By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partner:

Communauto

Communauto

Communauto was founded in Québec City in 1994. The company has a social, environmental and urban vocation. In addition to being the oldest car-sharing company in North America, Communauto was the first car-sharing organization on the North American continent to offer 100% electric cars to its customers, and to offer two types of car-sharing service (with and without reservation). Its service is based on the pooling of more than 2,000 vehicles. Communauto’s network is growing and is now present in 7 cities in Canada: Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval and Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, and, since 2012, in Paris.



Logo GRAME - Groupe de recherche appliquée en macroécologie

GRAME

GRAME promotes sustainable development and the protection of the environment by considering global issues such as climate change. To achieve this, GRAME covers a wide array of subjects: renewable energy; sustainable transportation; energy efficiency; and the use of economic incentive in environment management. (French only)


Collaborators

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Communauto

Communauto

Depuis sa fondation en 1994, Communauto fait figure de pionnière en Amérique en tant que gestionnaire du plus ancien et de l’un des plus importants services d’autopartage à avoir vu le jour de ce côté-ci de l’Atlantique. Comptant également parmi les plus grandes entreprises du genre dans le monde, Communauto se définit avant tout comme une entreprise à vocation sociale et environnementale. Elle est la première à avoir proposé des voitures 100% électrique en Amérique du Nord ainsi que 2 types de service d’autopartage (avec ou sans réservation). Ce service repose sur un parc de 2 000 véhicules. Le réseau de Communauto s’agrandit toujours et il est maintenant présent dans 7 villes du Canada : Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval et Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, et, depuis 2012, à Paris.



Logo GRAME - Groupe de recherche appliquée en macroécologie

GRAME

Le GRAME œuvre à la promotion du développement durable et à la protection de l’environnement en tenant notamment compte du long terme et des enjeux globaux, dont celui des changements climatiques. Cela se fait par la promotion des énergies renouvelables, des transports durables, de l’efficacité énergétique et de l’utilisation d’incitatifs économiques en gestion de l’environnement.


Collaborateurs