Elk Island National Park is a beautiful place to give children the opportunity to explore nature. There are three trails under 4 km in length: Amisk Wuche, Lakeview and Beaver Pond. The Living Waters Boardwalk is a 300 m floating sidewalk off the shore of Astotin Lake. In the Astotin Lake Area, children can enjoy the playground and the beach.

In the Astotin Lake Recreation Area, children can enjoy the playground and the beach. Explore further with a free discovery kit from the Astotin Theatre. Fully prepare for each activity to have a safe, enjoyable and memorable visit. See the map of the park for locations.

Visiting with Young Children? Explore with Club Parka!

With the Club Parka booklet kids can explore, learn and have fun! The booklets are available on site. With the Photo Missions App, kids are invited to help Parka and Chirp find and photograph specific items found at our place! Download the app for free before visiting. Once one or both activities are completed, they will receive a reward!

Learn more about Parka and download other activities! Download the free Photo Missions App

Le parc national Elk Island est l'endroit tout indiqué pour donner à vos enfants la possibilité d'explorer la nature. Trois des sentiers du parc font moins de 4 km : le sentier Amisk Wuche, le sentier de la Vue-sur-le-Lac et le sentier de l'Étang-des-Castors. La promenade des Eaux-de-la-Vie consiste en un trottoir de bois flottant de 300 m aménagé sur les bords du lac Astotin.

L’aire récréative du Lac-Astotin renferme un terrain de jeux et une plage qui feront la joie des enfants. Explorez en profondeur grâce aux trousses de découverte gratuities au théâtre Astotin. Une bonne préparation, en fonction de l’activité pratiquée, est le gage d’une visite sécuritaire, agréable et mémorable. Consultez la carte du parc pour vous orienter.

Vous planifiez une visite avec de jeunes enfants? Parka les invite à explorer!

Avec un livret du Club Parka offert sur place, vos enfants pourront découvrir, apprendre et s’amuser! Avec l’application Missions Photo, ils seront invités à aider Parka et Chirp à trouver et photographier des éléments distinctifs de notre endroit! Téléchargez gratuitement l’application avant votre visite. Une fois les activités complétées, ils obtiendront une récompense.

Découvrez Parka et téléchargez d’autres activités! Téléchargez l’application Missions Photo