Starting July 15, 2020, Louis S. St-Laurent National Historic Site begins a gradual reopening of some outdoor areas, facilities and services. Please check our website regularly for the current status of this location and others.

The Louis S. St. Laurent National Historic Site is located in the Eastern Townships in the heart of the village of Compton about 20 km southeast of Sherbrooke. From Montréal, take Highway 10 East and Highway 55 South. Exit 29. Take Route QC-108 E then QC-143 N.

The general store is located at 6790 Louis S. St. Laurent Route. The house and garden are located just behind it.

Getting here

Hours of operation

2020 season

July 15 to September 7, 2020
Wednesday to Sunday, from 10 am to 5 pm*

September 12 to October 4
Saturdays and Sundays and holidays, from 10 am to 5 pm*

*Last admission: 30 minutes before closing time
Complete schedule

Fees

Free admission for youth in 2020. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Videos, Filming, and Using Drones

Flying drone No drone zone

If you wish to film or take commercial photos on a Parks Canada site, you must communicate directly with the site in question to get more information on required permits and related fees.

For filming that does not require special access or affect normal site operations, a simple declaration must be completed. For more information, visit A guide to film/photo shoots at Parks Canada. We also recommend you take notice of the filming suggested best practices.

Furthermore, please note the recreational use of drones is forbidden on Parks Canada sites. If you don’t have a permit or special permission to fly your drone on a Parks Canada site, please leave your drone at home. Learn more about drone usage rules.


Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Information Information

Le Lieu historique national Louis-S.-St-Laurent commencera une réouverture progressive plus tard cet été. Veuillez consulter régulièrement ce site Web pour les conditions actuelles de tous les lieux gérés par Parcs Canada.

Le lieu historique national Louis-S.-St-Laurent se trouve en Estrie, au cœur du village de Compton, à environ 20 km au sud-est de Sherbrooke. De Montréal, on y accède par l’autoroute 10 Est et l’autoroute 55 Sud. Sortie 29, prendre la route QC-108 E puis QC-143 N.

Le magasin général est établi au 6790 de la route Louis-S.-St-Laurent. La maison et le jardin sont situés tout juste derrière.

Comment s’y rendre

Heures d'ouverture

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2020. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Vidéos, tournages et utilisation de drones

Drone en vol Drones interdits

Si vous souhaitez effectuer un tournage ou prendre des photos commerciales dans un lieu de Parcs Canada, veuillez communiquer directement avec le site concerné afin d'obtenir plus d'informations sur les permis requis et les frais connexes.

Pour des vidéos qui ne nécessitent pas d'accès particulier et qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les opérations normales d'un site, une simple déclaration doit être remplie. Pour plus d'informations visitez la page Guide sur les tournages et les séances de photos à Parcs Canada. Nous vous conseillons aussi de prendre connaissance des bonnes pratiques suggérées pour les tournages.

Par ailleurs, veuillez noter que tous les lieux de Parcs Canada sont des zones où les drones sont interdits à des fins récréatives. Si vous ne disposez pas d’un permis ou d’une permission spéciale pour faire voler votre drone dans un lieu de Parcs Canada, veuillez laisser votre drone à la maison. Apprenez-en davantage sur les règlements en matière de drones.


Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Information Renseignements