By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partner:


Club loisirs vieilles forges

Club loisirs vieilles forges

A non-profit association, the "Loisirs les Veilles Forges" organises various recreational activities and family celebrations to enliven the St-Michel des Forges neighbourhood, some of which are organized jointly with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site.


Communauto

Communauto

Communauto was founded in Québec City in 1994. The company has a social, environmental and urban vocation. In addition to being the oldest car-sharing company in North America, Communauto was the first car-sharing organization on the North American continent to offer 100% electric cars to its customers, and to offer two types of car-sharing service (with and without reservation). Its service is based on the pooling of more than 2,000 vehicles. Communauto’s network is growing and is now present in 7 cities in Canada: Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval and Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, and, since 2012, in Paris.


Festival International de la poésie

Festival International de la poésie

The Festival International de la Poésie, in the master hands of Gaston Bellemare and Maryse Baribeau, has become the grand event dreamed of in the 1980s. Trois-Rivières is now the showcase of the entire world's poetry, both in the media as well as with the general public. This partnered with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site in a number of cultural dissemination activities.


Info-Nature Mauricie Logo

Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie is associated with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site and La Mauricie National Park since 1982. The non-profit organization participates in various ways in the park’s activities, by making the public more aware of the importance of protecting environmental and heritage resources, by promoting the discovery and appreciation of the natural and cultural heritage and by managing the Wabenaki and Andrew Lodges and gift shops.


Personare
>

Personare

Through characters from the different eras, Personare (French only) helps people understand the history and experience the daily life of the time. The interventions are varied and are adapted to the interpretation site and the clientele. The main objective is to speak about history through characters. Personare is partnered with Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site to enrich the programming of the site.


Mauricie Tourism Logo

Mauricie Tourism

Mauricie Tourism is a non-profit non governmental association that promotes regional tourist attractions. The organization informs tourists and the local population about the different activities offered at La Mauricie National Park and at the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site.

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Club loisirs vieilles forges

Club loisirs vieilles forges

Association à but non lucratif « Loisirs les veilles forges » organise diverses activités de loisirs et fêtes familiales pour dynamiser le quartier St-Michel des Forges dont certaines activités sont organisées conjointement avec le lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice.


Communauto

Communauto

Depuis sa fondation en 1994, Communauto fait figure de pionnière en Amérique en tant que gestionnaire du plus ancien et de l’un des plus importants services d’autopartage à avoir vu le jour de ce côté-ci de l’Atlantique. Comptant également parmi les plus grandes entreprises du genre dans le monde, Communauto se définit avant tout comme une entreprise à vocation sociale et environnementale. Elle est la première à avoir proposé des voitures 100% électrique en Amérique du Nord ainsi que 2 types de service d’autopartage (avec ou sans réservation). Ce service repose sur un parc de 2 000 véhicules. Le réseau de Communauto s’agrandit toujours et il est maintenant présent dans 7 villes du Canada : Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval et Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, et, depuis 2012, à Paris.


Festival International de la poésie

Festival International de la poésie

Le Festival International de la Poésie, mené de mains de maître par Gaston Bellemare et Maryse Baribeau, est devenu le grand événement imaginé dans les années 80. Trois-Rivières est maintenant la vitrine par excellence de la poésie du monde entier, tant dans les médias qu’auprès du grand public. Le Festival international de la poésie est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Mauricie dans plusieurs actions de diffusion de la culture.


Logo Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie agit, depuis 1982, en tant qu'association coopérante du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice et du parc national de la Mauricie. L’organisme sans but lucratif collabore aux activités de Parcs Canada, notamment en sensibilisant la population à la protection de l'environnement et des ressources patrimoniales, en favorisant la découverte du patrimoine naturel et culturel et en gérant les gîtes Wabenaki et Andrew et divers comptoirs de produits souvenirs.


Personare

Personare

À travers des personnages d’époques, Personare amène les gens à comprendre l’histoire et à vivre le quotidien de l’époque. Les interventions sont variées et s’adaptent en fonction des lieux d’interprétation et des clientèles. L’objectif principal est de faire parler l’histoire à travers des personnages. Personare est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Mauricie afin d’enrichir la programmation du lieu.


Logo Tourisme Mauricie

Tourisme Mauricie

Tourisme Mauricie est un organisme à but non lucratif et non gouvernemental dont l’objectif est de promouvoir l’offre touristique régionale. L’organisme s’emploi à informer les touristes et les citoyens locaux des activités offertes dans le parc national de la Mauricie ainsi qu’au lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice.