Park wide information

Fire preparedness

With the warm and dry summer weather comes the increased risk of wildfires. When camping in Jasper National Park, it’s always a good idea to be prepared for a possible fire ban by knowing the weather conditions and resources for staying informed during an emergency.

Current fire ban status
Current fire danger

Warnings and closures

With 11,000 square kilometres of land and hundreds of animal species that comprise Jasper National Park, it is common to see occasional area closures and activity restrictions in place for the protection of the park and the people who visit it.

Area closures and activity restrictions
Trail condition report

Wildlife safety

With 53 species of mammals that call Jasper National Park their home, it’s likely that you will see some during your visit. It is important to be aware of wildlife behaviour and respectful viewing practices to ensure a safe experience for both you and the animals.

Wildlife safety

Construction projects

From now until 2020, Jasper National Park is undergoing several significant infrastructure improvement projects. When visiting or driving through the park, you may encounter one or more construction zones or reduced services while we complete these projects.

Construction zones or reduced services

Renseignements pour l’ensemble du parc

Préparation en cas d’incendie

Qui dit été chaud et sec, dit risque accru de feux échappés. En camping dans le parc national Jasper, il est toujours bon d’être prêt à composer avec une interdiction de faire du feu en se tenant au fait des conditions météorologiques ainsi que des ressources à consulter durant une urgence.

Situation actuelle d’interdiction de faire du feu
Situation actuelle du danger d’incendie de forêt

Avertissements et fermetures

Le parc national Jasper s’étend sur une superficie de 11 000 kilomètres carrés et compte des centaines d’espèces fauniques; il se peut donc qu’à l’occasion, certains secteurs soient fermés et que certaines activités soient restreintes en vue de protéger le parc et ses visiteurs.

Secteurs fermés et activités restreintes
Rapport sur l’état des sentiers

La sécurité au pays des animaux sauvages

Le parc national Jasper abrite 53 espèces de mammifères, et il est probable que vous en aperceviez durant votre visite. Il est important de connaître le comportement des animaux sauvages et d’adopter des pratiques d’observation respectueuses pour assurer une expérience sécuritaire tant pour vous que pour les animaux.

La sécurité au pays des animaux sauvages

Projets de construction

D’ici 2020, le parc national Jasper réalisera plusieurs importants projets d’amélioration des infrastructures. Il se peut que vous rencontriez un ou plusieurs chantiers de construction ou zones de services réduits dans le parc pendant que nous nous affairons à ces projets

Chantiers de construction ou zones de services réduits