Enrich your classroom with experiential programs for students from kindergarten to grade 12. Parks Canada, the Grande Yellowhead Public School Division and Marmot Basin Ski Resort work in partnership to provide schools with unique education programs.

General programs

Middle School aged youth (Grades 5-9)

Schools and youth groups can participate in general day-long or multi-day programs that enrich their classroom learning and focus on developing students’ cross curricular competencies. These programs focus on wellness, leadership, communication, problem solving, outdoor recreation, and stewardship. Programs can be tailored to meet students’ specific academic, social and physical needs. Signature components include survival skills, photography, the night sky, wildlife, mountain recreation and ecology, service learning, land art, teambuilding, and navigation.

Credit programs

Elementary School day programs (Kindergarten to Grade 4)

Schools and youth groups can participate in general multi-day programs that enrich their existing programs such as leadership, physical education, social studies or International Baccalaureate. Students can complete the field component for a variety of Alberta Education high school credit courses.

Contact our staff to book or to learn more:
Email centrepalissades@pc.gc.ca
Phone 780-852-6192

Enrichissez votre programme d’études avec des programmes d’apprentissage par l’expérience pour les élèves de la maternelle à la 12e année. Parcs Canada, la division des écoles publiques Grande Yellowhead et la station de ski Marmot Basin travaillent en partenariat pour fournir aux écoles des programmes d’apprentissage uniques en leur genre.

Programmes généraux

Middle School aged youth (Grades 5-9)

Les écoles et les groupes de jeunes peuvent participer à des programmes généraux d’un jour ou de plusieurs jours qui enrichissent leur programme d’études en mettant l’accent sur le développement des compétences transversales. Ces cours portent sur le mieux-être, le leadership, la communication, la résolution de problèmes, les loisirs de plein air et la gérance. Ils peuvent être adaptés pour répondre aux besoins pédagogiques, sociaux et physiques des élèves. Les composantes vedettes de ces programmes comprennent les techniques de survie, la photographie, le ciel nocturne, la faune, les loisirs en montagne et l’écologie, l’apprentissage par le service, l’art nature, la promotion du travail d’équipe et l’orientation.

Programmes à unités

Elementary School day programs (Kindergarten to Grade 4)

Les écoles et les groupes de jeunes peuvent participer à des programmes généraux de plusieurs jours qui enrichissent leur programme d’études, que ce soit la formation au leadership, l’éducation physique, les études sociales ou le baccalauréat international. Les élèves du secondaire peuvent effectuer le volet d’apprentissage sur le terrain pour divers cours à unités du ministère de l’Éducation de l’Alberta.

Communiquez avec notre personnel pour réserver une place ou pour obtenir plus de détails :
Courriel  centrepalissades@pc.gc.ca
Téléphone 780-852-6192