Through the meeting of guides and costumed characters, cross three centuries of history at Artillery Park located in the heart of Old Quebec! Artillery Park opens the doors to three fully restored historical buildings: The Arsenal Foundry, The Dauphine Redoubt and the Officers' Quarters.

Arsenal Foundry

Visit a living reminder of Québec’s military and industrial past!

This early 20th century industrial building is one of the most modern in Artillery Park. Discover its architecture and the artifacts on display. Be sure to visit the authentic Duberger-By model of Quebec City, built between 1806 and 1808, measuring 6.15 metres wide!



 

Dauphine Redoubt

Explore Québec City's military and social history and visit the Dauphine Redoubt, one of the oldest military buildings in North America.

This heritage building dating back to 1712 bears witness to more than 250 years of military occupation in Québec City. Discover the soldiers' quarters, a period kitchen, the antechamber and an officers' mess, among other things! Our guides will be happy to share stories about this building that has housed French, British and Canadian soldiers.

 



 

Officer's Quarters

Immerse yourself in the history of the British military period in Quebec City by visiting the officers' quarters. 

Formerly a bakery, this building was modified to accommodate a British officer and his family. The chic and distinguished decoration of this building takes you back to the 1830's, where patterned tapestries and colored carpets are a perfect match. Some unusual objects from the era await you! 

 

 

Dates
From June 1st to September 5, 2022
Wednesday to Sunday
9:30 a.m. to 4:30 a.m.

Open house between September 3 and September 5, 2022
Free admission for all
Price
Fees : See prices

Access to the Dauphine Redoubt is included with the admission fee to the Arsenal Foundry.
Location

Address: 2 D’Auteuil Street, Québec, QC G1R 5C2

Details
  • Ideal for: families, children, adults, seniors and teenagers

  • Languages: This activity is offered in English and French.

  • Place of payment: Arsenal Foundry, located in Artillery Park at 2, rue D'Auteuil.

  • Accessibility: The Arsenal Foundry has been adapted for people with reduced mobility.

Travel Trade

Activity not available for groups.

À travers la rencontre de guides et de personnages costumés, traversez trois siècles d'histoire au parc de l'Artillerie situé au cœur du Vieux-Québec ! Le parc de l'Artillerie vous ouvre les portes de trois bâtiments historiques entièrement restaurés : La fonderie de l'Arsenal, La redoute Dauphine et le logis des officiers.


Fonderie de l'Arsenal

Visitez un témoin vivant du passé militaire et industriel du Québec !

Ce bâtiment du début du XXe siècle est l'un des plus modernes du parc de l'Artillerie. Découvrez son architecture et les artéfacts qui y sont exposés. Admirez également l’authentique plan-relief Duberger-By de la ville de Québec, construite entre 1806 et 1808, dont la taille fait 6,15 mètres de largeur.

 



 

Redoute Dauphine

Explorez l’histoire militaire et sociale de Québec et visitez la redoute Dauphine, l’un des plus vieux bâtiments militaires en Amérique du Nord.

Ce bâtiment patrimonial datant de 1712 témoigne de plus de 250 ans d’histoire d’occupation militaire dans la ville de Québec. Découvrez entre autres une chambrée de soldats, une cuisine d’époque, une antichambre et un mess des officiers ! Nos guides se feront un plaisir de vous partager des histoires sur ce bâtiment autrefois habité par des militaires français, britanniques et canadiens.



 

Logis des officiers

Plongez dans l’histoire de la période militaire britannique de Québec en visitant le logis des officiers.

Ancienne boulangerie, ce bâtiment fut modifié pour y accueillir un officier britannique et sa famille. La décoration chic et distingué de ce bâtiment vous ramène dans les années 1830, où les tapisseries à motif et les tapis colorés se marient à merveille. Des objets inusités de l’époque vous y attendent !

 

 

Dates
Du 1er juin au 5 septembre 2022
Mercredi au dimanche
9 h 30 à 16 h 30

Journées portes ouvertes du 3 au 5 septembre 2022
Entrée gratuite pour tous
Prix
  Frais : Voir les prix 

La visite libre et les animations costumées sont inclus dans les droits d'entrée du parc de l'Artillerie.
Localisation

Adresse: 2 Rue D'Auteuil, Québec, QC G1R 5C2

Détails
  • Idéal pour : adultes, aînés, adolescents, enfants et familles.
  • Langues : cette activité est offerte en français et en anglais
  • Lieu de paiement : fonderie de l’Arsenal, situé dans le parc de l’Artillerie au 2, rue D’Auteuil
  • Accessibilité : La fonderie de l'Arsenal est adaptée aux personnes à mobilité réduite.
Professionnels de voyage
Activité non offerte pour les groupes.