Jasper offers breathtaking sites and memorable experiences. Adventurers can take advantage of incredible backcountry locations, alpine day hikes, adrenaline pumping mountain biking and great paddling. For a more relaxed pace, take in one of the many scenic drives, picnic amongst majestic peaks, and enjoy unique wildlife viewing. Winter highlights include snowshoeing, skiing on groomed trails, fat biking, skating and more!

Featured

  • Cross country skiing

    Jasper offers up a great mix of cross-country ski trails with something for everyone. Relax with the whole family and take in the vistas on a casual ski around one of our easy campground trails or get your heart pumping up one of our steeply-ascending fire roads.

  • Skating

    What could be more Canadian than pond skating? Both Pyramid and Mildred lakes are cleared off each winter and offer free-skating ovals along with rinks for a game of shinny hockey. Once in a while, temperatures drop before the snow falls, leaving many ponds and lakes covered in a thick layer of transparent ice.

  • Snowshoeing

    Jasper National Park is the place to snowshoe in the Canadian Rockies. Inspiring the exploration of untracked territory, snowshoeing is one of winter's most accessible activities. With over 11,000 square kilometres of protected land, we have endless trails and magical areas for you to explore.

  • Winter camping

    Wapiti is a great campsite for family outings at any time of year. It’s close to town for supply runs and in the winter campers often get first crack at the slopes and cross-country trails (because to really appreciate a campfire, you have to use it to thaw your ski boots!).

  • Winter walking and fat biking

    Hit the trails for a snowy hike or hop on a fat bike for a more cruisy ride around our easily trail network!

All activities


Topics

Le parc national Jasper vous offre des vues à couper le souffle et des expériences inoubliables. Les amateurs d’aventure peuvent profiter de sites époustouflants dans son arrière-pays, de randonnées dans sa zone alpine, d’excursions exaltantes à vélo de montagne et de promenades agréables sur l’eau. Pour vivre une expérience plus relaxante, faites une promenade panoramique en véhicule ou un pique-nique au pied de sommets majestueux ou encore admirez la faune unique du parc. En hiver, pratiquez une multitude de sports comme la raquette, le ski sur nos pistes tracées, le vélo d’hiver et le patinage!

Sujets

En vedette

  • ​Visites panoramiques

    Observez le magnifique paysage montagneux se déployer sous vos yeux pendant que vous roulez en voiture sur la célèbre promenade des Glaciers, ou suivez les courbes sinueuses de la route du Lac-Maligne (attention à la faune!).

  • Fall in Jasper National Park

    L'automne dans le parc national Jasper

    Vous êtes en quête d’une escapade remplie d’aventure cet automne? C’est exactement ce que le parc national Jasper vous propose! L’automne est aussi une période idéale pour admirer le ciel étoilé. Venez profiter du ciel nocturne avec nous!

  • ​Animaux sauvages

    Le fait d’apercevoir un animal sauvage provoque l’émerveillement chez les visiteurs du parc. Selon la saison, vous pourriez voir des ours noirs, des grizzlis, des mouflons d’Amérique, des cerfs, des chèvres de montagne, des couguars, des loups et des castors, pour ne nommer que ceux-là.

  • ​Accès aux sentiers

    Le réseau de sentiers faciles du parc s’étend sur vingt kilomètres. Ses sentiers, qui conviennent très bien au vélo, sont facilement accessibles que ce soit de votre tablier de tente ou de la porte de votre chambre d'hôtel! Visitez nos lacs et nos plages, tout en savourant en chemin les vues imprenables sur les montagnes et les vallées de la région.

Toutes les activités