By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partner:

Communauto

Communauto

Communauto was founded in Québec City in 1994. The company has a social, environmental and urban vocation. In addition to being the oldest car-sharing company in North America, Communauto was the first car-sharing organization on the North American continent to offer 100% electric cars to its customers, and to offer two types of car-sharing service (with and without reservation). Its service is based on the pooling of more than 2,000 vehicles. Communauto’s network is growing and is now present in 7 cities in Canada: Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval and Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, and, since 2012, in Paris.


Festival bières et saveurs' logo

Festival bières et saveurs

Recognized as THE largest beer festival in Quebec, Bières et Saveurs de Chambly has taken on the mission of being a showcase and a vector of development for Quebec's microbreweries, vineyards, cider-makers and producers. Each year over a 4-day period, 60,000-festival-goers gather at Fort Chambly Park to discover the products of over 110 exhibitors from the four corners of Quebec. Musical performances, a scene from the circus, culinary demonstrations, conferences and the famous Grande Brasse make Bières et Saveurs de Chambly a not-to-be-missed festival for finishing the summer in style. Fort Chambly National Historic Site is a partner in the programming of this festival.


Ville de Chambly

Ville de Chambly

Chambly (Website in French only) is located in the Richelieu Valley RCM in the Montérégie tourism region. The municipality's mission is to increase the quality of life of its residents by increasing its collective wealth while ensuring the sustainable development of the territory. The history of the Town of Chambly is inseparable from the history of Fort Chambly, with the construction of the first wooden fort dating back to 1665. The Town is renowned both for its fort, its canal and its locks, all important components of Parks Canada's network of national historic sites.


Collaborators

Archéo-Québec

Archeo-Québec

The Fort Chambly National Historic Site is proud to be part of the Archeo-Québec network.


Logo of l'iris de Chambly

l’Iris de Chambly

The Iris de Chambly photography club

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Communauto

Communauto

Depuis sa fondation en 1994, Communauto fait figure de pionnière en Amérique en tant que gestionnaire du plus ancien et de l’un des plus importants services d’autopartage à avoir vu le jour de ce côté-ci de l’Atlantique. Comptant également parmi les plus grandes entreprises du genre dans le monde, Communauto se définit avant tout comme une entreprise à vocation sociale et environnementale. Elle est la première à avoir proposé des voitures 100% électrique en Amérique du Nord ainsi que 2 types de service d’autopartage (avec ou sans réservation). Ce service repose sur un parc de 2 000 véhicules. Le réseau de Communauto s’agrandit toujours et il est maintenant présent dans 7 villes du Canada : Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval et Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, et, depuis 2012, à Paris.


Logo du Festival bières et saveurs

Festival bières et saveurs

Reconnu comme LE plus grand festival de bière au Québec, Bières et Saveurs de Chambly s’est donné comme mission d’être une vitrine et un vecteur de développement pour les microbrasseries, les vignobles, les cidreries et les producteurs d’ici. Chaque année, pendant 4 jours, 60 000 festivaliers se réunissent au Parc du Fort-Chambly pour découvrir les produits de plus de 110 exposants venus des quatre coins du Québec. Des prestations musicales, une scène de cirque, des démonstrations culinaires, des conférences et la fameuse Grande Brasse font du Bières et Saveurs de Chambly un festival incontournable pour finir l’été en beauté. Le lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly s’inscrit comme un partenaire dans la programmation de ce festival.


Ville de Chambly

Ville de Chambly

La Ville de Chambly est située dans la MRC de la Vallée-du-Richelieu dans la région touristique de la Montérégie. La Ville a pour mission d’augmenter la qualité de vie de ses résidents, et ce, en faisant accroître sa richesse collective, dans le respect du développement durable du territoire. L’histoire de la Ville de Chambly est indissociable de l’histoire du Fort-Chambly, dont la construction du premier fort de bois remonte à 1665. La Ville est à la fois renommée pour son fort, son canal et ses écluses, tous d’importants éléments du réseau des lieux historiques nationaux de Parcs Canada.


Collaborateurs

Archéo-Québec

Archéo-Québec

Le lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly est fier de faire partie du réseau Archéo-Québec.


Logo de l'iris de Chambly

l’Iris de Chambly

Le club de photographie l’Iris de Chambly