From May to September

You'll feel the heat, that's for sure, standing in front of the blast furnace. Imagine the hellish fire spewing out, the sound of a hammer beating iron at the hands of skilled workers shaping kettles, weapons, nails, pans and other objects needed by the colony.

Then, when evening falls, hear bursts of laughter from the hostel, the stomping of well-shod horses, and the rusty voice of an old rooster interrupting the silence. Then comes the well-earned break in the cottages within the village of Forges du Saint-Maurice.

Experience all this with an interpretive guide during a visit that takes you from the Grande Maison to the Fontaine du Diable. But beware; the devil could blow in a tale or two that only insiders know.

This activity is offered to groups with a reservation: minimum 10 people

Cost: from $3.90 per person

De mai à septembre

Vous aurez chaud, c’est certain. Vous voici devant le haut fourneau. Imaginez le feu infernal qui s’en dégage, le son du marteau battant le fer aux mains d’ouvriers habiles qui façonnent bouilloires, armes, clous, poêles et autres objets nécessaires à la colonie.

Puis le soir venu, des éclats de rire à l’auberge, le piaffement des chevaux bien ferrés et la voix rouillée d’un vieux coq interrompent le silence. Arrive enfin le repos bien mérité dans les chaumières du village des Forges du Saint-Maurice.

C’est tout cela que vous vivrez en compagnie du guide durant votre visite qui vous mènera de la Grande Maison à la fontaine du Diable. Méfiez-vous, le diable pourrait bien vous souffler une histoire ou deux connues des initiés seulement.

Activité offerte aux groupes sur réservation : minimum de 10 personnes

Coût : à partir de 3,90 $ par personne