Through Batoche's on-site interpretation, its cultural assets and its multimedia production, students (school groups) are given the opportunity to learn by experiencing actual places where Canadian history was made. Join the North West Field Force for a day, help with gardening and laundry or "build" a Red River frame structure.

The public has the opportunity to converse with knowledgeable interpreters while exploring the site's architectural and archaeological resources. Batoche is a place where one can become familiar with Canadian history and or the Métis culture and heritage.

School programs

Interpreter and visitor in front of Church

Is your class studying the North West Rebellion/ Métis Resistance? These programs showcase the very best Canada has to offer, telling stories of who we are, including the history, cultures and contributions of Indigenous peoples.

Kid's corner

Children with Xplorers booklets

Do your kids like to Xplore? They can have FUN doing activities and collecting COOL souvenirs at Batoche National Historic Site.

More information

Related Links

Grâce aux visites guidées du lieu, à ses richesses culturelles et à sa production multimédia, les groupes scolaires peuvent s'instruire en découvrant des lieux authentiques où s'est forgée l'histoire du pays. Joignez-vous à la Force expéditionnaire du Nord-Ouest pendant une journée, aidez au jardinage ou à la lessive, ou encore, construisez-vous une maison selon la méthode de l'époque.

Le public a la possibilité de converser avec des guides chevronnés tout en explorant les atouts architecturaux et archéologiques du site. Batoche est un lieu où chacun peut se familiariser avec l'histoire canadienne et avec le patrimoine et la culture métis. 

Programmes scolaires

Interprète en compagnie d’un visiteur devant l’église

Votre classe étudie-t-elle la rébellion du Nord-Ouest et la résistance des Métis? Ces programmes montrent ce que le Canada a de meilleur : ils expliquent qui nous sommes, racontent notre histoire et nous font découvrir les cultures et l’apport des Autochtones.

Coin des enfants

Vos enfants aiment Xplorer? Ils S'AMUSERONT à faire des activités et à collectionner de SUPER souvenirs au lieu historique national de Batoche.

Pour plus d’information

Autres liens