Cannabis is now legal and regulated in Canada.
Find out how this will affect your visit.

Following last spring's floods, major renovations are required at Carillon Barracks National Historic Site. The Argenteuil Regional Museum is relocated for the entire season, starting July 17, 2019. Click here for more information: museeregionaldargenteuil.ca (French only).

The Argenteuil Regional Museum (french only) is housed in the former military barracks of Carillon built around 1830 on the shore of the Ottawa River. It is located at 44 de la route du Long-Sault in Saint André-d’Argenteuil (Carillon). The museum presents three theme-based exhibits and offers a guided tour lasting about one hour.

 

Getting here

Location

44, route du Long-Sault
Saint-André-d’Argenteuil QC J0V 1X0

Hours of operation

2019 season

Closed for the season because of repairs due to flooding of the Ottawa River in the spring of 2019.
Complete schedule

Fees

Argenteuil Regional Museum (French only)

Videos, Filming, and Using Drones

Flying drone No drone zone

If you wish to film or take commercial photos on a Parks Canada site, you must communicate directly with the site in question to get more information on required permits and related fees.

For filming that does not require special access or affect normal site operations, a simple declaration must be completed. For more information, visit A guide to film/photo shoots at Parks Canada. We also recommend you take notice of the filming suggested best practices.

Furthermore, please note the recreational use of drones is forbidden on Parks Canada sites. If you don’t have a permit or special permission to fly your drone on a Parks Canada site, please leave your drone at home. Learn more about drone usage rules.


Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Restrooms Restrooms

Le cannabis est dorénavant légal et réglementé au Canada.
Découvrez quelle en sera l’incidence sur votre visite.

À la suite des inondations du printemps dernier, d’importantes rénovations doivent être effectuées au lieu historique national de la Caserne-de-Carillon. Le Musée régional d’Argenteuil est relocalisé pour toute la saison, et ce, à partir du 17 juillet 2019. Cliquez ici pour plus d’informations : museeregionaldargenteuil.ca.

Le Musée régional d’Argenteuil est logé dans l’ancienne caserne militaire de Carillon construite vers 1830 sur le bord de la rivière des Outaouais. Le musée se situe au 44 de la route du Long-Sault à Saint-André-d’Argenteuil (Carillon). Le musée présente treize expositions thématiques et offre une visite guidée d’une heure environ.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

44, route du Long-Sault
Saint-André-d’Argenteuil QC J0V 1X0

 

Heures d'ouverture

Saison 2019

Fermé pour la saison en raison des travaux de réparation dus aux inondations de la rivière des Outaouais lors du printemps 2019.
Horaire complet

Tarifs

Musée régional d’Argenteuil

Vidéos, tournages et utilisation de drones

Drone en vol Drones interdits

Si vous souhaitez effectuer un tournage ou prendre des photos commerciales dans un lieu de Parcs Canada, veuillez communiquer directement avec le site concerné afin d'obtenir plus d'informations sur les permis requis et les frais connexes.

Pour des vidéos qui ne nécessitent pas d'accès particulier et qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les opérations normales d'un site, une simple déclaration doit être remplie. Pour plus d'informations visitez la page Guide sur les tournages et les séances de photos à Parcs Canada. Nous vous conseillons aussi de prendre connaissance des bonnes pratiques suggérées pour les tournages.

Par ailleurs, veuillez noter que tous les lieux de Parcs Canada sont des zones où les drones sont interdits à des fins récréatives. Si vous ne disposez pas d’un permis ou d’une permission spéciale pour faire voler votre drone dans un lieu de Parcs Canada, veuillez laisser votre drone à la maison. Apprenez-en davantage sur les règlements en matière de drones.

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Restrooms Toilettes