Youth positions

This selection process is to fill positions under the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy. This strategy is a Federal Government jobs initiative targeted at young Canadians aged 15 to 30. It supports the creation of job opportunities, with a particular focus on young people facing barriers. The purpose is to increase employment for youth, enabling them to gain work experience, to develop skills, and to extend their networks.

Parks Canada is really excited to participate in this initiative. Youth can make a difference in national historic sites and national parks across Canada! 

Parks Canada is committed to being a diverse and inclusive workplace and encourages applications by youth facing barriers to employment, in particular Indigenous, visible minorities, and persons living with a disability.

The staffing process is open to all candidates aged between 15 and 30 years old, but preference may be given to self-identified candidates as Indigenous, visible minorities and persons living with a disability.

Youth position available at Battle of the Restigouche National Historic Site

No position available at Battle of the Restigouche National Historic Site

Emplois jeunesse

Ce processus vise à pouvoir des postes dans le cadre de la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse. Cette initiative du gouvernement fédéral en matière d'emploi s'adresse aux jeunes Canadiens âgés de 15 à 30 ans. Elle mise sur la création d'emploi, en particulier pour les jeunes confrontés à des obstacles. L'objectif est d'accroître le nombre d’emplois pour les jeunes, tout en leur donnant l’occasion d'acquérir une expérience professionnelle, de développer des compétences et d'étendre leurs réseaux.

Parcs Canada est très heureuse de participer à cette initiative. Les jeunes peuvent contribuer de façon significative dans les lieux historiques nationaux et les parcs nationaux dans l'ensemble du Canada.

Parcs Canada s'engage à offrir un milieu de travail diversifié et inclusif par le biais de cette initiative, et encourage les candidatures des jeunes en particulier les Autochtones, les minorités visibles et les personnes vivant avec un handicap.

Le processus de dotation est ouvert à tous les candidats âgés de 15 à 30 ans, mais une préférence pourrait être accordé aux candidats qui s'auto-identifient comme Autochtones, membres de minorités visibles et personnes vivant avec un handicap.

Emplois jeunesse au Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche (Pointe-à-la-Croix)

Aucun emploi disponible au Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche

Consultez plus d'offres d'emploi jeunesse 2021!