Welcome to the Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Canal where visitors can stroll along the boardwalk, watch boats pass, admire the remains of the first canal, stop at a restaurant terrace or picnic in the greenspace. Then prowl the shops along Sainte-Anne Street and, in mid‑June, have fun checking out the vintage cars lining the shores of the canal. What a day!

Free lockage day

This one’s on us!

In 2017, to celebrate Canada 150, Parks Canada offered free admission and welcomed over 27 million visitors to our national parks, national marine conservation areas and national historic sites. What better way to say “thank you” to our visitors than to offer a free admission day?

Admission is already free on Canada Day, but we’re adding another day for you to enjoy your favourite activities without paying any admission fees.

In 2018, we will offer free admission on July 7th .

Featured

  • Sail between Lake des Deux-Montagnes and Lake Saint-Louis

    Sail along one of the largest waterways in the country by travelling the Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Canal and lock, one of the busiest in Canada and gateway to the Montréal-Kingston waterway. Inaugurated in 1843, the Canal now serves recreational boaters. Come sail on a waterway with more than 150 years of history.

  • ​A special atmosphere

    Stroll along the boardwalk, watch boats pass, admire the remains of the first canal, stop at a restaurant terrace or picnic in the greenspace.

All activities

Boating
Motorboating
Mooring
Dog walking
Photography
Fishing
Picnic Area Picnicking

Bienvenue sur le site du canal de Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue! Le visiteur emprunte la promenade en bois, observe le passage des bateaux, admire les vestiges de la première canalisation, s’arrête à une terrasse ou plutôt décide de pique-niquer dans l’aire de verdure, fait la tournée des boutiques de la rue Sainte-Anne et pour finir, s’amuse à examiner ces vieilles voitures qui envahissent les berges du canal à la mi-juin. Quelle journée!

Journée d’éclusage gratuit

On vous invite!

Dans le cadre des célébrations de Canada 150 en 2017, Parcs Canada a offert l’entrée gratuite à tous durant toute l’année et elle a accueilli plus de 27 millions de visiteurs dans nos parcs nationaux, nos aires marines nationales de conservation et nos lieux historiques nationaux. Nous croyons qu’il n’y a pas meilleure façon de dire « merci » à nos visiteurs qu’en leur offrant une journée d’entrée gratuite.

À l’occasion de la fête du Canada, l’entrée est déjà gratuite mais nous ajoutons une journée supplémentaire afin que vous puissiez profiter de vos activités préférées sans payer de frais d’entrée.

En 2018, nous vous offrirons l’entrée gratuite le 7 juillet.

En vedette

  • Navigation de plaisance

    Voguez sur une des voies de communication les plus importantes du pays en empruntant le canal de Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, porte d’entrée de la voie navigable et une des écluses les plus achalandées au Canada.

  • ​Marchez dans un décor au cachet très particulier!

    Empruntez la promenade en bois, observez le passage des bateaux, admirez les vestiges de la première canalisation et arrêtez-vous à une terrasse ou encore pique-niquez dans l’aire de verdure.

Toutes les activités

Navigation de plaisance
Motonautisme
Amarrage
Chiens en laisse
Photographie
Pêche
Picnic Area Aire de pique nique