The community playground is closed for relocation and renovation.

There is an existing playground adjacent to the Waterton Community Centre, located at 201 Cameron Falls Drive, that is available while the community playground is under construction. This playground was designed with young children and families in mind. It is open year-round and will serve as a safe, fun alternative until the new playground and splash park location is open.

Parks Canada is relocating the community playground and spray park to its new location near the Waterton Community Centre, under an agreement with the Waterton Park Community Association. Parks Canada is covering the cost of relocation and will provide new equipment for any pieces past their life span.

Upgraded playground – summer 2019

The new playground and splash park are expected to be ready for the Canada Day long weekend in July 2019. In addition to the playground and splash park, the new location will feature two new multi-use courts and a public washroom building. These are also expected to open in summer 2019. Relocating the playground to the Waterton Community Centre site will ensure a secure, long-term location for these popular community facilities.

Le terrain de jeux communautaire est fermé pour relocalisation.

À l’heure actuelle, il y a un terrain de jeu adjacent au centre communautaire de Waterton, au 201, Cameron Falls Drive. Ce parc a été construit à l’intention des jeunes enfants et des familles et ne sera pas touché par les travaux de construction. Il est ouvert toute l’année et représente une alternative amusante et sécuritaire jusqu’à l’achèvement des nouveaux terrain de jeu et aire de jeux d’eau.

Parcs Canada déménage le terrain de jeux et l’aire de jeux d’eau vers un nouvel emplacement près du centre communautaire de Waterton aux termes d’une entente conclue avec l’Association communautaire du parc Waterton. Parcs Canada assume les frais de déménagement et remplacera par du nouveau matériel tout élément ayant dépassé sa durée de vie utile.

Terrain de jeux amélioré – été 2019

Les travaux ont commencé en septembre 2018. Les nouveaux terrain de jeu et aire de jeu d’eau devraient être prêts le long week-end de la fête du Canada en juillet 2019 Outre un terrain de jeux et une aire de jeux d’eau, le nouvel emplacement comprendra deux nouveaux courts multifonctionnels ainsi que des toilettes publiques. On prévoit que ces installations ouvriront aussi à l’été 2019. La relocalisation fournit un endroit sécuritaire et à long terme pour ces populaires installations.