village, les lacs Waterton et la route du mont Chief demeurent ouverts.

    Veuillez consulter la carte du parc à jour et la liste complète de ce qui est disponible.

  • Quels secteurs du parc sont fermés et pourquoi?

    Le terrain de camping du Mont-Crandell et le sentier Bear’s Hump, toute la promenade Akamina, l’aire de fréquentation diurne du lac Cameron, la promenade Red Rock, du ruisseau Coppermine au canyon Red Rock, seront fermés en raison des dangers et des dommages causés à l’infrastructure découlant du feu de Kenow. Il sera donc impossible d’y pratiquer des activités de loisirs. Il est trop tôt pour préciser quand ces secteurs rouvriront. Veuillez respecter toutes les fermetures pour assurer votre sécurité. Entrer dans un secteur fermé peut résulter en une amende pouvant aller jusqu’à 25 000 $.

  • L’Agence Parcs Canada offre-t-elle des événements spéciaux, des possibilités de bénévolat et des programmes d’interprétation à Waterton cette année?

    Oui. Parcs Canada offre une vaste gamme d’événements spéciaux, d’occasions de bénévolat et de programmes d’interprétation cette année.

  • L’Agence Parcs Canada exploitera-t-elle un centre d’accueil cette année?

    Parcs Canada a un centre d’accueil pleinement opérationnel au village, au Lion’s Hall, sur l’avenue Fountain. Les heures de service sont :

    • Du 5 mai au 22 juin - 9 h à 17 h
    • Du 23 juin au 2 septembre - 8 h à 19 h
    • 3 septembre - 8 octobre: 9 h à 17 h

    Carte du village de Waterton

  • Le parc sera-t-il achalandé cette année? Comment puis-je planifier la meilleure visite possible?

    Le parc national des Lacs-Waterton est une destination prisée et nous prévoyons accueillir de nombreux visiteurs cet été. Parcs Canada encourage les visiteurs à planifier leur voyage et à envisager de se rendre dans le parc au printemps ou à l’automne, les jours de semaine, de bonne heure le matin ou le soir afin de profiter d’un accès plus facile et d’éviter les foules. Les visiteurs peuvent obtenir de l’information à jour dans nos médias sociaux (Facebook et Twitter), sur notre site Web et à Alberta 511 (en anglais seulement).

  • Y aura-t-il un rabais sur les droits d’entrée si certains secteurs sont fermés?

    Les droits d’entrée réguliers sont en vigueur. Les visiteurs peuvent continuer de profiter d’une riche variété d’activités et d’expériences dans le parc national des Lacs-Waterton. Les recettes provenant des droits d’entrée et des frais de service sont affectées au parc ou lieu historique national où elles sont perçues pour appuyer les services et installations destinés aux visiteurs. Vous investissez donc dans l’avenir d’un parc ou lieu chaque fois que vous le visitez.

  • Quand d’autres secteurs du parc comme les promenades Akamina et Red Rock, pour la circulation motorisée, et d’autres sentiers pédestres ouvriront-ils de nouveau?

    Les évaluations se poursuivent. Ces secteurs seront rouverts dès que nous saurons qu’ils sont sécuritaires et nous en aviserons nos visiteurs dès qu’ils le seront. Veuillez respecter toutes les fermetures pour assurer votre sécurité. Entrer dans un secteur fermé peut résulter en une amende pouvant aller jusqu’à 25 000 $.

    Consultez notre site Web pour prendre connaissance des mises à jour, voir une liste complète de ce qui est ouvert et disponible et obtenir de l’information sur les possibilités récréatives : Ouvertures en 2018

  • Quels travaux ont été réalisés jusqu’à maintenant? Quels sont les travaux qui doivent être effectués pour rouvrir les secteurs fermés et rétablir les infrastructures touchées par le feu?

    À la suite du feu, Parcs Canada a sécurisé les sites touchés, a rouvert la route de l’entrée et le village après avoir atténué les risques immédiats et a effectué des évaluations préliminaires des risques et des dommages et des évaluations écologiques. Parcs Canada a évalué et enlevé des arbres dangereux et réparé des dommages dans les secteurs maintenant rouverts au public.

    Parcs Canada est en train d’élaborer un vaste programme de remise en état visant à assurer la sécurité des visiteurs, maintenir la protection de l’environnement et offrir des expériences de qualité pour les visiteurs.

    La sécurité publique est d’une importance capitale pour Parcs Canada, qui continue d’évaluer la stabilité des pentes, les risques d’avalanche, la qualité de l’eau et les arbres dangereux. Nous déployons tous les efforts possibles pour rouvrir les secteurs achalandés dès que ce sera sécuritaire pour le personnel et le public.

  • Y a-t-il des questions de sécurité ou de santé publique dont je devrais être au courant?

    Les secteurs du parc ouverts sont sécuritaires.

    Les visiteurs des parcs nationaux doivent être au courant des dangers naturels potentiels. On peut réduire ces risques en étant bien renseigné et préparé. Il est important de savoir que certains secteurs du parc qui sont ouverts ont été brûlés par le feu (p. ex., le sentier de la prairie Bellevue, le secteur Eskerine, la route de l’entrée et le sentier Kootenai Brown, les aires de fréquentation diurne du ruisseau Pass et Maskinonge et une section du sentier Wishbone).

    • Qualité de l’eau - Les feux de forêt peuvent contribuer à diminuer la qualité de l’eau. Toutefois, l’approche globale pour obtenir de l’eau potable demeure la même que dans les secteurs non brûlés. Le feu de Kenow pourrait avoir affecté la qualité de l’eau dans l’arrière-pays. Les visiteurs qui voyagent dans l’arrière-pays devraient purifier l’eau recueillie dans les secteurs brûlés ou apporter de l’eau potable. La turbidité de l’eau et les pathogènes microbiens (potentiellement plus élevés à cause du feu) sont des exemples de contaminants qui doivent être faire l’objet de traitements. Ces contaminants peuvent être traités en deux étapes : 1) filtrer l’eau de l’arrière-pays avec un filtre à eau microbien qui satisfait les norme d’une tierce partie comme P231 et 2) désinfecter avec des comprimés de chlore si la taille des pores du filtre est de 0,02 microns ou plus.
    • Poussières - Au fur et à mesure qu’il fera plus sec cet été, il y aura des cendres et des poussières dans le parc. Les vents forts les transporteront et pourront engendrer une mauvaise qualité de l’air et une mauvaise visibilité.
    • Moins d’ombre - Dans les secteurs touchés par le feu, là où le couvert forestier a brûlé, la marche et la randonnée seront plus difficiles par temps beau et chaud en raison du manque d’ombre et les sentiers seront plus glissants quand il pleuvra.
    • Éboulis de roches, pentes raides et débris - Les roches tenues en place par la végétation sont maintenant plus instables. Soyez prudent quand vous traversez une pente raide et des zones rocheuses et faites attention sur les pentes abruptes et les falaises où des arbres tombés ou des roches lâches peuvent rouler vers le bas de la colline. Ces risques augmentent quand il pleut et qu’il vente. De plus, surveillez les risques liés aux infrastructures détruites ou endommagées comme les morceaux d’acier, les clous et le verre.
    • Arbres dangereux - Tous les sentiers ouverts ont fait l’objet d’une évaluation complète portant sur les arbres dangereux et les risques ont été atténués. Déplacez-vous rapidement et espacez les membres de votre groupe pour réduire la durée de l’exposition. Évitez la forêt brûlée quand il vente et qu’il neige ou qu’il pleut. Le fait de sortir du sentier augmente les risques de blessure causés par les arbres tombés. Les arbres dangereux n’ont pas été évalués ou enlevés dans les secteurs hors des sentiers.
    • Faune - À la suite du feu, les animaux peuvent se comporter de façon imprévisible. Entre autres, ils pourraient aller au village en quête de nourriture. Pour votre sécurité et celle de la faune, ne vous approchez jamais des animaux sauvages, ne leur donnez jamais à manger et n’essayez jamais de les attirer. Jetez vos déchets seulement dans les bacs à l’épreuve des ours situés un peu partout dans le village afin de ne pas attirer la faune. Si vous voyez des animaux sauvages, signalez-le au 1-888-927-3367.
    • L’alpinisme et l’escalade sportive - Les rochers et les falaises sont exposés à des températures extrêmes pendant un feu, ce qui fragilise la surface de certaines roches. Des rochers et des secteurs d’escalade qui étaient solides pourraient présenter des dangers accrus d’éboulements et des prises de mains et de pieds précaires. Tous les boulons et les tiges d’ancrage doivent être traités avec une grande prudence. Les arbres ne devraient plus être considérés comme des options d’ancrage sécuritaires.

    Parcs Canada effectue les évaluations, les analyses et la planification nécessaires à élaborer une approche de rétablissement à long terme du parc national des Lacs-Waterton. Nous nous employons à rétablir l’expérience des centaines de milliers de visiteurs annuels de manière sécuritaire et entièrement compatible avec les objectifs écologiques du parc.

  • Combien cela coûtera-t-il pour remettre en état le parc après le feu de Kenow?

    Il est trop tôt pour fournir une estimation des coûts. Parcs Canada détermine encore les coûts et les incidences associés aux dommages des infrastructures et à leur remise en état. Des travaux importants seront nécessaires pour rebâtir les infrastructures et stabiliser les secteurs touchés par le feu. Parcs Canada s’emploie à établir un budget et veiller à ce que tous les travaux soient effectués de manière efficace et financièrement responsable, et ce, tout en respectant toutes les normes environnementales pertinentes.

    Le feu de Kenow a eu de graves répercussions sur le parc. Il a brûlé 19 303 hectares ou 38 % du parc national des Lacs-Waterton. Plus de 30 biens du parc ont été détruits ou considérablement touchés. La gestion du programme de reconstruction sera sans précédent et complexe pour Parcs Canada et le parc national des Lacs-Waterton.

  • Pourquoi le terrain de camping du Mont-Crandell est-il fermé cette année? Quand sera-t-il ouvert de nouveau?

    Le terrain de camping du Mont-Crandell est fermé en raison des dommages aux infrastructures attribuables au feu de Kenow. Il faudra exécuter d’importants travaux de reconstruction avant de pouvoir ouvrir le camping de nouveau. Il est trop tôt pour préciser une date.

    Les terrains de camping Townsite et de la rivière -Belly seront ouverts en 2018.

  • Pourquoi le sentier Bear’s Hump est-il fermé?

    Le sentier Bear’s Hump a été détruit par le feu de Kenow. Des crampons de métal sont présents là où étaient les nombreuses marches de bois le long du sentier. Parcs Canada évalue et attenue les dangers le long du sentier. Parcs Canada travaille rapidement pour reconstruire le sentier de manière efficace, durable et financièrement responsable.

  • Pourquoi la promenade Akamina est-elle fermée?

    La sécurité des visiteurs est de la plus grande importance pour Parcs Canada. La promenade Akamina et les point de départ des sentiers adjacents sont fermés jusqu’à nouvel ordre en raison des risques pour la sécurité et des dommages aux infrastructures. Nous continuons d’évaluer et d’atténuer les dangers.

  • Le terrain de golf sera-t-il ouvert en 2018?

    Oui. Le terrain de golf sera ouvert cet été. Parcs Canada travaille en étroite collaboration avec les exploitants pour offrir cette activité récréative dès que possible.

  • Que se passe-t-il aux écuries Alpine? Seront-elles en service en 2018?

    Parcs Canada a nettoyé les débris et les sols brûlés pour remettre l’endroit en état au printemps.

    Parcs Canada travaille en étroite collaboration avec les exploitants des écuries Alpine pour offrir de l’équitation dans le parc cet été. Les exploitants utilisent des structures temporaires et proposent des services modifiés en 2018. L’Agence Parcs Canada est résolue à continuer d’offrir une expérience d’équitation de qualité dans le parc national des Lacs-Waterton et œuvre à achever un plan de redéveloppement pour le site.

  • Le camp du Canyon ouvrira-t-il en 2018?

    Le camp du Canyon est fermé jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Le camp a subit d’importants dommages découlant du feu. Les évaluations se poursuivent et il est trop tôt pour savoir quand le camp ouvrira de nouveau.

  • Les espèces végétales non indigènes sont-elles préoccupantes dans les lacs Waterton et dans les secteurs touchés par le feu?

    Les répercussions liées au feu exigent une surveillance continuelle et possiblement des mesures proactives de gestion, dont la gestion du risque de propagation des plantes non indigènes dans le parc. Il existe aussi d'autres sources potentielles d'espèces envahissantes dans les lacs Waterton. Les visiteurs sont encouragés à faire preuve de diligence concernant les espèces non indigènes afin d’aider à protéger le parc.

    Les visiteurs peuvent jouer un rôle important en signalant les espèces envahissantes qu’ils observent et en réduire leur propagation en s’assurant que leurs bottes de randonnée, leur embarcation, leur bicyclette et leur véhicule sont propres. Parcs Canada recommande de brosser les bottes et les vêtements avant et après une randonnée afin de limiter la propagation des mauvaises herbes et des graines, et planifie installer de l’équipement pour nettoyer les bottes aux points de départ des sentiers.

    Parcs Canada limite l’utilisation des chevaux par le public en 2018 aux secteurs non touchés par le feu de Kenow. Cette mesure de protection temporaire aidera la végétation à se régénérer dans les secteurs brûlés ainsi qu’à réduire le risque de propagation des espèces non indigènes :

  • Pourquoi l’enclos à bisons est-il fermé? Les bisons reviendront-ils?

    Parcs Canada a déplacé le troupeau de bisons avant que l'incendie de Kenow n'atteigne le parc national des Lacs-Waterton pour assurer la sécurité des animaux. Les installations des bisons à Waterton ont subi des dommages (planches de bois brûlées) et les prairies de l'enclos à bisons ont brûlé. Le retour des bisons dépend de la vitesse du rétablissement de la prairie indigène dans l’enclos.

Communiquez avec nous si vous avez d’autres questions.