Parks Canada Xplorers

Discover the Parks Canada Xplorers program, a free family activity!

Like to Xplore? Xplorers Parks Canada. Ask how to become a Xplorer! 

The Xplorers program entertain children and their families in fun discovery activities suited for their age. These activities allow them to learn more about the natural and historical treasures of the Lachine Canal National Historic Site.

Get the Xplorers activity workbook. This workbook will guide you throughout your visit. Once the discovery activities are completed, a certificate and a souvenir will be given as a reward. A great way to keep the kids busy and happy!

The Xplorers activity workbooks are available Wednesday through Sunday at the following locations:

This national program is offered in more than 60 parks, sites and marine conservation areas in the Parks Canada network. Activities will vary from place to place according to the unique qualities of each location.

Visit the Parks Canada website to learn more about the Xplorator program.

Les Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada

Découvrez le programme des Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada, une activité familiale et gratuite!

Le programme Xplorateurs entraîne les enfants et leur famille dans des activités de découvertes amusantes et adaptées à leur âge. Ces activités permettent d'en apprendre davantage sur les trésors historiques et naturels du lieu historique national du Canal-de-Lachine.

Procurez-vous le cahier d'activités de l'Xplorateur. Ce livret vous guidera tout le long de votre visite. Une fois les expériences de découvertes réalisées, un certificat et un objet souvenir seront donnés en récompense. Voici une belle façon de garder les enfants occupés et heureux!

Les cahiers d'activités de l'Xplorateur sont disponibles du mercredi au dimanche aux endroits suivants: 

Ce programme national est offert dans une soixantaine de lieux, parcs et aires marines de conservation du réseau de Parcs Canada. Les activités varient d’un endroit à l’autre afin de refléter leurs spécificités.

Consultez le site Internet de Parcs Canada, pour en apprendre davantage sur le programme des Xplorateurs.