Coronavirus (COVID-19) impacts

All facility rentals and large events remain suspended until further notice. To discuss the potential for future bookings, please contact:
Email address: pc.ssklondikeinfo.pc@canada.ca

The S.S. Klondike National Historic Site grounds on the Whitehorse waterfront are available as a venue for outdoor special events such as fundraisers and wedding ceremonies.

Weddings

Please contact Parks Canada at least four weeks in advance if you want to hold your wedding at the S.S. Klondike. Wedding ceremonies and receptions are permitted on the grounds only. Fees and conditions apply for all weddings.

Please note:  S.S. Klondike National Historic Site may not accommodate all wedding events in 2020 due to rehabilitation work.  Fencing, scaffolding, construction materials, and work site equipment will be present at the site in order to support rehabilitation activities.  

Other Special Events

For other special events please contact pc.infowhitehorse-whitehorseinfo.pc@canada.ca to discuss your event needs and options that may be available. Hosting an event on the S.S. Klondike grounds requires a permit from Parks Canada.  Fees and conditions apply.

Contact us well in advance for more information.

Les impacts de la COVID-19

Jusqu’à nouvel ordre, il n’est pas permis de louer des installations ou d’organiser de grands événements. Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités de réservation à l’avenir, veuillez communiquer avec :
Email address: pc.ssklondikeinfo.pc@canada.ca

Le secteur riverain de Whitehorse, situé sur les terres du lieu historique national S.S. Klondike, est disponible pour la tenue d’événements extérieurs spéciaux tels des collectes de fonds et des cérémonies de mariage.

Mariages

Veuillez communiquer avec Parcs Canada au moins quatre semaines à l’avance si vous voulez organiser votre mariage au LHN S.S. Klondike. Il est permis d’organiser les cérémonies de mariage et les réceptions sur la terre ferme seulement. Des frais et conditions s’appliquent pour tous les mariages.

Il est possible que Parks Canada soit dans l’impossibilité d’accommoder tous les mariages à l’été 2020, en raison des travaux de réhabilitation. Des clôtures, des échafaudages, des matériaux de construction et de l’équipement de travail seront présents sur le site afin d’appuyer les activités de réhabilitation.

Autres événements spéciaux

Pour d’autres activités spéciales, veuillez communiquer avec pc.lhnssklondike-ssklondikenhs.pc@canada.ca pour discuter de vos besoins. Pour organiser un événement autre qu’un mariage au LHN S.S. Klondike, il faut aussi avoir un permis de Parcs Canada. Des frais et conditions s’appliquent.

Communiquez avec nous longtemps à l’avance pour obtenir plus de renseignements.